My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Lady J. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
friendly staffs ,nice room

3 stars hotel but 5 stars service
9.7
great customer service of the staffs.the staffs made this hotel better and better.they always serve the guests with big smile the room was so clean and modern with a laptop in room.i booked superior room but was upgaraded to deluxe room with free fruit,free tea and coffee.great location,just 1 minute walk to famous hoan kiem lake.booked the tour to ha long bay with hotel and had a lot of fun with bhaya cruise.will come back here soon
Shopping Tip: Dong Xuan Market
Dan D. Couples Canada, February 3, 2012
Dissapointed

Best feature of the hotel is that it is conveniently located near the shops, restaurant and attractions
6.3
We were expecting this hotel to be fully renovated and was quite dissapointed that the images on the website did not reflect the actual state of the rooms and overall hotel facilities. The restaurant is poorly equiped with old drip coffee machine. The food is bellow average and the cleanliness of the hotel could be improved. Royal VIEW Hotel has NO view on the lake.
Roger A. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
clean,large room with balcony,city view

friendly staffs,good breakfast
9.7
this is one of the best hotel i've ever stayed in vietnam.from the moment we checked in we were welcomed warmly like coming back home for long time.the staffs invited me to drink hot tea to make me warmer cause the weather in hanoi now is cold.and then they show me the best place to visit in hanoi and around,recommend the good restaurant,good taxi company.... the room was so clean,new and spacious with laptop to use.the wifi is so fast as well.they also put free water,free fruits,free coffee...so great with the price. the staffs made this hotel outstanding,they're always smile and friendly.even they helped me to buy the water puppet tickets,help me to bargain at shoes shop... i like the breakfast here,a lot of choice with both western and vietnamese food.i had noodle chicken on the first day and also asked the chef how to make it good like this.and he taught me very well.when i come back home i will make for my family vietnamses traditional food. i will come back this lovely hotel next year with my big family
Restaurant Tip: Green Tangerine is good
Giam J. Business travelers Singapore, February 2, 2012
Good hotel for business traveler

location
7.3
Room are small but good enough for business traveler. Hotel is new comes with free wifi in rooms.
Alicia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but a bit too cold

strategically located
6
the hotel has been reburbished recently. as such, it is nicely done up and clean. but, the room is too cold with no heater. the air-conditioner which supposedly works as heater too does not function that well. in addition, the toilet stings despite it is clean.
Utkarshkumar T. Couples India, January 29, 2012
Nice location with helpful staff

service is good
9.7
During my visit that time holidays for new year but hotel manage very well all facility as per routine day
Hotel Feature Tip: clean room,helpful staff with smiley face
Pankaj K. Solo travelers India, January 26, 2012
excellent rooms and perfect location

Location and rooms
8.7
this hotel is located in the heart of old quarter, very close to the lake, this hotel is not located on the main road so its not too noisy. there are some really good eating joints nearby. rooms are fantastic and looks like 5 star rooms. the hotel also provide laptop to use in the room with free internet.
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great Location but building is getting old

location
4.3
Hanoi is freezing cold ( 13C ) and this hotel has no hot water for a day !!!! This is totally unacceptable. We got two rooms and one of the room air con has a strong pungent smell when the air blows out. Most rooms are without window, or rather the window are all water a wall. This hotel is cheap and you will get poor quality for it. Do not expect a decent breakfast. They only offer white bread and ham.
Dominique H. Couples France, January 22, 2012
nice hotel with good service

Value for money, attentive staff.
8.7
Clean and nice hotel with friendly and professional staff. Good location. Above average breakfast. Good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant the "Green Tangerine" only 50 meters away from the hotel. Good food, very good desserts and nice ambience.
May Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2012
new and clean with personal laptop provided

quiet, clean and modern
7.7
managed to have an early check-in, very lucky. good location, room is just nice with a big bed and tv screen. wifi available and laptop is being provided in your room. staff are friendly but they tried very hard to persuade you to use their private car to the airport. fee is very high and i am not satisfied as they arranged for an old car that has unpleasant smell after i negotiated for less usd 3. i asked for a normal taxi but they didnt do it, keep offering me a private car, in order to earn some commission i supposed...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08