or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Yi C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2013
Friendly service
6.7
When I checked in, I was given a family room. Pretty pointless given that I was a solo traveler and I booked one of their. So I asked for a room transfer but was told all the other suites were occupied. I was offered one to switch to on the second night. The room itself is big and nice, and the beds comfortable. However, during the day, the cleaning staff were very noisy, holding their own gathering in the lift lobby. Very unpleasant. Nevertheless the front desk was helpful and accomodating.
Nanna A. Groups Denmark, February 24, 2013
Great service, clean rooms and great breakfast!

Good location, great breakfast, clean, friendly staff
9.3
My friend and I stayed at the Rising Dragon for two nights. It was so nice. Clean rooms, really nice breakfast and the staff were super nice. Hotel helped us book a tour to Halong Bay and train tickets to Danang! They were so helpful. I would definetly recommend this hotel to any other travellers!
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Best hotel we've stayed at for the price

Staff, free tea and coffee, tours
8.3
Staff were very nice and good English. Free coffee all day in lobby. Tours. From here good price and good standard. Room was very comfortable, perhaps a little small but had everything needed. Close to joma bakery and short walk to other restaurants. 20 mins to lake max. Best value for money we have found in SE Asia
Charoen J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 24, 2013
Good quality cheap hotel

Price, Location, Hygiene
7.7
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is a budget hotel chain in Hanoi, I have met people who said all of their hotels are good for the price.This one is Located in the old quarter, it is convenient especially if you come in from airport through vietnam air airport shuttle bus.
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Decent rooms, staff can't be trusted

Good location in Old Quarter, Clean, Good Breakfast
6
We ended up staying in two separate rooms at this hotel. The deluxe room was much more spacious with a separate shower from the toilet. Hot water in this room was plentiful. The window in the room was quite thin, so we could hear the traffic and train station noises loudly enough in the room that we had to use the sound machines on our phones to drown out the noise. The superior room didn't have the window and was much quieter. The shower was typical asian wet bath which gets the toilet wet during a shower, but a fairly useless shower curtain is provided. The hot water tank in this room is much smaller and two consecutive hot showers is not possible without a 30-45 minute break in between. A shower longer than 10 minutes will certainly use all the hot water. The second room we had smelled a little like old cigarette smoke. The biggest downside to the hotel is the staff. Despite their smiling faces, we always had the impression that we were being scammed. It started when the man behind the desk was doing a very hard sell on a boat trip to Halong Bay. When we insisted on using a particular company (Indochina Junk) because they go to Bai Tu Long Bay, he made a few phone calls and told us the best price was $205, not including a $29 transfer to Halong City. Suspicious by his pressure tactics, we made the 10 minute walk to the company office and found out the actual price was $200 INCLUDING the transfer. Also, most reputable cab companies in the city charge between $12-$15 for an airport transfer from the old quarter, but this hotel uses a private car service and charges $17 -- more than our taxi ride in from the airport! Lastly, we were unfortunately pickpocketed during our stay in Hanoi and the staff seemed initially helpful by providing me a police statement form and translating for me to Vietnamese. Long story short, we ended up paying a "bribe" that probably went to line the pockets of the hotel clerks. Don't book ANYTHING through the staff here.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff here can not be trusted. Do not book anything through them. They will overcharge you substantially.
Carol S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Great all round

Fantastic staff
9.7
Loved this small hotel! Great location, spotlessly clean room, and very helpful staff.
Leonard F. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2013
Edge of Old quarter, close to tourist areas

cheap
5.7
The hotel was close to tourist area and the staff were helpful, My room had a bathtub and hand held shower with good pressure, unfortunately the shower curtain did not contain all the spray and the floor was poorly drained. The breakfast was adequate, standard Vietnam fare. I moved Hotels after two nights because the mattress was too hard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This Hotel is on the western side of the "town" making walking trips to Uncle Ho's tomb the Military Museum etc practicable. I found a taxi trip to the Tay Ho area (around 60k dong )a good break from the hustle and bustle of the old town a few good western style cafes and restaurants.
Adam A. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Amazing

Great location and the best staff ever
9.3
Probably never seen service like this before. Amazing staff and cozy room. Seriously the best staff ever and the breakfast is alright too. They have a bunch of hotels and will put you in another one if you don't like something or they are booked up for a night.
Thomas O. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
nice hotel nesr old quarter

location, staff, value for money
9.3
we arrived from sapa in the middle of the night and they let us check in to our hotel for a half day fee of which was very reasonable. the hotel isnt in the heart of the old quarter but it only takes 5 mins to walk there and its close to the trainstation too.
Lai F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Gteat location

Great staft
7.7
the staffs was every hulpful and can communicate in english.overrall ther hotel was clear safe comfertable,goog lacation,this breakfast is ok.i will book this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 HanoiHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03