My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel

16 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - shower head Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Family Balcony Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Suite Balcony Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Business center
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Maxime D. Couples France, April 14, 2014
Great stay in sans soucci hotel

Spacious and comfortable room, location and good breakfast
9.7
The room was big and comfortable. The location is perfect in the old town because it's close to all the attractions and still quiet. Good breakfast : eggs or pancacks, toast... Good advice to organize the tour in baie d'halong and sappa. Just one bad point: the towels are very old.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
nice hotel in quiet area

clean,modern,location
7.7
good hotel in backpacker street,great food almost next door at cheap restaraunts. considering proximity to old quarter where we stayed previously this area is far better, less traffic and fumes in your face. walk anywhere in no time at all. street full of scooters for hire aswell and travel agencies etc. located in a lane barely one car wide when scooters not parked on the side so not much traffic passes thru, and no constant horns...
Tuan A. Couples Vietnam, April 4, 2014
Good location and helpfull staff !

Clean room , Free wifi and Strong water shower !
10
This hotel very good location , easy to find restaurant and shoping central .
Nozomi N. Solo travelers Japan, April 3, 2014
Good access to city central

Stuff friendly, good location , good breakfast
6.7
Stuff always smiling Silent in the night Little bit strange smell in the room Bad arrangement of bus ticket
Jennifer S. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Good local helpful friendly staff clean rooms

The staff were very welcoming especially LiLi. The room was comfortable modern and clean with a safe, cable tv, minibar and hot shower. Plus they have a lift which came in handy at 6 months pregnant.
8.7
We had a Great stay. It was very affordable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mica L. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Didn't really get what we paid for

Great location
8.3
Our room was nice and large however in the room description it said we would get a bath tub and we didn't - also don't be fooled by 'city view' - our view was the wall of the building opposite so this is definitely misleading. The staff are mostly very nice but incredibly persistent in trying to get you to book anything with them almost to the point of desperation. Every time we walked past reception we were asked what we were doing and where we were going next which was just annoying and made us not want to book anything with them. They insisted we do our laundry with them and lowered the price to match where we were going to go but when we got our laundry back they had stapled bits of paper with our room number onto every item of clothing! I don't see how this is necessary, they even wrote on the labels of our clothes! I thought this was very inconsiderate. However the location is very good, but don't book the airport shuttle as it costs $18 and you can get it much cheaper in a taxi. Overall, the room was nice and we had a pleasant stay but I doubt I would stay there again.
Vincent L. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Nothing Good to Say !

The staff was friendly except the Manager who were unfriendly
3
The toilet floor will be wet when you shower and the bath towel smell. They provide towel which was extremely old and thin. Don't feel welcome and the Manager have an unfriendly attitudes towards the guests. He certainly do not have a basic customer service. Worst he even probe me to tell him where I am going. He should be kind to guest and not to demand the guest to write our Agoda comments in frontof him which he asked me to do so. Of course I refused him. Better stay elsewhere and have a peace of mind !
Cheng-Hsun W. Couples Taiwan, March 2, 2014
good hotel

good location, good price, clean
9
its in the central hanoi. very convenience to get everywhere. the price is responsible to reach the quality. the room is big enough too.
Kane S. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2014
Good sized room, modern with good service

Bed, Wifi, People
10
I stayed almost two weeks here and found it the most enjoyable stay. Having stayed at over 100 hotels in the last year, it is one of my favourites. Fast Wifi, good breakfast and good staff to book tours.
Kane S. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
Spacious room, fast wifi, comfortable work space

Tours, Room, Bathroom
10
Big bathroom. fast wifi, good english speaking staff. Quick breakfast and a comfortable place to work then see the world. I stayed here for almost 2 weeks, I generaly move hotels every 3 days, but this place is nice and comfortable. Nice staff and always made sure I was happy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - 1Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - shower headHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Family BalconyHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Suite BalconyHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel Hanoi - Business center


AS-AGWEB-3B08