Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Stephanie M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent staff, good value for money
Staff, cleanliness, value
Staff could not have been more helpful, particularly Sun (Manager), very well looked after. Hotel was nice and clean and rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast also very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Quang N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Small, simple and friendly
Cozy, location and cheap
It is OK for short business trip and quick stopping by. It is not ideal for family.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Jung-Soo K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
cheap price, centrally located, supportive staff
cheap price, centrally located, supportive staff
It was really cost effective hotel. Centrally located and quite famous for taxi drivers. easy to find.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

NYOK W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
enjoy
Room condition and the design
Have a friendly staf. During help me carry the luggage into the room,the receptionist have serve us a welcoming drink and also brief us the location of the tourist spot. Nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Brent N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
overall great value
breat breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms
Our stay at the rising dragon was great. Great staff, awesome breakfast, the rooms were clean, and the location in the old quarter was pretty solid - walkable to a lot of restaurants (vietnamese ones rather than tourist-packed ones) and close to various attractions/museums/etc on the west and north sides of the lake.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Megan G. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very nice clean hotel. Attentive staff
Location, staff, cleanliness
Amazing hotel staff! Clean beautiful rooms. No complaints
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sarah F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice rooms but our bags were taken
Clean room & nice breakfast
Our bags were mistakenly taken from reception by the driver of another guest. The staff of the hotel were extremely difficult to deal with during the whole ordeal (which lasted 26 hours).. Thankfully we got them back the next evening. The hotel is nice and well located but rooms are quite small (even the superior).
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Noel M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Exceptional staff
Staff, Staff and staff
I stayed here for one night before making the trek to Sapa. I returned from Sapa at 5.30 am and was given a room immediately even though check in was at 12.00 noon. Staff spoke good English and could not do enough to make me feel at home. I will use this hotel again if I am in Hanoi
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Adi W. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent Hotel
Clean, friendly staff , good location
my friend and I arrived at the hotel after a long journey and were very pleasently surpraised . The location ưas excellent within walking distance from the bús station ,resturants and great old city streets the rốoms are lovely and tastefully designed . the staff were really freindly and spoke excellent English we really enjoyed and recommend thís lovely hotel!
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Kaustubh J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great hotel! definitely recommended
Clean room, great value, good location
great value for money, clean, nice design, good AC, walking distance from lake
Reviewed July 15, 2013