Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
750 reviews

559 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Bruce P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
Return to the Royal

Comforatable Hotel Rooms
10
I have stayed at the Hanoi Royal View on several occasions now and each occasion is just as good as the last stay. The staff is outstanding and helpful in getting taxis and helping guest travel around the city. This time I stayed only a few days and left luggage as I was returning. Upon arriving my luggade was in my room waiting... I am not a big breakfast eater, and once again the breakfast presentation and variety of food available pleased all guest each being able to eat their favorites whether it was fruit, vegetables, Vietnamese soups or fried western eggs and toast. Plenty of food for all guests…the fresh coffee and tea was also a pleasant treat. I returned to the Hanoi Royal View and my room was chilled and extremely comfortable after a long day in the humid hot weather of summer in Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: The Back Packer street is in the vicinity of the hotel and a great place to visit as the prices are geared for the young or budget traveler which benefits all travelers. Plenty of great small food shops and budget beer...Overall fun place to visit and people watch.
Report this review
Neville L. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2012
Clean room, friendly staff,great breakfast

Location,location location
7.3
Nofuss stay, easy going staff big rooms. Looked after our luggage when we travelled to Halong Bay for the night.Manager was very welcoming, drink on arrival.Only negative he was trying to push us into buying tourist packages,he was OK aboutr it when we declined.
Report this review
Ho Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Very Helpful Staff

Tour is good, best location!!!!
9
best location, walk to everywhere, good food around, very helpful staff. fast internet, no idea why i can go onto facebook with this hotel's wifi (vietnam banned facebook) ,but bed bugs =.= overall very happy with the stay. thanks
Report this review
Michael W. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
8.3
Didn't get up graded rooms this time but they did take care of our luggage while we went to Halong Bay for two nights. Our new rooms were as good as the last ones and the staff were just as helpful as the first time. But the beds are just as hard, must be a local thing.
Report this review
Michael W. Groups United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
If you like hard beds, stay here

Location
7.7
Didn't get up graded rooms this time but they did take care of our luggage while we went to Halong Bay for two nights. The water puppet theatre is just around the corner and there are loads of good places to eat close by. Our new rooms were as good as the last ones and the staff were just as helpful as the first time. But the beds are just as hard, must be a local thing.
Report this review
Natcha T. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2012
Hotel Average reas onable size room

Location central
5
Because off your companys incompetence I incurred acost off $21US on arrival when i know when booking that i booked for 2 people and also we were downgraded in room size so wasnt very happy at all hoping you will do something about this
Shopping Tip: Not very responsive to way they treat customers when purchasing items maybe goes back to there communist era
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
hotel with good location around old quater

The room Decoration
8.3
we arrive at the hotel close to evening time, this hotel is harder to spot because it is situated in a busy street. so just follow the shop no. and find this hotel. one of the disadvantage of this hotel is that when we booked through agoda. until the hotel counter then i only realized that actually agoda only offer 1 room for 1 pax... as i travelled with my spouse, so we need to pay 5usd for extra 1 pax. other than that, the room was nicely decorated, makes the whole room looks like a studio suite actually as we stayed at the highest room... once again, thanks for having us staying in the executive room and the breakfast served was much of a vegetarian buffet but we enjoyed it a lot
Report this review
Michael W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Good Service and helpful

Location
8.3
From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and even got a room up-grade. The rooms are excellent although I found the beds to be somewhat hard. The staff were very helpful with pre-printed quality maps of the local area with all the attractions and restaurants listed. They also assisted us in booking a Halong Bay cruise with the company we choose.
Report this review
Michael W. Groups United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great Location

Location
7
Up-graded room on arrival due to the mix up in picking us all up at the airport. Very helpful staff and the hotel provided us with pre printed maps of the local area with the attractions and restaurants listed. I found the bed far too hard a didn't get a good nights sleep for my whole stay, other then that the room was excellent.
Report this review
Bruce P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Royal Treatment

Close to the city center and Hoa Khiem Lake and restaurants.
10
My stay at the Royal View Hotel was most enjoyable...The hotel is a favorite of guest that I spoke with during breakfast. The breakfast was great and there was something for everyone. I really liked that eggs were prepared to order. The hotel staff was courtesy and extremely helpful. I would stay at this hotel again...I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much...
Shopping Tip: Beware totally aware when shopping in Vietnam...The vendors are cunning when it comes to fleecing foreigners of their money.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 559 reviews Next page
Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07