Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 733 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Lai D. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
Nice new hotel

Newer hotel, clean , comfortable , service good
8.3
We were upgraded to a large Deluxe room ; we left early for a tour at 06am, the staff packed us a decent breakfast to go before the restaurant opened; the breakfast buffet was good. This is a new hotel, comfortable, nice bathroom.
Report this review
Curtis N. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay

Good staff, good value, great location
9.7
I have stayed at the Hanoi Royal View several times and have never been disatisfiec. The helpful staff do a good job of taking care of the various areas in the hotel and especially the rooms.
Report this review
Acorda A. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2014
good location for shopping and walking

the location...the staff and the room
9.3
Hanoi Royal View Hotel has a good location for shopping and walking around the district. The staff were accomodating, friendly and can speak english. The food was fine but they need to refill so that we can also eat the foods that they serve. The room was nice but the towels need to be replace since it is torn. There was no window were we can open since the structure of the building was within the commercial area and there are no space around the hotel. The promotion at the internet was appealing but not at the actual hotel. The cost of the hotel is good for a budget and affordable trip. It is recommendable to other tourists who would wish to visit hanoi in the future. We are looking forward to visit vietnam and we wanted to stay in the same hotel. As a tourism officer i would recommend that some vietnamese should welcome tourists in a nice way because it speaks about the whole country not as an individual. Thanks. GOD bless
Report this review
Khai J. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2014
budget hotel

location, strong wifi, budget
5.7
Report this review
Carson C. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Awesome stay!

Friendly, Clean, Tidy
6
Overall awesome!
Report this review
Sharon D. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
good location, helpful staff

great location in the old quarter wkith nice modern rooms with a mini bar
8
Stay was good but there is currently some building work which is annoying if you are in during the day. They start around 7-8am and finish about 6-7pm. This hotel is otherwise good value for money.
Report this review
Le H. Families with older children Vietnam, October 27, 2014
Be back next time

location, price and room quality
8.3
Central of everything, 2 mins walk to Turtle lake, nearby tons of local foods and coffee shop. Room is good and price is very reasonable. Strongly recommend.
Report this review
Barree E. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Good Price

Price, location,
8
Our room was big and clean enough. Location good, easy walking to most things we wanted to see and taxis cheaper to outer suburbs. Breakfast was terrible and often didn't eat anything, although the guys did. Booked a trip to Sapa from their tourist desk, felt like we got ripped off paid far to much for what we got, when we tried to say we wanted to change itinerary they just wouldn't listen. Our room with a window, was a window that opened into brick shaft, so when the window was open all you could here was people in other rooms. Generally though staff were friendly and helped with all our requests. For the price and location it was a good place to stay.
Report this review
Kerri D. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Great value for money hotel

Great location, great price, helpful pleasant staff
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel . Only positive comments . Extremely pleasant and helpful manager and staff
Report this review
Danie M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Good cheap accomadation

Location price friendly staff
8
Staff were very friendly and helpful.Good location Room was clean and we'll presented
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03