or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serene Hotel

10C Yen Thai, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Recreational Facilities Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Cammeo M. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2015
Went above and beyond to make our stay special

Staff is ridiculously nice and helpful
9.7
After checking in we casually mentioned that it was our honeymoon. When we returned that evening after touring the city for the day they had spelled out "happy honeymoon" in flowers on our bed, put balloons in our room, and gave us a free bottle of wine and then delivered a happy honeymoon cake with candles!!! Over the top amazing service for what you pay for this place. Would recommend to anyone!
Alan J. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Friendly hotel I. Fab location

Staff location helpfulness
9.7
Fabulous stay. Friendly staff who go out of their way to make your holiday special. Good breakfasts.nice touch with wine in room on arrival.would recommend
Eugene C. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Great Stay, best value

friendlyness of staff, clean rooms, personal attention
10
Wish I had more time to spend here, the staff was very attentive to our needs. I had a birthday during our short visit, the staff arranged a "surprise birthday celebration". It was very appreciated.
Adam G. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Great staff, good location.

The staff at this hotel are very helpful, the breakfast is great and the location is awesome.
10
Paid around $50 US a night, including breakfast. Great value.
Chulanee T. Business travelers Thailand, December 9, 2014
Great place to stay!

Location, staffs, and food
9
Wonderful!
Reynaline F. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
Hanoi Serene Hotel Rocks

The staff, the breakfast and the location!
9.3
Our stay was wonderful, the staff were very helpful, courteous and happy to serve. The location is great too, one can walk to nearly every must see spot in the Old Quarter and beyond.
Erna I. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 26, 2014
Small is beautiful

Location, friendliness of staff, breakfast and the daily fruit in the eoom
8.7
Excellent!
Francois M. Solo travelers France, October 24, 2014
Pleasant stay in Hanoi down town

Good location in a quiet lane, only two room per floor
6.7
I liked staying at the Serenne for its location in the old town at walking distance from everything. The hotel itself is ok, no specific charm or class, just plainly convenient. The staff did a good job for all usual stuff and they have a counter for reserving your tour and sightseeing. Overall I'm happy with this hotel.
Richard A. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Wonderful stay

The staff; the breakfast, and everything!
10
Couldn't praise the Hanoi Serene Hotel highly enough. The staff couldn't do more for us. They were so friendly and attentive and saw to our every need. The breakfast was really good, the wifi was excellent. We are definitely staying there next time we visit Hanoi. I would congratulate the management on their staff - if only every hotel had such great people! What a joy!
Melanie C. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2014
Return visit, equally enjoyable stay

The three best things about this hotel, are the people, the people, and the people :)
9
This was our second visit to the Hanoi Serene Hotel, and it was like coming home. The lovely staff made us feel so welcome. Our room was comfortable, clean and provided everything we needed. We enjoy this location. The little alleyway outside is humming with life. The restaurant downstairs offers plenty of food for breakfast with cheerful service. This place is a wonderful little gem, and I have no hesitancy in recommending it for a well-priced, boutique style stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serene Hotel HanoiHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Recreational FacilitiesHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01