Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 765 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sian L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location. Nice enough if on a budget
The location was good, the staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was reasonably comfortable
We were on a budget and for the price we paid the hotel was a good standard. The best thing is the location. On the edge of the old town near to some great bars and restaurants and within walking distance to a lot of Hanoi's attractions. The downsides were that it wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed in and there were staff sleeping in the corridors. That being said the sleeping staff were very helpful with our bags when we checked out early in the morning although I did feel bad for having woken them up!
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Dong H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
great value
free breakfast, cleanliness and staff
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Amy R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Serenity 2 hotel
Friendly helpful staff.
Serenity 2 hotel is a nice hotel, but slightly overpriced. The room we were given was much smaller than the one advertised, with some of the added extras promised missing. But still a clean nice hotel room with a good working shower. We booked through Agoda for £8 a night - if you book directly thro them it is more expensive! The breakfast is small and basic, but a nice addition - plus it's a free meal! The laundry service is $2 a kg - more expensive than most places. But they do a really lovely job. Our clothes feel and smell so nice. The staff are incredibly helpful - just ask them if you need anything. It's in a good location, close to the streetfood and bars. The hotel has a lift - which was a bonus as we were on the 8th floor. All in all a good stay - I would recommend them to others.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Bao N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Tiny
Breakfast, location, AC
Room area is just around 8m2
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Sammy M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Small room and dated
Staff smiled and checking out.
When we arrived the staff were very pleasent. We were firdt told that oour room was not available until a little later ehich is understandable, after a few minutes of shuffling around one of the receptionist had located us a room and we were given the keys. This room was TINY, great if your a midget but travvelling as a couple with 10 weeks of luggage was terrible. The bathroom was outdated and the shower had no pressure. As the room was a matchbox the aircon blew icy cold which practically made us sick all the time. The food was limited (english breakfast came with a mouse sized slice of ham. On a positive note the staff always stood when passing and always smiled.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

ARCELIE C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great service
Staffs are very accommodating and helpful.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

phung N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good value for the money.
Value, clean, nice staff
Good value for the money. Room is clean.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

maharani P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
More than my expectations
Clean room, good location, nice staff
I would love to recommend this hotel. We book deluxe twin bed plus extra bed for 3 persons and we got upgrade room to family room 1 double bed plus 1 single bed with a nice clean room. When we arrived the hotel the staff also welcomed us nicely and they explained what's the city attractions and restaurants. The location also quite near hoan kiem lake around 10 mins by walk to hoan kiem lake.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Dennes V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
more than a 3 star hotel!
friendly staff, quiet and clean
it was the best value for money. all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Thi V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not well prepared room
Lobby,
The room was too small, smells damp. The television was not good and the control didn't have battery. The safe box was able to grab away. The bathroom was little with the door not able to close. The hotel should care more about quality of the room than try to sell their tour.
Reviewed July 07, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: