or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Denise E. Solo travelers Germany, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and very friendly staff

Everybody in the hotel was extremely friendly and tried to help wherever they could.
8
i was very friendly welcomed and got recommendations for everything from restaurants to tours without the staff being unfriendly if i didn't book. only con was that the room didn't have a window, but when i came back after a trip they upgraded me to one with window. try to get a room higher than second floor as the breakfast area is close and you will here this
Minh L. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2012
Average

Breakfast
6
This hotel actually fell below my expectations. The pictures posted of the hotel were nicer, in my opinion, than what I actually witnessed. Customer service was not the best I have experienced either. Perhaps my room was not typical to what other guests received and perhaps my experiences with the hotel staff are not typical, but I felt both could have been much improved. The best I can rate this hotel is average. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast. Their breakfast is delicious and there are various options to choose from from varying parts of the world. There is an American breakfast plate, a French plate, Vietnamese dishes, etc. The breakfast is quite good and easily the best part about this hotel. And depending on your reservation, typically, the breakfast is free.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Not Great

Nice people
3.7
I don't really know how this hotel got such a high rating. Our electricity went out on 4 separate occasions, the window to our room went into the hallway, there was mold on the baseboards (which grew back in a matter hours each time they cleaned it off), and the staff although very friendly was pushy trying to sell us tours. Every time that we tried to leave the hotel they would corner us, very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel and we will not be returning.
Christopher J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Modern and Friendly

Clean, modern hotel with very friendly staff.
8.7
The rooms are small but very well presented and modern. Good amenities. Really good breakfast. All staff are very friendly, not just reception staff. Reception staff are very helpful and will point out where to go on the map.
Nightlife Tip: Bia Hoi street beer for 25cents. 10 minute walk away.
Chad E. Couples Canada, October 30, 2012
Really great place to stay in Hanoi

The staff are very helpful with anything you need
9.3
we stayed for two nights and were very happy with the service at the hotel. we arrived and the staff helped us with anything we needed. they booked us our trip to halong bay, our train ticket to hue, told us all the places to visit in the city and all were decently priced. the hotel is clean, the wifi is fast and the breakfast is worth the money in the morning. we went to halong bay for 3 days and came back and they had a room saved for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We highly recommend the dragon king boat trip to halong bay. The price is good, the staff were great and make sure you do the three day two night trip. The extra day is worth it.
Eva C. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

It's New, feels like a cheap boutique hotel, staff were excellent in service
9
Rising Dragon was only 1 week old when I was there with my girl friend. We had a lovely time at the hotel. Staff were really helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help you. Their usage of English were the best amongst the others we tried in Vietnam. Communication breakdown won't be an issue here. Only one bad thing for it was that the cables for TV wasn't working that well. Could be one of the chinks in their new facilities, heard they were working on it. Hotel is a little off the 'city' of old quarters though. Do note that there are about 7 Rising Dragon Hotels around the district! I would definitely recommend Rising Dragon to my families, friends and colleagues.
Robert L. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Great hotel - thew staff were fantastic

Very centrally located and within easy walking distance to most of the inner cities attractions. The room was a good size and well maintained by the hotel staff. The staff are the main attraction to the hotel, very friendly, poite and always prepared to assist and offer advice
9.3
We were relocated to the Rising Dragon Grand Hotel. This was initially a bit confusing, but worked out well in the long term. We were given an upgrade on our room and the facilities proved more than adequate. The staff were extremely polite and helpful, assisting to organize a day trip to the Perfumed Pergoda at a discounted rate. All in all a pleasurable stay and would recommend to others.
Gabriela D. Couples Brazil, September 23, 2012
Very nice hotel with 5 star service

good location, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs, nice room and good amenities.
10
This review is actually for the Dragon Rising Palace, as the Estate hotel was refurbishing when we booked, we were placed in another hotel from the group. If you have few extra dollars to spend, do book Dragon Rising Palace hotel. I cannot praise this hotel enough, everything was perfect. The room was very good and clean. The breakfast was delicious, fresh bread and fruits. Plus You can choose from the menu a variety of eggs and pancakes. And all the western breakfast option as bacon, sausage, ham, etc... We also had dinner couple of times in the restaurant and it was very good as well. We booked the trip to Halong Bay with them and we were very happy with the tour. The staffs are the most helpful and friendly you can find. I wish they had this hotel chain in the other cities we visited in Vietnam.
Kim H. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Service

Breakfast, location and service
9
Airport transfer was able to be arranged with the hotel less than 12hrs prior to arrival. Bravo Arrived to the hotel but it was still under renovation, the person-in-charge was waiting there and led us to another chain hotel nearby. Welcomed by friendly staffs, free drinks while registering, and free room-upgrade too. Great location, can find food at surroundings easily and many tourist hotspots are within walking distance at Old Quarter. The breakfast was good, too. the service Bought a Halong Bay travel package with the hotel at a reasonable price, the hotel was kind enough to keep the luggage for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a map from the hotel and ask for recommendations, food, nightlife, attractions etc...
Kim H. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2012
5 star service at affordable price

Honest staffs, friendly service
9
After traveling back from Halong Bay on the next day, we were again welcomed by all staffs and all the rooms were ready for us. no hassle to another check-in process, just picked the keys and our luggage to the room. And guess what, one of us left a watch in the room, the staff kept it and returned to us. Decent room, very clean, and a comfortable bed. Mis-communication on the airport transfer arrangement upon re-checking with the staff. however, the arrangement was done in 10 minute even though it was at the midnight. Oh, the staffs also helped us to check the availability of the Water Puppet show and purchased the tickets for us. Will stay at the same hotel again if visiting Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04