or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Genevieve G. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2013
Customer service wonderful, really clean

custommer service
8.7
When you do check in, they giave you map with all the information about the quarter. Their english is really good. The breakfest is good and the restaurant attach with their other hotelrising dragon at 2 minutes walk is asome, I eat at this restaurent all my meal because it was so good. When a got at the hotel I had a free upgrade. I recommend this hotel. I have to say that the night you have a train that pass just beside the street.
Camille K. Groups Canada, February 4, 2013
Great location...average rooms

Walking distance to everything, nice breakie, clean, friendly staff
7.7
I would stay again though think what they offer comparable to others. My room had no window but otherwise functional.
Travel tip: Gelato amazing in French quarter! $1.50!
Will W. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Decent hotel for the price and location

Location, price, service, bedrooms
8.3
Generally speaking we were happy with the hotel. The service throughout was excellent and all staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was good- a short walk in to the middle of the Old Quarter, but a little away from the mayhem (though you can't escape that entirely in Hanoi!) The rate was very good and the hotel had decent, modern standards. The only criticism was that we had some minor issues with the plumbing and hot water. The drainage system in the bathrooms aren't great, which can be a little irritating.
James H. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Clean hotel small rooms

Quiet, good location
7.3
Located within walking distance of old quarter and many tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly and keen to help whether if its asking for tours or arranging an airport transfer. There was a decent range to choose from on the breakfast menu. The Internet was quicker than what I experienced in bangkok hotels. Very reasonably priced.
Travel tip: Good for couples and families...away from the night life area
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Great location and super helpful staff

Location - right on edge of old quarter - excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful with good local info on restaurants and tours; superb breakfasts
10
Just loved the people here and the location. Had two rooms both with city view and one with balcony - gave a real feel for the city. Restaurants recommended were brilliant - Highway 4 especially good, very near and excellent value. We wanted to go to the Water Puppet theatre and the people at reception sent someone to buy the tickets for us with no service fee. They would also have arranged trips to places like Ha Long Bay if we'd wanted them to at very competitive rates. We'd already booked from UK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Ha Long Bay and stay on a 2 night cruise if you possibly can
Toshihiko N. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2013
Much better than I expected with friendly people.

People working there were very good.
7.7
The price is good, its daily breakfast is also good with enough choices with fruits and petit sweets by all you can eat. Of course, people working there are very friendly and quick. I surely will go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: I think that it is Vietnamese Italian, its name is the match box. I stayed only two nights for business in Hanoi, and visit twice to have its great salad of pineapple and prawn.
Kalin K. Couples Bulgaria, January 19, 2013
Not a bad place for the price

location, staff, price
5.7
The bathroom has some bizarre wooden decking on the floor which makes it look rather filthy. The room itself is quite small as well, but for the price you cannot expect miracles. If you have a choice, go for a room with a window. Staff was helpful, the location is quite central. However because of the bathroom we liked this hotel least from all the places we've slept in during our visit in Vietnam. Overall - not a bad place to spend a night or two.
Gwynfor W. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Excellent value hotel

Great Location
10
If you wish to stay in the Old Quarter look no further. This was a great location right in the heart of all the action. Our room was tiny with no window. But no problem, it was spotlessly clean and had everything we required. You could not beat it for the price if all you want is a bed to put your head down.
Suzanne L. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2013
exeptionally warm and friendly wonderfull staff.

Super clean room . Breakfasts each day were excellent. ( Pho Ga's #1 )
10
With manager Son assitance we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa and had a great time.We are very plaesed with the entire process. Thanks to manager Son and his staff for making this a great vacation for us .
Travel tip: We would definitely recomend to friends and would stay again
Jessica M. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Tidy room - But alll about the money.

Room tidiness and breakfast
8
The room was pretty clean. The hot water only lasted about 1 min so each time one of us had to have a cold shower. The wifi only worked in one corner of the room and was spotty at the best of times. The best thing about the place was the free breakfast. The service was pretty good with some people but it always ended up turning into a sale or to stay another night. We booked the Halong Bay tour with their company and it was worth what we paid. The boat claimed to have only been launched in 2012 but looked more like 2005. The meals on board were small plates shared between 5 people and was very basic noodles and rice. Overall it's a clean place to stay if you get a good deal and the breakfast was good but be prepared to feel as if all you are to the reception staff is dollar signs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 HanoiHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05