Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 588 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Maurice B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2013
Pleasant budget hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

Location, budget price and friendly helpful staff. Two couples were allowed to use one room as refresher in transit from Halong Bay to Sapa.
7
Good value, clean rooms and helpful staff made our experience at the Rising Dragon Estate Hotel very pleasant.
Report this review
Joshua K. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Nice and friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Friendly staff. Fairly close to central lake. Tours available through hotel.
7
We stayed here for 7 nights in Hanoi. As soon as we arrived we booked a nice tour and stay in Halong bay. We stayed on the boat for one night and travelled all around the islands. This included kayaking and a class on how to make spring rolls. The hotel is very nice with friendly staff and clean rooms. It is about a 15 minute walk to the lake where all the restaurants are. I would advise against the perfume pagoda tour at this time as it is very busy with the local people. The cable cars we paid for had a 2 hour wait and the climb we decided on instead was very difficult in the heat.
Report this review
Ratul B. Couples India, March 13, 2013
served as kings

remarkable service by staff,facilities like provision of laptops and other rare neccessities,cleanliness well maintained
7
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Canada, March 11, 2013
Best hotel in Vietnam

The friendly staff, great location and very clean room
10
This hotel blew us away!! Incredibly friendly staff and a great location. They helped us plan our trip to halong bay and booked our train tickets for us.
Report this review
James W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2013
nice, clean, friendly staff

clean and nicely located
8
Report this review
Jabier R. Couples Spain, March 8, 2013
Good, centrally located hotel

Staff, location, deluxe rooms
8.3
Good, this hotel is a wise value-for-money option in Hanoi. We got an upgrade to a deluxe room, which have the advantage of having a window to the street. "Superior" rooms are way inferior, humid and with a window to the corridor only (nonetheless, relatively good, but maybe not for too many days).
Report this review
Mads P. Families with young children Denmark, March 7, 2013
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Nice staff, but several flaws!
3.3
This hotel is just average - a bit run down.. Like other reviews have said, be careful when booking the suite. We booked three suites but got deluxe rooms in two cases (which was obvious since we got one suite). The hotel had stupid excuses, but at least agreed to let us pay for a deluxe. The hotel is just across from the railway with tooting trains coming all night, so go somewhere else if you are a light sleeper like me. Staff is friendly.
Report this review
Amy W. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
Nice, clean hotel in a good location

breakfast, clean, friendly staff
8.3
The room was pretty small and had no windows, but we didn't mind because we were very happy to get such a clean and comfortable room for an affordable price. We also really enjoyed the breakfast. The fresh juices were great. The staff was very friendly. They made some great restaurant recommendations. We booked a Halong Bay cruise through the hotel (the mid-level option), and we were happy with it. We paid quite a bit less for our cruise than others on the same boat who had booked elsewhere.
Report this review
Juan C. Business travelers Mexico, March 4, 2013
nice and relaxing

location, location, location
8
Report this review
Andreas F. Solo travelers Germany, March 4, 2013
Service is really bad

Nice staff
4.7
Complete confusion. We arrived late and were brought to another rising dragon by taxi. Very annoying
Travel tip: Take another hotel in Hanoi
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03