Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Royal View Hotel

No 07 Hang Dau Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
99 reviews

559 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (99)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs

Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs
9.7
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs.The room was clean,nice and balcony,i booked the deluxe room and was upgraded to junior suite one.the staffs always welcomed me with smile and help me with what i need.breakfast was good enough with the price i paid.will come back monthly.
Report this review
Allan L. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2015
So So

Value For Money, Good Location, Strong Internet Connection
5
Good Points: Value for money, good location, strong internet connection Bad Points: poor customer service; poor communication skills; poor food selection for breakfast buffet; below standard hotel cleanliness, sanitation and comfort; poor working etiquette (staffs working slippers while on duty);
Report this review
Curtis N. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay

Good staff, good value, great location
9.7
I have stayed at the Hanoi Royal View several times and have never been disatisfiec. The helpful staff do a good job of taking care of the various areas in the hotel and especially the rooms.
Report this review
Somkiat W. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2014
Clean and good in location

Clean location and service
8.7
Good
Report this review
Amanda C. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Great Service

location,room and staff
10
good hotel to compare with the price we paid,great service.we paid about 35$ for the room and we enjoyed our stay here very much.nice staffs,delicious breakfast,clean room.the location is in the middle of old quarter,very easy to access to all beautiful places.highly recommend this lovely hotel
Report this review
Kevin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Have a very pleasant staff

Clean, Affordable and Friendly Staff
6.3
Report this review
Wildeline M. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2014
Great, value for money, staffs are accommodating

room is clean , value for money , high speed of internet ,
7.7
Satisfying , surely on my next trip, I will still stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
It's ok, but poor maintenance.

LOCATION, LOCATION & LOCATION.
8
The hotel used to be nice but now very poor maintenance. I have stayed in this hotel for 13 years. Now, it is bad.
Report this review
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Overall satisfied

Clean affordable simple
7
The hotel owas excellent clean and conformable. It is well located near to food. Provides internet the spped is good for VOIP Calls. The check in was fast the staff was very friendly and also give you a nice welcome drink. good place to stay. Would think it is worth a try
Report this review
Christiane D. Business travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
very comfortable

room,location and service
9.7
I had a great time here,to compare the price I paid.The room was nice,clean and spacious.in the booking I booked the superior room but was upgraded to deluxe one.The wifi was very fast as well.The staffs were friendly and helpful,I booked Ha Long Bay 1 day with the travel desk and the trip was amazing.The breakfast was good with vietnamese and western foods but I still like noodle Pho with beef most.Will come back here next month
Report this review
1 - 10 of 750 reviews Next page
Hanoi Royal View Hotel HanoiHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewHanoi Royal View Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02