or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Grace B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Always a great pleasure staying here!

nice suite, great staff, good location
8
Ralph V. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Very accommodating hotel

Approachable personnel.
9.3
The location is relatively nice especially for those travellers who are looking for known food as it's near KFC. It's also near the market and you can also walk your way to Hoan Kiem Lake in a breeze. The personnel are very approachable and i really love their enthusiasm towards their work. The room is nice, groomed and clean properly.
Ean E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Excellent and splendid service of the hotel staff

Hotel staff friendliness and never say no
9
The hotel manager - had made my trip possible & ease to Sapa & Halong Bay. at the counter was very helpful & made recommendation on the visit in Hanoi Old Quarter & suggested a nice dining place which is remarkable within short distance. Furthermore, all arrangement made through her were never failed. And Mr. Hiep, who was never failed to keep on his smile to his guest even he was ignored by the train station guy in Hanoi whom he was politely asked to help traveller like us to get into our train cabin. His professionalism had extended to 5 star which I would not think my home country would provide extra mile service like he did, and waited for me at train platform at 4.30am Winter time in Hanoi. What amaze me was he could see me with a happy smile which I know this hotel is reliable & travellers can count on them. Among various countries I had travelled so far, I would rate this hotel as paying 3 star rate and get 5 star service. Strongly recommend this hotel for those who never been Hanoi, Vietnam. Excellente!Mr.Hiep, Ms. Nhung & Mr.Son.
Stefan I. Solo travelers Romania, November 14, 2012
A superb service hotel

Superb service, walking distance to all touristic attractions
10
absolutely incredible service from a very young and dynamic team, it almost seemed like a hotel run by students. excellent command of english, one of their shift managers even studied abroad. very cosy feeling. very clean and new (you can still smell the wood glue used to make the furniture). walking distance to all touristic attractions. breakfast is not boufet, except fruits, but is fresh, good and enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect location for old town in Hanoi. More value for money than you can imagine.
Vissia S. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
Small rooms but its okay coz its clean & so nice

They serve good food and they have friendly staff &accommodating
9
We love the hotel its really worth to stay. Most of the staff are very much accommodating. Very much recommended to stay. Thanks to agoda and more power!
Travel tip: Just be careful outside the hotel coz its a busy area a lot of street food and people around
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Best Choice in this Price Range

Location, Wifi, Breakfast, Friendly
9.7
my experience with the customer service at this hotel is nothing but good. Rising Dragon Estate, also known as Rising Dragon III, has been recently renovated in November 2012. The first time I stayed I was a walk-in from another Rising Dragon after checking tripadvisor I moved over here, and I got a room on the top floor with a nice view. On my return to Hanoi, I booked via Agoda however I experienced a few teething troubles. Due to this, the manager provided me with a free taxi to the airport for my troubles. All of the staff are very friendly. The rooms are new, fresh and clean. Air-Con is strong, wifi is strong, and it is great to have a kettle as well. Beds are real mattresses, but firm like most in this country. Breakfast has lots of a la carte menu options, as well as a fruit selection including passion and other fruits, as well as fruit juices. My 9th floor room had a TV with accessible HDMI port, my third floor room did not. I walk around Hanoi and see many, many hotels, so many that it is very hard to choose, but you can be safe in choosing this hotel amongst the hundreds available.
Dinh Q. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
Good Value Hotel

Convenient location, walking distance to the tourist spot : Hoan Kiem Lake, foreigner favorite bar...
7.3
Helpful staff . Good location. Will be back again.
Denise E. Solo travelers Germany, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and very friendly staff

Everybody in the hotel was extremely friendly and tried to help wherever they could.
8
i was very friendly welcomed and got recommendations for everything from restaurants to tours without the staff being unfriendly if i didn't book. only con was that the room didn't have a window, but when i came back after a trip they upgraded me to one with window. try to get a room higher than second floor as the breakfast area is close and you will here this
Minh L. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2012
Average

Breakfast
6
This hotel actually fell below my expectations. The pictures posted of the hotel were nicer, in my opinion, than what I actually witnessed. Customer service was not the best I have experienced either. Perhaps my room was not typical to what other guests received and perhaps my experiences with the hotel staff are not typical, but I felt both could have been much improved. The best I can rate this hotel is average. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast. Their breakfast is delicious and there are various options to choose from from varying parts of the world. There is an American breakfast plate, a French plate, Vietnamese dishes, etc. The breakfast is quite good and easily the best part about this hotel. And depending on your reservation, typically, the breakfast is free.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Not Great

Nice people
3.7
I don't really know how this hotel got such a high rating. Our electricity went out on 4 separate occasions, the window to our room went into the hallway, there was mold on the baseboards (which grew back in a matter hours each time they cleaned it off), and the staff although very friendly was pushy trying to sell us tours. Every time that we tried to leave the hotel they would corner us, very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel and we will not be returning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 HanoiHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03