Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 733 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Chuan S. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2012
Great Location. Good Services

Friendly Staff
8
great location ... 5 mins walk to hoen kiem lake & water puppet theatre and 10 mins walk to all main street in old quater. very convenient hotel for first timer to hanoi city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see water puppet nearby and exploit the old quater streets. be careful of taxi cheating on meter. dont use taxi meter...always bargain on a fixed price . if travelling within hanoi city ...its about to dongs. ( usd 2-3 ) to airport is about usd 15 or 300,000 dongs....once again, dont use taxi meter
Report this review
Jean L. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice location to go around Hanoi

The rate is reasonable, located in the busy shopping area and near to the Water Puppet Show
7.7
Report this review
Ling F. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
Simple and great value for money

Food and shopping just nearby
7.3
Love the stay. Friendly staffs and food nearby. shopping just next door and all over few blocks away. Room is reasonably priced. Good value for money for those who is not picky on posh hotel.
Report this review
Ck L. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great location, great service

Spacious room with modern setting. Comes with a free laptop in room
7.3
We got a free upgrade from deluxe to family room. Spacious room with modern setting. Comes with a free laptop in room. Please try to book early if you wish to extend your stay. Great service at the reception counter too.
Report this review
Ricson L. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Great location

easy to find food
6.7
located at town centre, food provided for breakfast are very good, suitable for family and couple.
Report this review
Bruce P. Families with young children United States of America, August 15, 2012
Raoyal Treatment

Centrally Located near Hoan Kiem Lake
10
I have stayed at the Hanoi Royal View on three occasions now and each occasion is just as good as the last stay. The staff is outstanding and helpful in getting taxis and helping guest travel around the city. This time I stayed with my family and we were given an upgrade, which was an extremely wonderful surprise. I am not a big breakfast eater, and once again the breakfast presentation and variety of food available pleased my family each being able to eat their favorites whether it was fruit, vegetables, Vietnamese soups or fried western eggs and toast. Plenty of food for all guests…the fresh coffee and tea was also a pleasant treat.
Restaurant Tip: The Back Packer street is in the vicinity of the hotel and a great place to visit as the prices are geared for the young or budget traveler which benefits all travelers. Plenty of great small food shops and budget beer...Overall fun place to visit and people watch.
Report this review
Anna G. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

friendly staff , nice room and 5 stars service
10
Stay here 1 week and I dont want to check out cause the hotel is so good with outstanding service.the staff always welcome with a smile and say "welcome home",they always ready to answer your question even they take me to the pharmacy and translate for me.I booked Ha Long Bay with them and they offered Bhaya Cruise which was amazing service as well. The room is very nice,clean and comfortable.I have fruit daily in my room.That's very nice touch.the breakfast is good with many options of vietnamese and western food.I will recommend this lovely hotel for all my friends
Restaurant Tip: Green tangerine and Quan An Ngon
Report this review
Bruce P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
Return to the Royal

Comforatable Hotel Rooms
10
I have stayed at the Hanoi Royal View on several occasions now and each occasion is just as good as the last stay. The staff is outstanding and helpful in getting taxis and helping guest travel around the city. This time I stayed only a few days and left luggage as I was returning. Upon arriving my luggade was in my room waiting... I am not a big breakfast eater, and once again the breakfast presentation and variety of food available pleased all guest each being able to eat their favorites whether it was fruit, vegetables, Vietnamese soups or fried western eggs and toast. Plenty of food for all guests…the fresh coffee and tea was also a pleasant treat. I returned to the Hanoi Royal View and my room was chilled and extremely comfortable after a long day in the humid hot weather of summer in Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: The Back Packer street is in the vicinity of the hotel and a great place to visit as the prices are geared for the young or budget traveler which benefits all travelers. Plenty of great small food shops and budget beer...Overall fun place to visit and people watch.
Report this review
Neville L. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2012
Clean room, friendly staff,great breakfast

Location,location location
7.3
Nofuss stay, easy going staff big rooms. Looked after our luggage when we travelled to Halong Bay for the night.Manager was very welcoming, drink on arrival.Only negative he was trying to push us into buying tourist packages,he was OK aboutr it when we declined.
Report this review
Ho Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Very Helpful Staff

Tour is good, best location!!!!
9
best location, walk to everywhere, good food around, very helpful staff. fast internet, no idea why i can go onto facebook with this hotel's wifi (vietnam banned facebook) ,but bed bugs =.= overall very happy with the stay. thanks
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02