My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Nelson P. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2012
well located hotel with good service

location at the old district and close to hoan kiem lake
9.3
a good value for money hotel. i misbook the hotel for 1 person, while in fact i was travelling in 2. for the additional person, they charge me usd 3 in which i think very reasonable. i was surprised to find out that they gave me a family room which came with 3 beds. the hotel is relatively new and located very close to the hoan kiem lake and the old district at hang dau street which turns out to be a heaven for footwear shopper. it was very conveninent for us to walk around, and also the staffs are very friendly. good value for money indeed!
Shopping Tip: the old district is a nice place if you enjoy shopping and bargaining. there are specific street for specific item you required, such as hang dau street for footwear, and others for shirts, hat, or traditional clothes ao dai. easy to find local meals around this area.
Somphone N. Solo travelers Laos, May 24, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
6.3
very convenince hotel area, for shopping and seightseeing.
Shopping Tip: convenience area for shopping
Hung N. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location and service

Walking distance to all shopping
10
Excellent staff and friendly service. Clean room, good airconditioner, and good breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel stored our extra lugguages at no charge until we return from Ha Long Bay trip. Must visit Ha Long Bay!
Seah K. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
Big, Nice, Clean, Friendly and Great Location

Friendly stuff, Great Location, Nice and big room
9.7
We stayed there for 3 nights. It was simply just too awesome. We would definitely be booking back the same hotel if we were to visit hanoi again.
Travel tip: Book travel package through the hotel would be more expensive so walk around the area and you will be able to find some travel agent. There are much more cheaper.
Dragoslav V. Couples Serbian, May 20, 2012
Nice location

Nice bathroom
8.3
The hotel is located in the old town and it is very nice and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and understanding. The TV in our room was broken but they got a new one in less than 10 min. We loved the bathroom - clean as spacious. As this was our first visit to Vietnam we found it very strange that most of rooms/hotels (including local houses) do not have windows. It didn't bother us much but for those travelers having issues with no windows in the room please make sure you book a room with a window. Also, the breakfast could have been a bit better.
Ronaldo T. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great location, service and fast internet!

Great location, fast internet, friendly staff, clean and new rooms
9
the staff are alert and took the initiative to anticipate our needs. the best thing was the fast and free internet service, w/c makes a big difference for business travelers.
Hung N. Families with older children United States of America, May 19, 2012
Great location!

1 minute to Ben Thanh maket, food and night market
8.3
Good price and location. Limited breakfast but good pho. Friendly and helpful staff.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to negotiate before buying but don't let little money differences ruin your fun experience.
Reg S. Couples Canada, May 17, 2012
Great location

Very clean, modern, and free wi-fi with laptop in room.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location was very convenient to site seeing, shopping and dining...just step outside your door. This hotel is located in the Hoan Kiem Lake area and is popular with tourists and locals alike. Everything is accessible by foot. The hotel is very clean, staff are always dusting, wiping down, and tidying up.
Tho V. Business travelers Vietnam, May 16, 2012
Tho Vo

New, located in center of Hanoi
4.3
Room is new but have bad smells & W.C was broken. It's so terrible! Staffs are not friendly! Never come back!
Aaron M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Good hotel with great service and good sized rooms

Great part of Hanoi with good local attractions.
10
We stopped in here for a night on our way back from Halong Bay and found the Royal View Hotel to be in a great area. Right near the shopping district and some great attractions that Hanoi has to offer. Everything was within a short distance that we had in mind to see and having the Hoan Kiem Lake right nearby was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05