or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Mark R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Disappointing

free coffee all day
5.3
We were very disappointed as we had booked this hotel for Christmas day as it looked so lovely on the internet, however the photos that made it look like it had a window in the room were fake and it was a pretend window they had created. We were non smoking with two small children but were woken up every night when other guests were smoking in their rooms and it passed up through the fake window filling our room! The shower was broken and we reported this several times but it was never fixed. We ordered breakfast of pho bo and they just totally forgot. The people that work there are friendly just not that helpful and when we were looking forward to a special Christmas it was rather a let down.
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 21, 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff

Close to central, quite and economy
7.7
Pei S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Overall comfortable stay.

clean room, decently priced for the quality & centrally located.
8.3
Appreciated the early check in. Rooms were spacious & clean. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to stay somewhere centrally located. However there was mild sewer odour from the toilets which we thought must be due to poor circulation. An issue can be resolved with good circulation fans.
Sim F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
A very nice and comfortable hotel to stay in.

1. Clean and comfortable room, 2. Nice breakfast provided, 3. Centrally located
10
Overall a very nice experience staying in this hotel. The room is clean, nice and comfortable. The staffs were friendly. The hotel is centrally located in old quarters. The only point to note is the hotel actually does not provide free airport transfer although it is stated in the booking. We have to make separate arrangement with the hotel directly for the airport transfer and the fee will be charged to us when we check out.
Loon S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
super good

location, location, location
9.7
simply wonderful. The location is excellent as and for meeting point. The nearby restauarnts is varied and spoilt for choice. Coffee cafe are all around the hotel. Staff are always ready to help. Staff are smiling and will assist if asked. The restaurant in hotel is good and I find the breakfast buffet spread ok. Prefer full cream milk. Easy to get a cab to and from hotel from anywhere in city. I would recommend it to any friend. Near the water puppet theatre too.
Asrul A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 7, 2013
Comfortable and affordable

Clean, close to lake, close to small cheap shops
8
I love my stay at the Hanoi Royal View Hotel, the receptionist Anthony was really friendly and helpful, always smiling. I love the hospitality. Even though we requested for two single beds through agoda and it wasn't available he quickly gave us a room on the seventh floor which was big. It had a queen bed and a single bed which was an upgrade. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was large but there was no window but it was still okay. Even though the hotel was in front of a busy local road we didn't hear much of the noise from the street with the motorists honking persistently. We were lucky we were on the seventh floor so even though you can still hear the annoying honks of motorists but it was bearable. I love everything about the room, there was a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdyer, amenities, complimentary mineral water and a laptop with a free wifi connection. But what I love most of all was the warmth & friendliness of Anthony who helped us a lot even when we were checking out early at around 5.30am. He went barefoot carrying our luggages. Thanks a lot for your courtesy.
Peter E. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Nice. Ok.

Breakfast, staff manageress was very informative.
8
Nice centrally located to old city, lake and bars. Once again English is limited! but the city itself shows the old style French influence. They provided area map with a walking route which was very helpful.
Curtis N. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Very satisfied

Location, price, friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed here several times and will be back. The hotel was remodeled recently and is a quality place to stay, especially of the price, with a comfortable room, good breakfast and convenient location near the lake and city center, but it can be noisy.
Patrick L. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
Convenient and comfortable room

The location is right in the historic Old Quarters, bustling with activities on the streets. Yet the hotel room is so quiet.
8.3
It was a good short stay. Hotel staff was friendly despite the fact that we came in from Sapa at 6 am in the morning.
Thanh T. Families with older children Vietnam, November 16, 2013
The hotel is at the center of Hanoi

food, friiendly behavior, comportable
9.7
We enjoyed ourselves with the center of Hanoi where the hotel locates at. We also want to thank the staff at this hotel, they are very nice to direct all things we need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01