Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serene Hotel

10C Yen Thai, Hoan Kiem, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Recreational Facilities Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 238 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Hirofumi I. Business travelers Japan, June 12, 2015
Very good

stuff
7.3
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Great Stay

The staff , The staff , The staff
10
Loved being at the Serene . make you feel like family the entire time you are there . The staff didn't want you to start your day without one of their tasty breakfasts and were always there to offer you a glass of something to drink when you walked back in after a day of sightseeing . As soon as you get there they explain the area , give you a map and advice on how to stay safe in some of the tourist areas .Fresh fruit and flowers in your room and rose petals on your bed when you arrive . The staff is very helpful about finding a good place for local food . One thing I noticed in Hanoi was that if an eatery got a good reputation others would open with a similar name close to them . The staff will make sure you get to the correct place for a good meal . Pho' 10 , Bahn Mi 25 , and Bun Bo Nambo 67 were some of my favorites within close walking distance . Will stay there again . A 10+ in my opinion
Adam H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015
Superb staff!

The staff, the location and the value.
9
Excellent!
Barend M. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2015
Nice experience

Staff very friendly, in an amazing and authentic street, close to everything
10
Brittany G. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2015
Great hotel!

Good breakfast, great service, convenient location
10
Brittany G. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2015
Excellent service! Great value!

Service, Nice room, Great value
9.7
Great stay in Hanoi! Emily and Maria were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, the room was nice and clean, and the location was good to explore the old quarter. Note that the hotel is on a street/alley that cars can not go on so we were slightly confused when we got out of the transfer vehicle from the airport but two bell boys promptly greated us and took our bags. The only negative was that the shower head is short. Overall great hotel and an excellent value!
Hyunmi L. Couples South Korea, April 20, 2015
perfect place to stay in

location, breakfast, staffs
10
It is located near HoanKiem. takes about 10mins by walk and There are lots of local restaurants like Bun-cha and Bunblnambo. This hotel isn't cheap but it worths for the money. Staffs are very kind and they offer fresh breakfast. It is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best part of this hotel was that they let us take showers after chech-out :) I am going to visit this place again. Thanks you all staffs:)
Alfred C. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2015
Nice short stay

Staff friendliness is very good. The location is central, travel excursions can be made at the hotel
10
I was made to feel most welcome. the staff service was exceptional. The breakfast was great value with a nice selection of food from the menu.
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
lovely staff and very clean

staff attitude, central location, big bed
10
very welcoming and comfortable stay.
Timothy K. Couples Canada, March 28, 2015
Perfect Place in Old Hanoi

Staff, location, amenities
9
The Serene was our last stop in Vietnam and was a perfect place to start exploring the Old City. Most of all the staff at the Serene re-define the idea of welcome, warmth, and authentic postive energy. They are simply the best we met throughout the country. We would return to the Serene very happily to continue our exploration of Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serene Hotel HanoiHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Recreational FacilitiesHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06