or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Ronaldo T. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great location, service and fast internet!

Great location, fast internet, friendly staff, clean and new rooms
9
the staff are alert and took the initiative to anticipate our needs. the best thing was the fast and free internet service, w/c makes a big difference for business travelers.
Hung N. Families with older children United States of America, May 19, 2012
Great location!

1 minute to Ben Thanh maket, food and night market
8.3
Good price and location. Limited breakfast but good pho. Friendly and helpful staff.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to negotiate before buying but don't let little money differences ruin your fun experience.
Reg S. Couples Canada, May 17, 2012
Great location

Very clean, modern, and free wi-fi with laptop in room.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location was very convenient to site seeing, shopping and dining...just step outside your door. This hotel is located in the Hoan Kiem Lake area and is popular with tourists and locals alike. Everything is accessible by foot. The hotel is very clean, staff are always dusting, wiping down, and tidying up.
Tho V. Business travelers Vietnam, May 16, 2012
Tho Vo

New, located in center of Hanoi
4.3
Room is new but have bad smells & W.C was broken. It's so terrible! Staffs are not friendly! Never come back!
Aaron M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Good hotel with great service and good sized rooms

Great part of Hanoi with good local attractions.
10
We stopped in here for a night on our way back from Halong Bay and found the Royal View Hotel to be in a great area. Right near the shopping district and some great attractions that Hanoi has to offer. Everything was within a short distance that we had in mind to see and having the Hoan Kiem Lake right nearby was great.
Sinsap P. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2012
Great Hotel to recommend

Heart of a city, friendliness and service mind of staffs
8.3
Great experience with warm welcome for the whole stay. Service-mind of hotel staffs are very impressive since arrived. The receptionists are pretty with smile. They serviced with all travel information they were able to. Though I arrived too early before the standard check in time, they kindly attempted to give me a room. The room was clean and full of convenience. Laptop and Wi-Fi were provided! Your business still can go! The hotel is located at a heart of city! Very easy to get to attractions and food. However, Breakfast should be improved a bit more to complete the great service.
Sinsap P. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2012
Worth for your money

Great in Location, service mind of staffs & full of convenience
8.7
This hotel located in a downtown rounded by attractions, food, night market and nightlife. The room was clean and comfort. Facilities are over-expected such as laptop with Wi-Fi provided. Although I arrived earlier than the standard check in time, they kindly gave me a room. Staffs performance is in standard quality, they always have service mind offering help for travel information being such good hosts. Great hotel to recommend! Value for money & Warm welcome and stay. Nevertheless, the only thing to be improved is food taste and quality.
Oanh H. Couples Canada, May 13, 2012
lovely , good service

honesty
8.3
if you forgot something , don`t worry just ask, i did , they mailed them back to my hometown (very expensive sunglassed), a special gift from my husband....
Adam F. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Reasonable hotel situated within the Old Quarter.

Great shower and understanding staff.
6
Arriving early in Hanoi by train before sunrise leaves one with the dilemma of wanting to check into the hotel for a much needed shower before the midday timing. Although not able to get at the 6am opening, the staff were happy to let me in by 9am which was most appreciated. Shower had the best water pressure in Vietnam although breakfast was a little bit average.
Richmond N. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Ideal location, friendly staff

Location, Clean & Friendly Staff
8
we had stayed here before, however this time we were put on the 7th floor (the lift only goes to the 6th floor) it was 10' hotter on the 7th floor compared to the 6th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the electic cars at $12 a car for a one hour trip we did this in the day and again in the evening. Oposite the water puppet theatre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06