or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Rudolf K. Couples Netherlands, March 26, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

Helpfull and friendly people, rooms were clean, size of the room was o.k.
8
Asian breakfast buffet was good. Western food limited.
Maria R. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great Location & Good Location for Money

Locaation
8.7
The Hotel is about a few minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and near the Old Quarter which are the major attractions of downtown Hanoi. Their room rates are very reasonable specially if you book early and avail of promo rates through Agoda. The Staff are very accommodating by letting us stay in their lobby as we arrived too early(2:00am) for check-in. They immediately gave us a room at 4:00am after it was vacated at no extra charge. Upon arrival, they immediately offered us coffee, tea & fruits. The rooms are new and very clean. Their staff, Tien is very friendly and he always go an extra mile to make our stay comfortable. We have referred this Hotel to our friends and they already booked a room for their trip next
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride a Cyclo to appreciate the Old Quarter.
Paul R. Couples Canada, March 22, 2012
very nice hotel in the old quarter near hoan kiem

lots of action, hotel clean, staff helpful
7.3
reasonable rate for hotel in the popular tourist district of hoan kiem lake.
Mahalia P. Families with older children March 21, 2012
Great staff, very friendly and helpful

Customer service, assistance, location of hotel
8
The hotel was located in a perfect area. Walking distance to the lake and all the colourful streets in Hanoi. The staff was helpful and kind. The only thing that can be improved is the breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Green Tangerine for fine dining and ambience. Eat on a side street on the small stools with the locals for street food!
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great location, clean and all staff are friendly

All within walking location
7
Overall a great hotel to stay. Minutes to the lake, water puppet theatre, restaurants etc. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: Hotel with a travel desk. Can help to tailor individual needs. Great job.
Yu Y. Solo travelers China, March 18, 2012
great location

location
7
good location, near lake and old quarter. staff very nice and friendly. breakfast is good. room is nice but not very exllent. same price you can choice another hotel , just next this hotel.very nice room but i forget name.
Shopping Tip: good location to walk old quarter.
Jacqueline V. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
excellent location, wonderful staff, pool and spa

i would recommend for location and staff
7.7
no internet and could be cleaner.. i recommend #512 or similiar on upper floors for view of river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take cruise around island to see fishing nets and boat building village.
Tida P. Couples Thailand, March 11, 2012
Nice location, new refurbish room & good staff

Located in the middle of the Old quater, very convenience
8.3
the hotel is situated in the best spot of the old quarter area. every tourist attraction in the old quarter area are in the walking distance. they room we stayed does not have a view but there is only a small point comparing with the over all. they also provides neccessary toiletaries and in-room equipment. very friendly and helpful staff. once we had a communication problem with the local tour company, the hotel staff were helping us to solve the problem. however, some staff cannot communicate in english but there is alway 1 or 2 staff that can speak english fluently. overall, i'd recommend this hotel to friends and family who are going to visit hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: The Green Tangerine is a must restaurant. It is situated a few steps away from the hotel. They serve fusion of french and vietnamese food and provide the finest services with a hint of french decoration. Advance reservation is recommended.
Amanda C. Couples Germany, March 7, 2012
Friendly staff,big room with city view

nice room,good location
10
this is one of the best hotel i've ever stayed.everything run very well from the housekeeping to the manager,they're always very friendly and helpful.they treat us like members of family.the room is extra clean,spacious and modern with nice design.the hotel price inlcude free tea,coffee,fruit and a laptop to use.the buffet breakfast is good with many options even you can have pho(noodle soup).the hotel location is great,just 1 minute walk to hoan kiem lake,water puppet,night market will come back here soon
Shopping Tip: night market
Teresa O. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Bang in the centre of the Old Quarter!

great location, clean modern room, very helpful staff
9
the hotel is right in the heart of the old quarter. we were able to walk and explore the whole area. our room was on the 6th floor so the street noise was not too bad. the staff could not have been more helpful - they all spoke moderate to good english. the only criticism would be the unpredictable water temperature in the shower - but one has to expect such interruptions in south east asia. overall, our stay there was wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: Our hotel was a short walk away from the most fabulous restaurant called the Green Tangerine. Food, service, ambiance was brilliant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01