or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
476 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Tara V. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Small hotel with excellent service

Excellent service
8
When we arrived, we did not get the suite we reserved, only a regular, small room. After complaining to the management, we were moved to a larger room, but not the suite described on the website. We were told that the information on the website was not current. They just did a renovation to change the suites to smaller rooms and the website had not been updated. The breakfast was okay but guests need to order from a menu (not buffet style). We plan to stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel in my future visits to Hanoi. This hotel may be more expensive but does have more amenities than the Rising Dragon Estate Hotel.
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Great value central accommodation

Location, Value, Service, Breakfast
9
We spent 2 nights in the Rising Dragon Estate Hotel, paying $27 per night for a double room with air con and breakfast included. Our room was small but well designed and furnished with flat screen tv, fridge, hot shower and an impressive array of complimentary toiletries. We were impressed by the standard of accommodation at the Rising Dragon Estate Hotel, particularly for the price we paid. The hotel was well located, the level of service was impressive and the internet was fast and reliable throughout the building; furthermore, the breakfast was excellent. If I return to Hanoi, I won't look anywhere else.
Manh L. Couples Vietnam, November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel in central Hanoi

Small but nice and clean hotel in central Hanoi
9.3
Great stay. The staff are great and helpful. Room is a bit small but given the price and fact that it is very new, nice and clean, definitely think it was a great deal
Grace B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Always so good to stay here!

size of room, location, staff
8
Grace B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Always a great pleasure staying here!

nice suite, great staff, good location
8
Ralph V. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Very accommodating hotel

Approachable personnel.
9.3
The location is relatively nice especially for those travellers who are looking for known food as it's near KFC. It's also near the market and you can also walk your way to Hoan Kiem Lake in a breeze. The personnel are very approachable and i really love their enthusiasm towards their work. The room is nice, groomed and clean properly.
Ean E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Excellent and splendid service of the hotel staff

Hotel staff friendliness and never say no
9
The hotel manager - had made my trip possible & ease to Sapa & Halong Bay. at the counter was very helpful & made recommendation on the visit in Hanoi Old Quarter & suggested a nice dining place which is remarkable within short distance. Furthermore, all arrangement made through her were never failed. And Mr. Hiep, who was never failed to keep on his smile to his guest even he was ignored by the train station guy in Hanoi whom he was politely asked to help traveller like us to get into our train cabin. His professionalism had extended to 5 star which I would not think my home country would provide extra mile service like he did, and waited for me at train platform at 4.30am Winter time in Hanoi. What amaze me was he could see me with a happy smile which I know this hotel is reliable & travellers can count on them. Among various countries I had travelled so far, I would rate this hotel as paying 3 star rate and get 5 star service. Strongly recommend this hotel for those who never been Hanoi, Vietnam. Excellente!Mr.Hiep, Ms. Nhung & Mr.Son.
Stefan I. Solo travelers Romania, November 14, 2012
A superb service hotel

Superb service, walking distance to all touristic attractions
10
absolutely incredible service from a very young and dynamic team, it almost seemed like a hotel run by students. excellent command of english, one of their shift managers even studied abroad. very cosy feeling. very clean and new (you can still smell the wood glue used to make the furniture). walking distance to all touristic attractions. breakfast is not boufet, except fruits, but is fresh, good and enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect location for old town in Hanoi. More value for money than you can imagine.
Vissia S. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
Small rooms but its okay coz its clean & so nice

They serve good food and they have friendly staff &accommodating
9
We love the hotel its really worth to stay. Most of the staff are very much accommodating. Very much recommended to stay. Thanks to agoda and more power!
Travel tip: Just be careful outside the hotel coz its a busy area a lot of street food and people around
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Best Choice in this Price Range

Location, Wifi, Breakfast, Friendly
9.7
my experience with the customer service at this hotel is nothing but good. Rising Dragon Estate, also known as Rising Dragon III, has been recently renovated in November 2012. The first time I stayed I was a walk-in from another Rising Dragon after checking tripadvisor I moved over here, and I got a room on the top floor with a nice view. On my return to Hanoi, I booked via Agoda however I experienced a few teething troubles. Due to this, the manager provided me with a free taxi to the airport for my troubles. All of the staff are very friendly. The rooms are new, fresh and clean. Air-Con is strong, wifi is strong, and it is great to have a kettle as well. Beds are real mattresses, but firm like most in this country. Breakfast has lots of a la carte menu options, as well as a fruit selection including passion and other fruits, as well as fruit juices. My 9th floor room had a TV with accessible HDMI port, my third floor room did not. I walk around Hanoi and see many, many hotels, so many that it is very hard to choose, but you can be safe in choosing this hotel amongst the hundreds available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06