Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
750 reviews

559 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Nadjmi N. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2014
good value for money hotel

location, price,
6.7
good value for money hotel
Report this review
Dariusz B. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Good allocation

Allocation, service and cleanness
10
It was a very peacefull.
Report this review
Linda B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2014
No Recommend

Staff, location and that's all
4.3
Location for this hotel is very good and the staff was so friendly and helpful. However, the hotel was old, dated and needing renovating quickly. Our room was dark, bad smelt and very tired. The water leaking in the bath-room. Bed sheet not clean... nothing good. Breakfast was free but very standard and cold... No recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Joo L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
good

convenience, staff polite, value of money
6.7
happy and satisfy
Report this review
Wipawee T. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
great location,friendlt staff and clean hotel

staffs,room and service
10
I had a great stay at this hotel,the room was nice,clean and spacious,I booked the superior room and was upgraded to deluxe room.nice touch.all staffs here were so friendly and helpful from the bellman to manager,they welcomed me with smile whenever I came back from outside,they guided me where to go and what to do in hanoi and around. Also good location,2 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake,Ngoc Son Temple...
Report this review
Amanda C. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Great Service

location,room and staff
10
good hotel to compare with the price we paid,great service.we paid about 35$ for the room and we enjoyed our stay here very much.nice staffs,delicious breakfast,clean room.the location is in the middle of old quarter,very easy to access to all beautiful places.highly recommend this lovely hotel
Report this review
Kinya O. Solo travelers Japan, July 14, 2014
Terrible pick up service

Free upgrade
5
I waited 40 minutes for my pick up at the airport and nobody came. Therefore I had to get a taxi myself and paid the foreigner price. What an awesome experience!! I totally recommend this hotel for for those who request the pick up service!!
Report this review
Wut U. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
few good

Fast check-in and check-out
7.7
Near Night market and Huakiaem Lake
Report this review
John J. Groups Mongolia, June 21, 2014
Average hotel

close to the shopping district, clean, spacious
7.7
The hotel is super close to Hang Dao where most shopping stalls are found. The family room that we were given was spacious. However, for some reasons, the airconditioning in the room was not working well. Breakfast... soso
Report this review
Reid W. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2014
Service With a Smile

accommodating staff, spacious rooms, clean
8.7
On our third trip to Hanoi, we had booked two couple rooms at this hotel, which is located on "shoe street" of the old quarter, near the lake. When we arrived, we were surprised to find out that both of our rooms had been upgraded at no additional cost, one of which was to a top floor suite. Despite being on a busy street, the rooms were very quiet. The rooms were also very clean and stylish, with a thick duvet that was cozy to crawl under. The rooms come with an easy-to-use safe, large-screen television and an electric kettle. Breakfast was served buffet style and there was adequate and basic food that would be expected in SE Asia. The highlight of our stay was the staff at Royal View. They were knowledgeable, kind, welcoming and accommodating, even when we ordered food to the hotel late at night and repeatedly asked to refill our water bottles with their filtered water. The hotel is located close to the lake, but does not offer a view of it. However, there is plenty to be seen on the streets of the Old Quarter and the lake itself is less than 3 minutes away by foot. Overall, we would highly recommend Royal View for their hospitality, location and affordable price for the room quality. When we return to Hanoi, we will definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 559 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07