My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Birgit W. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel with very helpful staff

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean rooms, great coffee and breakfast
9.3
We had a fantastic 4 night stay at the Rising Dragon Estate Hotel; staff were very accommodating,helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the deluxe room very spacious. When we returned from our overnight train trip from Sapa at 5:30am, we did not know where to go as we had already checked out and were due to depart for Danang at 12noon. We thought we could have breakfast at Rising Dragon, so we knocked on their door at 6am. Not only did they offer us to take a shower and have a sleep in the breakfast room, they invited us to have breakfast at no charge. This was beyond what we expected. We can only commend the staff for their friendliness. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Zaliha B. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Clean hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter

Bedding were nice crisp cotton
9.3
We were given breakfast upon our early train arrival from Sapa. Although we arrived early in the morning, the staff assured us that they will check us in as soon as a room is available. The hotel was running full but their sincere efforts was not wasted on us.
Shopping Tip: Make price comparisons at the various shops before making a purchase. The price varies greatly from shop to shop. Oil paintings by local artists are a good buy.
Simon M. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Good Value Hotel - but check your room first

good value - breakfast is good with a nice range of options
6.7
This a nice budget hotel. Clean - Bathrooms good - the room we stayed in had a tub (it was a family room) however the tub was not anchored to the wall. So there are just a few weird things the hotel does like that with the finishing. Hotel is next to rail track so make sure get a quieter room - some of the lower floor rooms can be dark - rooms on floor 2 are noisy as they are right above the kitchen/dining area. Our double bed was two singles pushed together with a hard mound in the middle. Also the room pictures on their website are not entirely accurate - e.g. I think the queen suite does not exist. We liked that during our check in the staff sat down with us and explained where the hotel was located, what was nearby, etc. Its a very nice welcome - so high marks for that!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is next to rail track so make sure get a quieter room - some of the lower floor rooms can be dark - rooms on floor 2 are noisy as they are right above the kitchen/dining area. Our double bed was two singles pushed together with a hard mound in the middle. Also the room pictures on their website are not entirely accurate - e.g. I think the queen suite does not exist.
Ches M. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2012
Superb Staff

superb staff
8
We only stayed one night, plus resting and picking up laundry upon return from Halong Bay in the afternoon, but the staff was exceptional for a hotel in this class. Our room was more cramped than anything pictured, but I believe this was largely due to a confusion in the booking that we needed a twin room, so they made a quick change. They were accommodating and friendly about this. The location is not right in the center of the Old Quarter, but it's good and everything is walkable. Still, the Rising Dragon 3 is on a small street and both times that we took a taxi, the driver got confused. Have the hotel's phone number handy, or better yet, turn-by-turn directions on your phone -- if you're in Vietnam for more than a few days, a SIM card with 3G service is very reasonable. The wifi in our room was sadly unusable so we had to go down to the lobby/restaurant to get anything done. Another guest on a floor far below ours said the same about the wifi on their floor.
Ashley D. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Located close to major attractions in Hanoi
7.3
the room although a bit small was clean. the bed was rock hard but for the price it was a good hotel. decent breakfast.
Vidar E. Couples Norway, December 23, 2012
A home from home

Location, service and always with a smile
9
We had two separate stays at this hotel during our 12 days in Vietnam. We were welcomed with open arms and a big smile. We felt immediately taken care of and was explained what we should see and what we should look out for. The staff did everything they could for us to thrive, and they made our stay wonderful! The hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the Old Town, and in quiet surroundings. Nearby, you will find street food so good you will not leave the area.
Phuoc N. Couples Vietnam, December 22, 2012
Great value for money

cosy room, nice staff, reasonable price and good location
8.3
I stayed for only a night but had a very good impression and good time at the hotel. The only downside is the room is not sound-proof at all and we are afraid of no privacy. Great location to go around Hanoi old quarter.
Simon M. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
nice budget hotel - with some quirks

Hospitable Staff - Nice budget hotel - Good Breakfact
6.7
We stayed at this hotel twice because it was good value but had some quirks. Our family room was spacious but a bit noisy at night for a few hours due the fact that the hotel is close to the rail track. The family room bathtub was not anchored to the wall so it wobbled a bit and had burn marks - we stayed in room 204. Staff were hospitable and welcoming and a few had pretty decent english. They walked me to a local barber / very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms on the second floor can be noisy because they are close to the kitchen / dining area. The front facing rooms are closest to the rail tracks.
Zaliha B. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Central location

Clean quiet room
8.7
The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us clear street maps so that we could find our way around without getting lost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking is possible to all places of interest in Hanoi.
Russell H. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
fantastic hotel and service!

cleanroom, good breakfast, lovely staff and good location
9.3
awesome hotel. staff including manager were waiting for us at the front door. they helped us with our bags out of the taxi and carried them to our room which was lovely! hotel managaer gave us a welcome meeting with tea or coffee, explaining top sightseeing trips on a map. breakfast was equally impressive with various fruits and a choice of cereal or different cooked breakfasts!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 HanoiHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04