Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 727 reviews

506 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Jared S. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2015
Good choice for budget travellers

Price, location, clean
9.3
Staff were helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, just that heater was not working. Good location. Worth the price.
Report this review
Dennes V. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2015
more than a 3 star hotel!

friendly staff, quiet and clean
9.3
it was the best value for money. all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Agnieszka H. Couples Poland, July 14, 2015
A great place to stay in Hanoi

Location, rooms, cleanliness
10
This is a great place to stay in Hanoi. The rooms are really nice and the location is superb. We really enjoyed our brief stay there, and we would definitely return.
Report this review
Maharani P. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2015
Good hotel,

Cheap rate, clean room, friendly staff
8
It was great stay in this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and rate is so cheap. I'm quite satisfied with their services.
Report this review
Maharani P. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2015
More than my expectations

Clean room, good location, nice staff
9.3
I would love to recommend this hotel. We book deluxe twin bed plus extra bed for 3 persons and we got upgrade room to family room 1 double bed plus 1 single bed with a nice clean room. When we arrived the hotel the staff also welcomed us nicely and they explained what's the city attractions and restaurants. The location also quite near hoan kiem lake around 10 mins by walk to hoan kiem lake.
Report this review
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, July 3, 2015
Not well prepared room

Lobby,
6.7
The room was too small, smells damp. The television was not good and the control didn't have battery. The safe box was able to grab away. The bathroom was little with the door not able to close. The hotel should care more about quality of the room than try to sell their tour.
Report this review
Chrisitne Z. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2015
Exceptional staff

Very friendly and accomodating staff, good location, clean
9
My friends and I were very pleased with our stay in Serenity Hotel 2. The staff were very helpful and accomodating, check-in was fast even though we arrived at 1am, very reasonable price for a room for 3. The location was also okay, with bars and cafes a short walk away.
Report this review
Nicole F. Groups Australia, June 27, 2015
A hotel that really goes that extra step

The breakfast menu was outstanding, very quick and lots of things to choose from. The hotel staff were very very friendly too.
10
Our stay at the hotel was outstanding! It's not often you find hotel staff that will truly go out of their way to make you feel at home and wanted. Our flight was delayed by 3 hours, so we arrived at the hotel at 4.30am. W called the hotel staff prior to arriving about this delay, and were told that this was no issue. They stayed up for us, letting us in at 4.30. We initially booked 2 rooms, though they upgraded us to 3 rooms for free so we weren't so cramped for space. Breakfast was outstanding! The menu was very large and had many things to choose from. The time for the food to come out to the table after ordering was extremely fast as well, and tasted amazing. Overall this hotel exceeded all of my expectations and I will definitely recommend it to anyone again.
Report this review
Shofiq A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Good location but not the cleanest

Location
6.7
First room was missing a blind so the light from the wall way kept me up. Next room was better but overall the hotel wasn't very clean. It's seen better days. It's ok if you want to party in Hanoi and just crash out.
Report this review
Valerie C. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
NIce clean hotel

Location, hospitality and cleanliness
9
Great. A little bit of confusion with the name at first. Instead of Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, it was Rising Dragon Hotel. Very helpful staff and warm welcoming. Very happy with the services.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 506 reviews Next page
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01