or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (127)
Sort by:
Jason N. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2014
Great friendly staff & quality rooms

Breakfast, staff, facilities
10
I had a really enjoyable stay at the Royal View Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The concierge took me on his motorbike as I needed a haircut & shave & other staff would escort me if I was unsure where to find various things. I got upgraded to a suite which had a Lounge Room, two televisions if something wasn't working it was fixed immediately. Great location in the old quarter, highly recommend.
Lik W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good location

Location, Staff and Room
9
Hanoi Royal View Hotel is located in the centre of the hanoi town, very near to the market and restaurants. Staff was very friendly, room is very clean, and breakfast was quite good. For a 3 star hotel, Hanoi Royal View is the best deal in Hanoi. Comment for improvement, its quite hard for us to communicate because the staff wasn't very good in English. But credit to the staff for giving their level best to assist us.
Kok W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
good location hotel

value, budget, location
8.3
good location within Hanoi main city, walking distance to all shop. 10min walk to lake area.
Chi L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Good location

Good location, friendly staff
8
Kyle S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Nice clean hotel centrally located with good WiFi

Location, WiFi and Price.
9
Great staff, good breakfast, clean room with solid WiFi. I'm a solo traveler who work remotely five days a week on USA time so solid WiFi is paramount.
Xin R. Solo travelers China, March 2, 2014
Nice equipment,good service

Nice equipment , good sevice and location, but the choice of breakfast is not various...
8
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Friendly staffs, center located, comfortable

Location, Friendly staffs
7.7
Balcony view room is very noisy in the early morning around 7 am. It comes from the street speakers from government sort of annoument and singing… The room is clean and the service is good. Staffs are very helpful especially the night shift employee Mike. With this pay, actually has nothing much to complaint. If you want a quiet room then you have to choose the room at the back side of the building unfortunately they are without window.
Linus H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 30, 2014
No windows in the room. Nice modern design.

Location, location, location
7
The room was fairly large but it was dark all the time as there was no windows. The hotel should state that in the booking. The supply of hot water in the shower was erratic and some days there were no hot water at all because we stayed over the period of Chinese New Year. There was variety at the breakfast which was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for the price and fantastic location but will get a room with windows.
Wifanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff

Located in old quarter, shopping areas and Hoan Kiem Lake
8
I stay for 2 days with my family in downtown area, near Water Puppet theatre. Shopping areas every where only walk along the streets. Breakfast provided by hotel also good.The hotel provided maps with restaurants, shops and landmarks of the city. Friendly staffs arranged trip to Halong Bay which was very beautiful scenes. Supermarket Intimex near Hoan Kiem Lake about 10 minutes walk, don't need taxi to going around. Taxi also arraged by staff that not being ripped. I'll be back to this hotel if I go to Hanoi again.
Wifanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
City Hotel in shopping area

Good location, good staff and near Hoan Kiem Lake
8
I booked this hotel from Agoda and stayed for two days. The staffs were very friendly and helpfull. Wifi was good enough for surfing so I could keep connected. The breakfast was good, there were many local restaurants near the hotel. The hotel provided maps for shopping and walking around. I booked Halong Bay Criuse for one night from this hotel. I enjoyed stay in this hotel and I'll be back again to this hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Royal View Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03