Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Selina L. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great location

Location location
7
Other than a great location right in the Old Quarters and on the bank of Hoan Kiem lake, this is a very basic and small hotel. Everything including the corridors are a little tight. After our complaint about the bathroom light that did not work and they could not repair (after sending 3 different workers over 2 nights to check out our complaint over 3 different trips, which was irritating), they upgraded us to another room, so that was a nice gesture. Breakfast spread was limited and didn't taste very good.
Selina L. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Small hotel, but the location was superb!

Great value, great location
9
A small hotel but sufficient for a simple stay. Don't expect ammenities like pool, gym and restaurant. There is a small canteen on the gound floor that serves basic breakfast. This hotel is fairly new, so furnishings are pretty modern and decent. The best thing about this hotel is its location - just 1 minute away from Hoan Kieam lake and right in the heart of the Old Quarter. Food and shopping is right at your doorstep. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Selina L. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right in the heart of Old Quarters and next to Hoan Kiem lake
8.7
This is a pretty small hotel with a mere about 16 rooms. The rooms were small but acceptable for the great rate that we paid. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's really right in the center of Old Quarter activity, right behind the Water Puppet Theatre and just 200m from Hoan Kiem lake. Breakfast spread was decent though there was definitely room for improvement in terms of taste. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Hian Y. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2012
Good Location, Pleasant people

A smile from everyone
8
located within a minute's walk from thang long water puppet and the famour hoan kiem lake. we got a warm welcome from day 1, tips on where to go in the old quarter from the friendly staff. rooms were not too noisy since the family room was further located away from the main street. good hot shower and excellent choice of tv channels to unwind at the end of a trip laptop available in room with wifi hotel staff were helpful to arrange for "good taxi" service, especially after i felt ripped off by an unscrupulous taxi driver(rigged taxi meter:beware)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the locals/hotel staff to estimate your trip. A trip from Old Quarter to HoChiMinhMuseum was about 60k Dong. On the way back, i hopped into a taxi who agreed to use the meter. Halfway along the trip, the meter which started at 11k (as did other cabs) had already reached 250k. At the end of my trip i ended paying 490k unwillingly. The trip lasted 5 minutes. I had an unfruitful argument with the driver.Sorry to say i didnt take down his cab number on time to file a formal complaint.In retrospect, i should have alighted when i smelled something fishy but i couldnt make my mum walk.
Tay Y. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2012
Hotel right in the heart of old Quarter

Small but cosy room
7.7
Hanoi Royal View is a typical 3 Stars hotel... breakfast was above average... Had international & local selection.. Stayed in the hotel for one night before moving on to Halong Bay.. 3 of us.. got a family room with 3 Single beds which was good.. Bed was pretty hard but room was cosy. but guess tat what one will get in a 3 stars hotel..
Oleg B. Solo travelers Russia, April 18, 2012
Lovely hotel & Staff

small hotel but nice
6
The hotel is quite great. I felt comfortable to stay here.... hope you guy like it too.
Huong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 17, 2012
good

good location
8
We have good stay there, staff is nice, welcome us, the hotel has good location, we will stay here next time.
Warren T. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Good hotel in a good location

Very helpfull staff
8
Hotel is a converted house and so only 4 rooms each floor but all rooms have new furniture and appointments. Junior suite was at front of hotel overlooking the street, which was not noisy.
Ser K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great location and clean room

Reasonable price, clean room, great location
7.3
the hotel is only 2 mins walking distance from the hoan kien lake, great location, you might go for a morning jogging with the local people, the room is large and clean, just a bit noisy from the street below
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Better than average hotel in a good location

In room wifi, safe
7.3
i stayed for four nights at the beginning of an overland journey to vientiane. staff were very helpful, breakfast was your average vietnamese hotel fare, room was reasonably sized. convenient location on shoe street close to the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watching the world go by in the late afternoon at Lenin Park was an unexpected pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06