or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Andreas F. Solo travelers Germany, March 4, 2013
Service is really bad

Nice staff
4.7
Complete confusion. We arrived late and were brought to another rising dragon by taxi. Very annoying
Travel tip: Take another hotel in Hanoi
Holly N. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Excellent customer service, great value and Clean

Staff
9.7
We have loved staying here, the staff are brilliant. We turned up early in the morning and check-in wasn't supposed to be till 12, however they gave us breakfast and a room to shower and relax in until ours was ready. They helped arrange our trip through Vietnam and sorted out our Indian Visa's (whilst we went to Sapa and Ha long Bay. The rooms are lovely and clean, and room service prices are reasonable. I cant express enough how genuinely friendly and helpful the staff are, this has been by far the best customer service we have received in our trip in Asia.
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Excellent Staff !!

Great service, breakfast included, very clean.
10
Excellent service from staff, always ensured we knew where to go, advice on attractions, ensured we knew what normal prices were so never got ripped off. We booked our whole 3 weeks in Vietnam here with the lady at reception. She booked all our night trains, open bus and best route down south. Also sorted our Indian visa as we trusted them with passports. Great service onto night train, bit overwhelming as very busy at train station. Manager came in taxi with us - paid tht, escorted us right up until we were settled in our own cabin. Even told us what to do when we get to the other side and how much to pay a taxi when back. If any problems they would sort anything out for us - no worries. Very nice breakfast, lots of choice. Rooms very clean. Great value for money, location no problem, very busy city so restaurants, museums, markets surrounds the area. Overall very impressed !! Would defiantly recommend.
Eddie W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Great clean hotel in the Old Quarter

The room, the staff, the service
8.3
I had a suite which was clean and a great view north towards the city, the lift stops on 7th floor but 2 more floors above that so remember that when you get your key starting with an 8 or 9. The staff was great on arrival until departure very helpful indeed, it is 5-10 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and the same from a few more attractions nearby. Overall the room is clean & nice (it is next to the train track which you do get used to it is Ha-Nosie anyway remember), the door has frosted glass so if you can’t sleep with the light coming through from the lift area just turn it off. The lift is next door to your front door so it can get a little noisy but besides that I loved the room. The staff were great always helpful when needed and went out of there way to assist me with tours & flights. The hotel is a nice little place in the Old Quarter and for the price you pay it is extremely good value for money.
Lindsay S. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
OK Hotel, Didn't Quite Meet our Expectations

Clean room, budget-friendly, friendly staff
6
To be quite honest, this hotel didn't get a fair shot from us. We had stayed in a great hotel in a buzzing part of Hanoi on a previous trip, and were very spoiled. So, when we arrived, our first reaction was that the location was very mediocre. It is easy to walk to other parts of the city, but overall, we were not impressed with the location. The room was clean and a decent size. However, the beds were quite hard and not very comfortable. The internet speed was awful. On the upside, breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly. Overall, our stay was OK, but I would recommend staying more central to the Old Quarter.
Susan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
All the facilities but small room.

Clean, comfy beds, hot showers, great breakfast and good location.
9.7
Everything about this hotel was good except for the size of the room, but we got a good deal so no complaints. Staff tried to sell us trips to Halong Bay as soon as we arrived. If we can get the same deal on our return to Hanoi, we'll stay there again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We're on a budget so couldn't afford the Halong Bay cruise trips. Instead we went to Luong Yen Bus station and bought tickets from the Hoang Long bus company to Cat Ba Island (it's a bus,ferry,bus ride). We stayed in a cheap hotel on the Island and were able to see everything Halong Bay has to offer at a fraction of the price !
Yi C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2013
Friendly service
6.7
When I checked in, I was given a family room. Pretty pointless given that I was a solo traveler and I booked one of their. So I asked for a room transfer but was told all the other suites were occupied. I was offered one to switch to on the second night. The room itself is big and nice, and the beds comfortable. However, during the day, the cleaning staff were very noisy, holding their own gathering in the lift lobby. Very unpleasant. Nevertheless the front desk was helpful and accomodating.
Nanna A. Groups Denmark, February 24, 2013
Great service, clean rooms and great breakfast!

Good location, great breakfast, clean, friendly staff
9.3
My friend and I stayed at the Rising Dragon for two nights. It was so nice. Clean rooms, really nice breakfast and the staff were super nice. Hotel helped us book a tour to Halong Bay and train tickets to Danang! They were so helpful. I would definetly recommend this hotel to any other travellers!
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Best hotel we've stayed at for the price

Staff, free tea and coffee, tours
8.3
Staff were very nice and good English. Free coffee all day in lobby. Tours. From here good price and good standard. Room was very comfortable, perhaps a little small but had everything needed. Close to joma bakery and short walk to other restaurants. 20 mins to lake max. Best value for money we have found in SE Asia
Charoen J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 24, 2013
Good quality cheap hotel

Price, Location, Hygiene
7.7
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is a budget hotel chain in Hanoi, I have met people who said all of their hotels are good for the price.This one is Located in the old quarter, it is convenient especially if you come in from airport through vietnam air airport shuttle bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03