Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 759 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 759 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Thi L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good value for money
New and clean hotel. Friendly frontdesk. Good location from where you can walk to the old quarter
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Randhir P. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, very friendly & helpful staff.
Best service in Hanoi, efficient & professional staff, Value for money, nice rooms, Free coffee, Good arrangement for tours.
Stay was very comfortable. The staff was very efficient, responsible, helpful. I felt worth staying in this hotel. We were given very nice service since we checked in. It's value for money hotel. They arranged for our tours and booked the airport cab. Also, staff made sure that our tours and airport travel are as comfortable as possible. I was very impressed. Spa was also awesome. Breakfast was just good and in room dinning was little expensive. Before we could check-in, staff turned on the AC of the room so that when we enter the room, it will be cold enough. This was nice experience. Very good hospitality. I have stayed in 2 more hotels in Hanoi which were more expensive but they were worst ever. Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 is the best hotel and value for money.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stephen D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Great sharing life with the locals
Basic but more than comfortable room,excellent staff, great breakjfast
Would not hesitate in staying again, got exactly what we paid for, great stopping within the local community. walked out of the hotel front door and into local life. wonderful!
Reviewed May 05, 2014

victoria S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
excellent location, helpful and friendly staff
clean, central location, good value
The hotel has a great central location. Its a great budget hotel which offers a very clean and comfortable room and fantastic value for money. The staff are extremely helpful and always offering advice.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Danny P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
A mere okay hotel
Friendly staff, near to Hoan Kiem lake, strategically located
It was only a mere okay hotel. I picked this hotel as my first stop as it Is located at old quarter road and it is one of the agoda recommendation, further it was rated by the feedback as high as 8.0. I would say that this hotel meets your basic needs in the hotel such as mattress, tv, kettle, hot water etc., but not to those who had a long walk in hoe daytime and need comfortable room to recharge during the night. The hotel room is old and not spacious, the queen size bed is combined by two single thin mattress, and I wouldn't even consider it as a bed since it provide no softness at all, I am like literally sleeping on a hard plank. The only recommended things are friendly staff and centrally located in the old quarter road.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Grace B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent as always
size of room, location, staff
Stayed so many times before and always a pleasure. Nice little hotel and great staff
Reviewed April 05, 2014

SANJAY L. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good value for money
staff, location price
friendly staff, nice location clean room , we were upgraded to delux room that was very sweet of the staff there, as they were already very helpfull
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ian D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
I really enjoyed my stay .
The staff are so friendly and can speak many languages , my room was very comfortable , and the bed so nice it was hard to leave, for the great breakfast
My stay was great ,I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The reception was fantastic ,they were very attentive and always had a smile. My bed was wonderful and hard to leave . The breakfast menu was great and I think they did a wonderful job considering it was New year and they were a very helpful and friendly staff . I would be proud for them to work at a hotel I owned. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Hanoi.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Grace B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent as always
size of room, location, staff
As always a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The staff here are a delight. They are friendly cooperative and very helpful.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Evie M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and Quiet
Clean, large room and helpful staff
We had a nice couple of nights at the hotel. Though in the old quarter it's a 15-20 min walk to a street with multiple dining options and even longer to get to nightlife or the lake. the staff is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to make travel arrangements or any other services you require. They were all very sweet and very service focused. I found the road where the hotel is located charming but for others (esp first timers in Hanoi or Vietnam) it may be gross. The markets that line the road sell fresh veggies, fish and meat. The primary business appears to be for the meat. It's quite busy in the late afternoons (before dinner) and the slabs of meat are butchered on the ground. On a hot day the smell is not so pleasant.
Reviewed January 14, 2014