Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 308 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Eunice L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
The hotel staff made our stay an enjoyable one
Upon arrival at the hotel, hotel manager Ms Emily and her staff gave us the right amount of attention - good advice on where to dine, where to look for good local coffee and Pho, and where to go for the night markets. The staff were extremely patient and caring. They made our stay a very memorable one in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

zhon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great stay
location, friendly staff, breakfast
The location is good, very close to many of the nice local foods, even though the triple room given is quite small and has no view outside the window, but it is comfy, very clean and the bathroom is like newly renovated. The breakfast you would have to order beforehand but they do serve nice breakfast.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

zhon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great stay
location, friendly staff, breakfast
The location is good, very close to many of the nice local foods, even though the triple room given is quite small and has no view outside the window, but it is comfy, very clean and the bathroom is like newly renovated. The breakfast you would have to order beforehand but they do serve nice breakfast.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

zhon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great stay
location, friendly staff, breakfast
The location is good, very close to many of the nice local foods, even though the triple room given is quite small and has no view outside the window, but it is comfy, very clean and the bathroom is like newly renovated. The breakfast you would have to order beforehand but they do serve nice breakfast.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

zhon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
great stay
location, friendly staff, breakfast
The location is good, very close to many of the nice local foods, even though the triple room given is quite small and has no view outside the window, but it is comfy, very clean and the bathroom is like newly renovated. The breakfast you would have to order beforehand but they do serve nice breakfast.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Kathryn F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Wonderful stay, enhanced by superb staff!
The best aspect had to be the amazing staff! Everyone we met was incredibly friendly, especially Rose, Maria and the great gentleman on reception (apologies I forget his name).
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Mikko E. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Simply great
Simply a great hotel in a perfect location with the perfect staff. Stayed with a friend and both liked it a lot.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Nissanai S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Staff are the best part
Like other review An and Mina are very helpful to us. They re super friendly. The place is basic and clean. The toilet down stair at the lobby somewhat not inviting. The breakfast is basic. You can choose between western breakfast or Vietnamneese breakfast they will make fresh right there for you. The girls at the breakfast/kitchen area are so nice and competent. It is not buffet but you can have more if you want. We recommend it if you plan to stay for short period and moving on to Halong bay or other place like us. Don't stay at busy/fancier place. This place is safe, clean and warm with good people who love to help you.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Vanessa W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great hotel, great staff
Location, staff, breakfast
I stayed in their sister hotel in Hue which prompted me to book this hotel. It's just as nice as their other hotel that I loved. It's right in the old quarter short walk from the lake / st Joseph's church. Beautiful rooms, huge breakfast that is made to order with western and Vietnamese options plus fresh juice and fruit. Best yet the staff are awesome I arrived off a night train to Sa Pa at 5:30 they let me into a room to drop my bag and shower. I met someone on the train and recommended the hotel to her. She came along and because of that they upgraded me to a king room. They also did a great job with my laundry, I had taken a spill in the mud and they got all the stains out and didn't charge extra with quick turn around. They even offered to keep my bags while I was gone for two days to Halong bay even though I wasn't staying there after (I was flying out a few hours after getting back to Hanoi). Anyway great hotel. I would def come back
Reviewed February 17, 2016

SOODONG J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Hotel is small, but service is not small
location, service, and breakfast
Reviewed January 19, 2016