Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serene Hotel

10C Yen Thai, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene Double Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Computer Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lamp Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Recreational Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Richard A. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Wonderful stay

The staff; the breakfast, and everything!
10
Couldn't praise the Hanoi Serene Hotel highly enough. The staff couldn't do more for us. They were so friendly and attentive and saw to our every need. The breakfast was really good, the wifi was excellent. We are definitely staying there next time we visit Hanoi. I would congratulate the management on their staff - if only every hotel had such great people! What a joy!
Javier S. Couples Spain, August 9, 2014
excellent hotel to visit hanoi cuty center

staff kindness room quality location
9.7
excellent hotel. very friendly staff. perfect location. good breakfast. fantastic room!! thank you all!
Adrian J. Couples Canada, August 5, 2014
Great location and staff

location, staff, room
8.3
Tengyin C. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Excellent

Friendly, polite and helpful employees, close to the restaurants and shops, nice and clean room
10
My partner and I stayed for 5 nights, absolutely happy with the service and the room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Most recommended hotel..
Ruth A. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Outstanding service

The staff were super, from the moment I emailed them before our arrival, up to the moment we left. The location, in the heart of Hanoi old quarter! Value for money pretty much everything!
10
Our stay at the Serene was outstanding, from the moment we emailed before arrival, up to our departure. Cathy, Emily and the team did everything to ensure we have the best stay possible. The welcoming was outstanding...customer service is outstanding. Cathy the manager met us at the end of the side street the hotel is on (it is not big enough for cars..watch out for mopeds, but that's Hanoi!) with porters to take our bags. We had drinks on arrival and Cathy spent time showing us the area on the map and with where to go and what to do. We arrived at 9am and we were able to check into our room immediately. The hotel is clean, comfortable, but the service is unforgettable. We have stayed in much more expensive hotels in many other countries, but nothing compares to the service here!
Patricia L. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2014
Fantastic warm customer service, quiet hotel.

Customer service Good food Location
8
Our stay was excellent, brilliant customer service, quiet hotel with only 2 rooms per floor, clean.
Victoria A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
This is a really lovely hotel.

Awesome staff. So friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Great location , interesting and bustling side street near everything (not noisy). Great breakfast , you can as much ad you want!
9.7
Excellent. Initially booked for 2 nights, but I decided to stay another night.
Aruna R. Solo travelers Canada, May 25, 2014
Amazing, it really is very Serene!

the staff, the location, the value for money
9.7
We stayed here for one night, after a Halong Bay tour and before we flew home. The hotel let us store our big bags before we went on the Halong Bay tour, which was very convenient. The staff speaks excellent English and is very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean, a good size, have in-room computers and even included some complimentary fruits, etc. Highly recommend this hotel, they make things easy for you! The one thing to note about the location (when you are looking for the hotel) is that it's on a smaller alley between 2 main streets, not accessible by car (only scooters in the alley). Not a big deal, because the hotel will carry your luggage for you and it's really not that long of an alley. The alley has fruits and other stuff for sale, so there is definitely an "authentic" Hanoi smell. Heed the hotel's advice about being VERY careful with your belongings in the Hanoi night market.
James A. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Wonderful stay made special by the staff

Staff, central location
8.7
A fantastic, centrally-located hotel that offers 5 star attention from its staff. A very good price per night and the warmth and helpfulness of the whole team there cannot be overstated. A definite return-to hotel when next enjoying the city of Hanoi.
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, May 16, 2014
Great Attentive Staff - cosy atmosphere

Friendly, Clean, Centrally located
9
That's a great experience to meet such friendly and helpful Staff - like among good friends. Clean rooms, nice breakfest - five stars for value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serene Hotel HanoiHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Family TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene DoubleHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Serene TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - ComputerHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LampHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Recreational FacilitiesHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Serene Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08