Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Adam A. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Amazing

Great location and the best staff ever
9.3
Probably never seen service like this before. Amazing staff and cozy room. Seriously the best staff ever and the breakfast is alright too. They have a bunch of hotels and will put you in another one if you don't like something or they are booked up for a night.
Thomas O. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
nice hotel nesr old quarter

location, staff, value for money
9.3
we arrived from sapa in the middle of the night and they let us check in to our hotel for a half day fee of which was very reasonable. the hotel isnt in the heart of the old quarter but it only takes 5 mins to walk there and its close to the trainstation too.
Lai F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Gteat location

Great staft
7.7
the staffs was every hulpful and can communicate in english.overrall ther hotel was clear safe comfertable,goog lacation,this breakfast is ok.i will book this hotel again.
Sarah A. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Perfect hotel.

amazing breakfasts and staff. cosy and comfortable room.
10
Stayed in rising dragon for over a week and we couldn't fault the hotel one bit. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty till the moment we left. The staff were wonderful and very friendly , they helped us with everything including flight to laos and booking us an amazing trip to halong bay. Breakfast was included in the price and each day the breakfast was perfect , there was many choices as well. The room was lovely which everything we needed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone ans it is definitely one of the best hotels we have state in while travelling south east Asia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to halong bay and book through the hotel the trip Is amazing.
Chen Z. Business travelers China, February 21, 2013
Really good price for the hotel, nice Staff Perfor

Clean Location value
8.3
Fay R. Groups Australia, February 20, 2013
Great Service from excellent switched on staff

Attention to detail by staff for our needs was more than expected
7
the hotel was in a side street perhaps away from a more popular area, however, the staff were amazing. we were sat down at a table in the lobby and provided with a map as to the area, cautioned regarding safety re pickpockets etc, referred to a list of their chain of hotels if we got into any trouble in hanoi, advised not to hail a cab from the street, but either get a hotel or restaurant to telephone a cab due to unscrupulous operators on the streets etc. the down side is that the room safe was quite useless - firstly because it wasn't bolted down and i could pick it up and walk out of the room and the setting of the combination was a little complicated. i decided that whatever valuables i had were safer on my body. the hot water was barely above room temperature even though i switched on the hot water system in the room a half hour prior to my shower whereas i was told that 5 minutes would be sufficient.
Charles B. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Free coffee and Tea all day
9.7
Very close to train tracks but this did not bother us. Had a very nice balcony which I always consider a plus as a smoker. Decent price, no issues with internet. Didn't try the breakfast always woke up too late. Not much else to note
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a big market very close by but I did not get a chance to check this out.
Marie G. Solo travelers France, February 17, 2013
Lovely place and service excellent!

Service excellent, lovely room, very clean and good situation in Hanoi
9.7
This hotel is perfect in Hanoi, good situation, very clean, excellent breakfast and the receptionist is great. They can manage for you all you need : bus, taxi, haloing bay tour etc... Very good place in Hanoi for a good price. I will come back in this hotel for sure !
Felipe A. Couples Chile, February 16, 2013
new hotel with friendly staff

Location, price, breakfast
8
The place is great, although we got a last floor room, and it's really noisy because of water pump and elevator engine. Beside of that everything was good.
Nooi H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Will definitely come back!

Excellent service, attentive staff, clean and well-maintained hotel
9.7
Checking in late in the evening was not a problem as we were greeted warmly by the manager, Son. We always find welcome drinks a plus point. He asked us about our plans in Hanoi and made suggestions based on that instead of pushing to sell tour packages. Am glad we took on the Sapa tour from him as it turned out very helpful and convenient with reasonable price. The hotel itself is quite hidden on a side street with many local hawker stalls. The journey to the hotel gave a false impression of what the hotel has to offer. On the way, all you can see are old, worn-out buildings with wet, slippery narrow pathways as street food stalls are parked by the side. However, as you walk into the hotel, it is a whole different experience. Some of the good qualities include brightly lit and clean environment with staff professionally dressed to impress with excellent English command that really stood out. Walking distance to good local food stalls and Hoan Kiem lake where the water puppet theatre is. Breakfast options are very Westernised though. Could use some traditional Vietnamese breakfast. Am particularly impressed by the manager's offer for us to stay put in the hotel for a rest/shower (after the long night train from Lao Cai arriving in Hanoi at about 4-5 a.m.) without a fee while awaiting our flight back home in the morning. And all that after we have checked out from the hotel (technically no longer official guests).
Travel tip: Ask the staff for recommendation of good local food around. They will advise you of prices expected to prevent scams. Get the staff to organize airport transfer or taxi as it is often much cheaper, and you could prevent potential scams as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07