arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 735 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 735 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.7 Jie C.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
Friendly staff and good services.
Location, clean and friendly staffs.

9 Craig M.
Australia
August 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this budget hotel as a base
Friendly Staff, good breakfast, Clean
this is a great hotel as a base for sightseeing. Basic Budget with a friendly staff team who are ready to help and were very attentive. The old quarter stay is a must to really get a feel of Hanoi life. Would stay again at this establishment.

9.3 Tamara S.
Denmark
August 06, 2013
Nice hotel, freindly staff
Clean, new, freindly staff
We had a very nice stay for one night. The room was very nice and claen, the staff was friendly and very helpfull and the breakfast was great.

9.7 Simon M.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2013
Excellent Customer Service
Staff, Room size, Location
Excellent Hotel for the price. Room was immaculate. Staff speak very good english and are more than happy to help you find your way around Hanoi. I lost my phone whilst staying at this hotel and the staff were really helpfull, going so far as taking me to the police station to report it lost and translating for me. Breakfast was also good, with a good selection on the menu.

8.3 Stephanie M.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2013
Excellent staff, good value for money
Staff, cleanliness, value
Staff could not have been more helpful, particularly Sun (Manager), very well looked after. Hotel was nice and clean and rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast also very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

6.7 Quang N.
United States
August 03, 2013
Small, simple and friendly
Cozy, location and cheap
It is OK for short business trip and quick stopping by. It is not ideal for family.

7.7 Jung-Soo K.
South Korea
August 03, 2013
cheap price, centrally located, supportive staff
cheap price, centrally located, supportive staff
It was really cost effective hotel. Centrally located and quite famous for taxi drivers. easy to find.

9 NYOK W.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
enjoy
Room condition and the design
Have a friendly staf. During help me carry the luggage into the room,the receptionist have serve us a welcoming drink and also brief us the location of the tourist spot. Nice.

8.3 Brent N.
United States
August 02, 2013
overall great value
breat breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms
Our stay at the rising dragon was great. Great staff, awesome breakfast, the rooms were clean, and the location in the old quarter was pretty solid - walkable to a lot of restaurants (vietnamese ones rather than tourist-packed ones) and close to various attractions/museums/etc on the west and north sides of the lake.

9.3 Megan G.
Canada
July 29, 2013
Very nice clean hotel. Attentive staff
Location, staff, cleanliness
Amazing hotel staff! Clean beautiful rooms. No complaints