arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 735 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 735 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 Ian D.
Australia
February 14, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay .
The staff are so friendly and can speak many languages , my room was very comfortable , and the bed so nice it was hard to leave, for the great breakfast
My stay was great ,I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The reception was fantastic ,they were very attentive and always had a smile. My bed was wonderful and hard to leave . The breakfast menu was great and I think they did a wonderful job considering it was New year and they were a very helpful and friendly staff . I would be proud for them to work at a hotel I owned. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Hanoi.

9 Grace B.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2014
Excellent as always
size of room, location, staff
As always a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The staff here are a delight. They are friendly cooperative and very helpful.

7 Evie M.
United States
January 14, 2014
Clean and Quiet
Clean, large room and helpful staff
We had a nice couple of nights at the hotel. Though in the old quarter it's a 15-20 min walk to a street with multiple dining options and even longer to get to nightlife or the lake. the staff is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to make travel arrangements or any other services you require. They were all very sweet and very service focused. I found the road where the hotel is located charming but for others (esp first timers in Hanoi or Vietnam) it may be gross. The markets that line the road sell fresh veggies, fish and meat. The primary business appears to be for the meat. It's quite busy in the late afternoons (before dinner) and the slabs of meat are butchered on the ground. On a hot day the smell is not so pleasant.

7.7 Pekka H.
Finland
January 14, 2014
Excellent choice
Good location, friendly staff, golden value for the money
This hotel can be highly rexommended. Exceööent value for the money.

7.7 Choy M.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2013
N/A
Free Wifi
overall is quite good but the door lock was broken and not safe for customers

8 Kok C.
Malaysia
December 25, 2013
Clean & large room
Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff

8.7 Grace B.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2013
Excellent as always
size of room, location, staff
Excellent service from friendly attentive staff. This hotel offers very good value for money.

8.7 ALI M.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
great
1. Warm, friendly staff

7.7 Kok C.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Clean & large room
Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff

7.7 gary L.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2013
Clean modern room, good facilities.
Location, clean, staff.
Our stay here was fine. The staff are very attentive asking where you are going and if you would like to buy tour, if you like that kind of attention. The room was modern, clean and you had tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries provided in the room. Our room was tiny though so maybe the deluxe rooms were bigger. Breakfast was OK, a few choices to pick from, omelets, pancakes, Asian and then some fruit, juice, tea and coffee so perfectly acceptable. The staff are very polite and we were happy with our stay here.