or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serene Hotel

10C Yen Thai, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene Double Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Computer Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lamp Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Great hotel. Value for money. Staff were so good

Staff were very attentive and very very helpful. Hotel was very well located. Rooms were very comfortable. Good value all round.
9.3
I would stay again it is as simple as that. All around one of the best run value hotels. I cannot say how good the staff were in explaining everything. All round excellent in every way.
Miaoling H. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
it's not 5star, the staff made us feel like one

Convenient
9
It's good value for money, only the morning loudspeaker's killing us, not sure it is only in the old town or the whole city, nothing wrong with the hotel though
Chris P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
The staff was awesome. From check in to check out

Staff. Breakfast. Location
10
What a great hotel. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. For the price, you can't beat the location, service and cleanliness. Emily was so nice and helpful. Can't say enough about this great hotel.
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Three star hotel with Five star service!

The professionalism and friendliness of the staff, its central location and access to internet via computers in the room.
10
I stayed here for seven nights recently on my first visit to Vietnam and I can't speak highly enough about this hotel. I was given a wonderfully warm reception on my arrival as I greeted on first name terms. From then on I was treated as an individual by every member of staff who consistently displayed courtesy, kindness and helpfulness. The staff gave excellent advice on sightseeing in Hanoi and how to get around the city. At my request they also booked me on two excellent day tours to Bai Dinh/Trang An and Halong Bay with a tour company that the hotel use based on good customer feedback. So my advice to anyone staying at the Hanoi Serene Hotel would be to let the staff take care of any travel arrangements. You can't go wrong! The hotel is conveniently situated in the Old Quarter of the city. Many of the city sights are within walking distance or can be reached by a short taxi journey. The rooms are good sized, clean, have plasma screen televisions, and best of all, each room has a computer with internet access. However, it is the sheer professionalism of the staff that makes this hotel particularly special. Their attitude enhanced my enjoyment of Hanoi. Many thanks to Mrs.Hong, Maria, Emily, Amy and especially Lena for making my stay at the Hanoi Serened Hotel so memorable.
Norman L. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2014
stay was short

courteous,attentive,knowledgeable
9.3
Found the staff to be above and beyond expectations
Marta P. Couples Spain, February 13, 2014
Amazing

service,
9.7
Guillaume A. Couples France, February 8, 2014
Best-in-class hotel in Hanoï

Location, Cleanliness, People awesome
9.7
I booked this hotel after a quick review based on travellers' advices. This hotel is very well located in the Hoan Kiem quarter (Hanoï old quarter) in a small street without car traffic (only bicycles). You're at 5 mn of Hoan Kiem Lake, my favourite place in Hanoï. The hotel is a best-in-class hotel. Room are just huge & very well upkeeped (it look like new). You have a bid bathroom with toilets. You have a computer with Internet on each room (3 rooms used during my 5 nights stays at several moments). You have a looker for high value products. Cleanliness is just awesome.The hotel can book for you the transfer from (at least 3 nights stay) & to the airport. The breakfast is composed of western meals (I love pancakes) & also a "Pho Bo" if you want to eat asian meal. Last but not least, people are just AWESOME. They take care of you during all your stay. They are very interested in you & can not feel like a "wallet". Hanoï Serene Hotel is the place to stay in Hanoï. take care of "fake" hotels with a name closed to this one.
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2014
Best hotel i've stayed at for customer service

Customer Service, location
10
I loved this hotel. The staff made me feel so at home. I've never seen a nicer staff. Would go to Hanoi just to stay here again.
Charlene D. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Great hotel

Staff, room, food
10
what a great hotel! The staff, food & room were all perfect! Would definitely recommend this hotel
Preston L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Nice Old Quarter hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, and great breakfast
10
We enjoyed our stay and will stay there next time in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serene Hotel HanoiHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene DoubleHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - ComputerHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LampHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04