or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Claus W. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2013
Very nice staff.

The staff always want to do the best for you.
7
The room was clean and the size was okay. The only problems was a noisy aircon (even after repair)and the bed was to hard for me. The chair not the best. Sofa not the best for me. But its all about me. My wife like it very much (she is only half my weight).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must.
Eric H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
great place, good service

location
8
rooms a bit small, but generally a comfortable stay. management was very accommodating. breakfast was standardfare.
Helena H. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Beautiful rooms and helpful staff

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, amazing breakfast
10
Beautiful rooms. Fantastic breakfast filling breakfast with many options to choose from (omelettes, eggs, pancakes, pho ect) plus platters of fruit if you're still hungry. Superior room was really small and didn't fit the crib for the baby, nor have a window. $5 more for the Deluxe room was money well worth spending. The hotel travel agency charged a bit of a premium for the tours and arranging travel (roughly 20-25% more expensive than elsewhere), but then again the quality was decent, and the hotel provided service and accountability. Our tour to Halong Bay forgot to pick us up, and the hotel called and yelled at the agency, who promptly sent a taxi and made arrangements so we caught our tour. When we heard other travelers who had their tours canceled without reason, we were glad to have paid a little extra to have the security and guarantee offered by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its same price if not cheaper to fly from Hanoi to Hue rather than taking the soft sleeper overnight train (4 person per cabin). We probably would have flown the 1 hour flight rather than the 14 hour overnight train ride if we knew that.
Eric H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
excellent service and good facilities

service, clean rooms, good price
8.7
customer service was excellent and the staff did a lot to ensure i had a good stay in hanoi. rooms were small but clean. free breakfast was a nice plus. would definitely stay here again.
Emilie R. Couples Belgium, December 27, 2012
Excellent Staff Service!

helpful staff, excellent breakfast, free wifi, lift, location
10
we stayed at rising dragon estate (iii) hotel around the christmas and new year period and it was by far the best of the chain! highly recommended! first things first, our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. the included á la carte breakfast was filling with an additional buffet of fruit, drinks and freshly made pastries. free wifi on every floor was available with a good signal strength and this was one of the few rising dragon hotels which had a lift available. our holiday in vietnam would not have been the same had we not stayed here, and we are very grateful to the hotel. the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way for us on many occasions: we booked tours to sapa and to ha long bay through the hotel at very short notice and it is the best decision we made! a staff member arranged and paid for our taxi to the train station, came along with us to show us to the right train as well as escorting us to our cabins. upon our return three days later at the ungodly hour of 4:30am, he was there again to pick us up. again he paid for a taxi back to the hotel and provided us with blankets and pillows, a free shower and free breakfast until we could leave on our next tour to ha long bay! through out our stay, we made some last-minute changes to our travel plans, which meant we were left with useless train tickets. the staff took the tickets to the station only two hours before the train left, sold the tickets on for us, and then lent us their laptop as well as their advice in helping us make our next bookings. we cannot thank them enough for making our time in vietnam worthwhile!
Hotel Feature Tip: please note that there are seven rising dragon hotels in hanoi. we stayed in a few of them and rising dragon estate (iii) is by far the best in terms of helpfullness of the staff, breakfast and hotel lay-out!
Janey T. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2012
Average rooms and service

Good selection of food for breakfast
6.3
We were pressured into booking a tour to Sapa as soon as we arrived at the hotel. The lady we dealt with was really pushy for an answer and acted cold towards us after we decided we didn't want to take the tour. The bathroom smelt unclean, mouldy and looked as if renovation had started but not completed. We checked out early to stay at another hotel better suited to our needs and location.
Mark O. Couples Ireland, December 27, 2012
Fabulous rooms, very clean and nice staff.

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location and great price
8.3
Stayed here for several nights in December 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are of a very high spec. Really well cleaned and looked after. Staff were very helpful with any queries we had and also booked us train tickets to Hue. Breakfast was better than expected. We travelled up to Halong Bay and booked back into this hotel on return as we were so impressed. Overall it is a beautiful hotel with excellent value.
Vidar E. Couples Norway, December 26, 2012
A home from home

Location, service and always with a smile
9
We were welcomed with open arms and a big smile. We felt immediately taken care of and was explained what we should see and what we should look out for. The staff did everything they could for us to thrive, and they made our stay wonderful! The hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the Old Town, and in quiet surroundings. Nearby, you will find street food so good you will not leave the area.
Birgit W. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel with very helpful staff

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean rooms, great coffee and breakfast
9.3
We had a fantastic 4 night stay at the Rising Dragon Estate Hotel; staff were very accommodating,helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the deluxe room very spacious. When we returned from our overnight train trip from Sapa at 5:30am, we did not know where to go as we had already checked out and were due to depart for Danang at 12noon. We thought we could have breakfast at Rising Dragon, so we knocked on their door at 6am. Not only did they offer us to take a shower and have a sleep in the breakfast room, they invited us to have breakfast at no charge. This was beyond what we expected. We can only commend the staff for their friendliness. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Zaliha B. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
Clean hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter

Bedding were nice crisp cotton
9.3
We were given breakfast upon our early train arrival from Sapa. Although we arrived early in the morning, the staff assured us that they will check us in as soon as a room is available. The hotel was running full but their sincere efforts was not wasted on us.
Shopping Tip: Make price comparisons at the various shops before making a purchase. The price varies greatly from shop to shop. Oil paintings by local artists are a good buy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08