or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Suzanne L. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2013
exeptionally warm and friendly wonderfull staff.

Super clean room . Breakfasts each day were excellent. ( Pho Ga's #1 )
10
With manager Son assitance we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa and had a great time.We are very plaesed with the entire process. Thanks to manager Son and his staff for making this a great vacation for us .
Travel tip: We would definitely recomend to friends and would stay again
Jessica M. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Tidy room - But alll about the money.

Room tidiness and breakfast
8
The room was pretty clean. The hot water only lasted about 1 min so each time one of us had to have a cold shower. The wifi only worked in one corner of the room and was spotty at the best of times. The best thing about the place was the free breakfast. The service was pretty good with some people but it always ended up turning into a sale or to stay another night. We booked the Halong Bay tour with their company and it was worth what we paid. The boat claimed to have only been launched in 2012 but looked more like 2005. The meals on board were small plates shared between 5 people and was very basic noodles and rice. Overall it's a clean place to stay if you get a good deal and the breakfast was good but be prepared to feel as if all you are to the reception staff is dollar signs.
Tessa G. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel with helpful staff

Friendly staff and nice rooms
8
Nice hotel, rooms were spotless and facilities new- staff were friendly and helpful in making bookings and sent someone to accompany us to the train station on the way to sapa- they were not pushy when it came to selling their tours as well which was appreciated. The hotel is a bit away from the main tourist area- just on the perimeter of the old quarter- easily within walking distance though.
Andreas W. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Good value
6.7
We had the opportunity to stay at two different Rising Dragon Estate hotel. In comparison with rising dragon hotel number 2 on Gao Hung 24 this hotel comes out with a weaker score according to our visit. Small things such as, not as comprehensive breakfast, towels were only provided for shower and not for hands. Little toilet paper etc. During our visit they probably had some pluming issue since there were a distinct smell in the reception and breakfast area at all time. This hotel is still good value for money but I would personally book the other one if Id come to visit again. However, very friendly staff, and a nice location are other traits on this hotel.
Lara H. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Perfect location in old quarterHanoi.

Staff are helpful and friendly, large rooms, perfect location.
9.7
The rising dragon was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip of Vietnam. This hotel was even better than more expensive hotels. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room we booked had a fantastic view of the city and the location was in a great part of old quarter Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: The busy restaurants all had their good points, but the best thing we did was to spend hours walking around the city to attempt to eat what the locals do. We made a great local friend by doing this and the street food is so cheap and delicious.
Claus W. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2013
Very nice staff.

The staff always want to do the best for you.
7
The room was clean and the size was okay. The only problems was a noisy aircon (even after repair)and the bed was to hard for me. The chair not the best. Sofa not the best for me. But its all about me. My wife like it very much (she is only half my weight).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must.
Eric H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
great place, good service

location
8
rooms a bit small, but generally a comfortable stay. management was very accommodating. breakfast was standardfare.
Helena H. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Beautiful rooms and helpful staff

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, amazing breakfast
10
Beautiful rooms. Fantastic breakfast filling breakfast with many options to choose from (omelettes, eggs, pancakes, pho ect) plus platters of fruit if you're still hungry. Superior room was really small and didn't fit the crib for the baby, nor have a window. $5 more for the Deluxe room was money well worth spending. The hotel travel agency charged a bit of a premium for the tours and arranging travel (roughly 20-25% more expensive than elsewhere), but then again the quality was decent, and the hotel provided service and accountability. Our tour to Halong Bay forgot to pick us up, and the hotel called and yelled at the agency, who promptly sent a taxi and made arrangements so we caught our tour. When we heard other travelers who had their tours canceled without reason, we were glad to have paid a little extra to have the security and guarantee offered by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its same price if not cheaper to fly from Hanoi to Hue rather than taking the soft sleeper overnight train (4 person per cabin). We probably would have flown the 1 hour flight rather than the 14 hour overnight train ride if we knew that.
Eric H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
excellent service and good facilities

service, clean rooms, good price
8.7
customer service was excellent and the staff did a lot to ensure i had a good stay in hanoi. rooms were small but clean. free breakfast was a nice plus. would definitely stay here again.
Emilie R. Couples Belgium, December 27, 2012
Excellent Staff Service!

helpful staff, excellent breakfast, free wifi, lift, location
10
we stayed at rising dragon estate (iii) hotel around the christmas and new year period and it was by far the best of the chain! highly recommended! first things first, our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. the included á la carte breakfast was filling with an additional buffet of fruit, drinks and freshly made pastries. free wifi on every floor was available with a good signal strength and this was one of the few rising dragon hotels which had a lift available. our holiday in vietnam would not have been the same had we not stayed here, and we are very grateful to the hotel. the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way for us on many occasions: we booked tours to sapa and to ha long bay through the hotel at very short notice and it is the best decision we made! a staff member arranged and paid for our taxi to the train station, came along with us to show us to the right train as well as escorting us to our cabins. upon our return three days later at the ungodly hour of 4:30am, he was there again to pick us up. again he paid for a taxi back to the hotel and provided us with blankets and pillows, a free shower and free breakfast until we could leave on our next tour to ha long bay! through out our stay, we made some last-minute changes to our travel plans, which meant we were left with useless train tickets. the staff took the tickets to the station only two hours before the train left, sold the tickets on for us, and then lent us their laptop as well as their advice in helping us make our next bookings. we cannot thank them enough for making our time in vietnam worthwhile!
Hotel Feature Tip: please note that there are seven rising dragon hotels in hanoi. we stayed in a few of them and rising dragon estate (iii) is by far the best in terms of helpfullness of the staff, breakfast and hotel lay-out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07