Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Phuoc N. Couples Vietnam, December 22, 2012
Great value for money

cosy room, nice staff, reasonable price and good location
8.3
I stayed for only a night but had a very good impression and good time at the hotel. The only downside is the room is not sound-proof at all and we are afraid of no privacy. Great location to go around Hanoi old quarter.
Simon M. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
nice budget hotel - with some quirks

Hospitable Staff - Nice budget hotel - Good Breakfact
6.7
We stayed at this hotel twice because it was good value but had some quirks. Our family room was spacious but a bit noisy at night for a few hours due the fact that the hotel is close to the rail track. The family room bathtub was not anchored to the wall so it wobbled a bit and had burn marks - we stayed in room 204. Staff were hospitable and welcoming and a few had pretty decent english. They walked me to a local barber / very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms on the second floor can be noisy because they are close to the kitchen / dining area. The front facing rooms are closest to the rail tracks.
Zaliha B. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Central location

Clean quiet room
8.7
The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us clear street maps so that we could find our way around without getting lost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking is possible to all places of interest in Hanoi.
Russell H. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
fantastic hotel and service!

cleanroom, good breakfast, lovely staff and good location
9.3
awesome hotel. staff including manager were waiting for us at the front door. they helped us with our bags out of the taxi and carried them to our room which was lovely! hotel managaer gave us a welcome meeting with tea or coffee, explaining top sightseeing trips on a map. breakfast was equally impressive with various fruits and a choice of cereal or different cooked breakfasts!
Nguyen M. Business travelers Vietnam, December 2, 2012
Good location and clean room

Nice staff, good location and clean room
8
The room is quite small but very clean. The staffs are nice and the hotel in good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanoi Old Quarter
Robyn H. Groups Thailand, November 29, 2012
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff in good location!

clean rooms, well located and friendly staff
6.7
we rented a twin room, arriving on a misty day in November. from the get go there was confusion with the taxi driver from the airport. although we showed him a map of where the hotel was located he still took us to the wrong "rising Dragon Hotel", as there is at least three of the same name and franchise as the one we booked in Hanoi. Luckily they're pretty close to each other so you can walk to the correct one. the receptionist and hotel workers were always very polite, helpful and friendly. the room we were in was cosy, a tad on the small side but due to the size and shape of the building and those in Hanoi i don't think they could avoid this. our first hotel in our trip in vietnam, making it a good and enjoyable start to the rest of our trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Perfum Pagoda "day" trip is listed as arriving back at 16:30. we actually arrived back at 7pm due to traffic and weather. make sure you don't have any flights/trains booked at this time. many tourists had to jump on motorbike taxis in a desperate ploy to make it to their next destination.
Kim J. Couples South Korea, November 25, 2012
Friendly staffs at Hotel

Cleaned room condition
8.7
Comfortable accomodation with friendly staffs, but the way to the hotel could be high risk from pickpocket...
Phuong N. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Good service and small and clean rooms.

Location, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at the Rising Dragon Estate. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. I am very particular about bathroom cleanliness and I did not have too much of an issue with their bathrooms except for that even though they attempted to divide shower area from toilet, the water from the shower still leaked out of te shower stall into main bathroom area and it would create a mildew smell sometimes but I feel most eastern bathrooms do this in Vietnam. The staff was very friendly and helped out with everything from resolving booking issues through Agoda, giving us good restaurant and cricket recommendations and even packed my boyfriend and I a to go breakfast when we had to check out at 5:30am one morning to catch an early flight! One thing I was a little disappointed with is the Dragon King Cruise to Halong bay that we booked through the hotel. The hotel mgr had assured my boyfriend and I that if we booked the trip thru the hotel and were not satisfied he would refus our money. Well, there were many issues with our trip and when we returned to the hotel and told the staff about the issues, they did not do anything or mention the refund again. Maybe next time we should have just directly asked for a refund but we felt they should have offered since they did in the beginning. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to any budget traveler.
Restaurant Tip: Bun Bo Nam Vo
Angelina P. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Central hotel in old quarter

Exceptional customer service, great location, friendly staff
10
we originally booked for three nights and the hotel is in a central position, easy to get to all the main attractions etc. very spacious & clean room, we were greeted by very friendly staff with a welcome drink and chat of what to be aware of & where to go etc. there is fruit & a complementary bottle of wine in your room, tea & coffee is free & available 24/7 which was great for us. the staff will organise your trips, taxi and recommend the best restaurants that are reasonably priced, the young lady on reception (that studied in bournemouth - sorry forgot her name) speaks very good english & is extremely helpful - we arranged a two day cruise to ha long bay which is definitely spectacular & worth a visit, and the hotel was happy to hold onto our cases & gave us an additional night stay at a discounted rate, they were happy to print off our hotel vouchers & flight ticket - nothing was too much trouble. hanoi is definitely different & takes a day or so to get used to - especially the traffic but once you have got to grips with it, it's fine. best customer services to date. always take out a map with you as the streets are busy & motorbikes are parked on the pavement. note the are 7 rising dragon hotels - so make sure you know the right street name as you could get lost as we did.
Nightlife Tip: Always get reputable taxi as they are renowned for ripping you off - agree a price before you get in the taxi.
Kua P. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Impressive hotel staff with clean homely rooms!

Informative and helpful hotel staff, clean spacious rooms
9.3
If you are visiting Hanoi, Vietnam for the first time and is feeling lost getting about there, this hotel is definitely the right choice. On the first night my friend and I arrived taking a bus from airport (around 7pm local time), they greeted us with friendly smiles and perfect English. The counter staff brought us drinks at the sitting area and gave us a lot of useful information about Old Quarter like where to eat, visit. The porter also carried our bags for us which is something I do not expect at such a budget hotel. The room was very clean and also spacious for the price that you are paying. Only thing to note, the water supply at Level 9 is erratic (I think the pump is not that good) while my first night at Level 5 was ok. Most amazing thing about this hotel was that we wanted to deposit our baggage for a couple of hours after we come back from Halong Bay at 3pm before we catch our night train to Sapa at 730pm. They not only let us leave our baggage for free, the staff offered us towels for showering behind their kitchen to get freshened up before our long train ride! We weren't even staying for the night! And the hotel staff are very kind to ask about our bus, train, taxi schedule so that they can inform us when our pick up is here. On top of that, they remember the customers. I bought a painting en route Halong Bay and requested for it to be sent to my hotel when I return from Sapa 4 days later. The counter staff immediately told me I have a parcel when I arrive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06