Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 766 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 766 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Quang L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Everything good
Only 1 night here, nothing to complain
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Thi N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
So so
no air conditioner at ground floor. no elevator to 8 & 9th floor
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Shaun H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Brilliant staff and excellent location
Room was kinda small but travelling for a year we have had some dog awful rooms, so this was a luxury...all for 11 pound per night?! Breakfast was brilliant, loads of western choices. Room was spotless apart from slight mold in the bathroom...but for a windowless bathroom it's understandable. Staff were incredible, matching 5 star service just plain lovley people. I had my birthday during our stay and they made me a cake and brought it to our room! In conclusion 5 star staff, 3 star accommodation all for an amazing 11 British pounds per night! Location is walking distance to every attraction and you must walk to inbrace Hanoi local culture of the old quarter. Cheers guys.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Tarida R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
good n cheap
good location
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Zin P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Poor staff service
The staff try to charge more on the transportation to Halong Bay. While travel agent outside is cheaper. Have attitude problem.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Mary F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Satisfactory
Lovely breakfasts, very helpful staff, just a disappointing room. There was mould in our bathroom and holes in our bedsheets as well as in the bed frame.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

marc B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
excellent small hotel
had a short but excelent stay at this hotel the premises were clean and nicely equiped the staff were very professional in their work and at the same time extremely helpful with their local knowledge
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Mark C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Enjoyed my stay, highly recommend!
Nice hotel , good location, friendly staff.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Eunice V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Value for money
We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Serenity Hotel. The staff was very accommodating especially Joy. She went beyond what she needed to do to help in our unfortunate travel mishap. We very much appreciate her help and concern. The food is also good. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast especially their pho. The hotel is also accessible and a stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem Lake and a lot of restaurants.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Alex T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good value
hotel a bit old, but good value.
Reviewed May 20, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: