or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Tay Y. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2012
Hotel right in the heart of old Quarter

Small but cosy room
7.7
Hanoi Royal View is a typical 3 Stars hotel... breakfast was above average... Had international & local selection.. Stayed in the hotel for one night before moving on to Halong Bay.. 3 of us.. got a family room with 3 Single beds which was good.. Bed was pretty hard but room was cosy. but guess tat what one will get in a 3 stars hotel..
Oleg B. Solo travelers Russia, April 18, 2012
Lovely hotel & Staff

small hotel but nice
6
The hotel is quite great. I felt comfortable to stay here.... hope you guy like it too.
Huong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 17, 2012
good

good location
8
We have good stay there, staff is nice, welcome us, the hotel has good location, we will stay here next time.
Warren T. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Good hotel in a good location

Very helpfull staff
8
Hotel is a converted house and so only 4 rooms each floor but all rooms have new furniture and appointments. Junior suite was at front of hotel overlooking the street, which was not noisy.
Ser K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great location and clean room

Reasonable price, clean room, great location
7.3
the hotel is only 2 mins walking distance from the hoan kien lake, great location, you might go for a morning jogging with the local people, the room is large and clean, just a bit noisy from the street below
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Better than average hotel in a good location

In room wifi, safe
7.3
i stayed for four nights at the beginning of an overland journey to vientiane. staff were very helpful, breakfast was your average vietnamese hotel fare, room was reasonably sized. convenient location on shoe street close to the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watching the world go by in the late afternoon at Lenin Park was an unexpected pleasure.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Great Location But Poor Transport Arrangement

Big suite room, Free Internet with laptop & Lovely Toiletries provided!
8.7
1st impression given by the hotel staffs was great!! the receptionist girl spoke fluent english and they upgraded our room from superior to suite for f.o.c! i really love the big suite room and so comfortable with free internet access with laptop provided and the lovely toiletries were replaced on daily basis:) the location is strategic, it was just walking distance to the big dong xuan market, where we were really enjoyed shopping and eating at the street with much smaller & cute seats and tables that you can imagined. it was fun! on top of that, hoan kiem lake was also just on foot distance and you can enjoy the evening walk there. nevertheless, what upset us was the transport arrangement to ha long bay that they were 2.5hrs late pick up (which we had to got up early !!). luckily ha long bay was quite a romantic sight seeing with loves one and it was so worth it. we did not got the chance to go watch thang long water puppet show, as the tickets were sold out because it was so popular. recommended to do advance online purchase, before you go next time. although museum is not really my cup of tea, but recommended to go vietnam's women museum, as it is place to start appreciate women & given the credits to women who have contributed to vietnam development.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thang Long Water Puppet show is so popular. Recommended to do advance online purchase, before you go next time.
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2012
got off on the wrong foot, but turned out ok

close to hoan kiem lake, water puppetry
9
booked a hanoi royal view room and i am 100% certain that when i booked, it showed the picture of a room with 2 big beds (turns out it was the hanoi royal view - triple room), which they have now amended. the reception wasn't too pleased since she thought we had booked a suite with 1 bed to fit 4 adults & children on purpose. i said to her, i wouldn't have expected to fit everyone into one room had i known that there was only one bed. the triple room was occupied, so she suggested that i booked another room at a special rate. she offered to upgrade to a deluxe room with a single bed and queen bed. that was good enough for me. in hanoi, if you don't speak vietnamese, it's a huge problem. staff's english standard was acceptable, enough to get by. the suite was big & lovely, but the toilet had an unpleasant smell, probably due to bad sewage. the deluxe was equally great. only con is that the lift doesn't go up to the 7th floor. so had to walk a flight of stairs to get to our rooms. each room was equipped with a laptop and free wi-fi. tv had many channels to chose from. breakfast must be the most fantastic breakfast i've ever had in a hotel. unlike the usual western food we get in most hotels, they serve vietnamese food. however, don't expect the cook to know the difference between fried eggs and omelette. omelette was just folded fried eggs with nothing else. location-wise, fantastic. the street where this hotel is located must be the shoe street (i think) because it's full of shoe shops, left & right. 5 minutes walk to the water puppetry theatre & lake.
Restaurant Tip: Must try - The Green Tangerine, Bamboo Restaurant, Namaste Restaurant Water puppetry - must see, very entertaining for people of all ages. Shopping for oil-paintings is fantastic, very talented artists.
Vaiva V. Families with older children Lithuania, April 3, 2012
Very Helpful and lovely staff

clean rooms, sheet and towels.
9.3
we have booked initially the hotel for the first night on the arrival but ended up staying for the whole trip. good value for the price. though no window in the room, but as i gathered that is normal for hotels in hanoi.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Efficient, small boutique Hotel

Value for Money
7.3
good value for money. excellent location, close to lake, restaurants and a great little pub, called le pub. the hotel is small but not unlike so many hotels in this area. our room was very small but very functional and for the price we made it was definitely good value for money. the breakfast is nothing much but it serves a convenient purpose. the staff were very helpful. in particular, anna, who runs the travel services desk. she is very helpful and a lovely person. i can't recommend her highly enough and i would suggest for those just passing through hanoi, then you should definitely consider a quick stay here and have anna help you out with your bookings. she organised an excellent discounted price for our ha long bay cruise (trust me i did a lot of research on prices), as well as our train travel to and from sapa. she and the staff at the hotel even gave us a free room for a few hours to freshen up and a free breakfast before we tripped off on our next leg to ha long bay. excellent experience with this hotel and anna...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Contact Anna at this Hotel, she is on Skype and Yahoo messenger and ask her to help you out. From all my travels and years in Asia I can definitely say she is a Gem.....Thanks again Anna.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06