Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 718 reviews

498 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Helen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Pleasant, great staff

The staff
7.7
We were told we had been upgraded but the shower was broken and room was quite small. However it was adequate and had hot water and wifi
Report this review
Kristen S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Great value

Location was good...easy to walk to points of interest, breakfast included many western options, amazing staff going above and beyond expectations
9
My stay was great thanks to the helpfulness of the staff. They helped call for tours sometimes many many times a day until it was answered. They arranged for a car to give me a tour around tour at a very decent rate. I checked out of the hotel early for this tour, but was taking the 8pm night Train. They allowed me to leave my luggage and come back to take a shower and relax in the lobby area using the WiFi until calling a taxi to the train station! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Rachida B. Solo travelers France, October 29, 2015
Poor overall

location
4.3
Tiny room no window AC working more like a fan....all that considering I had booked a "suite" very poor overall soo overrated I would give it a 2 if that....
Report this review
Courtney N. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
you get what you pay for

staff were very friendly. helped book tours with competitive prices. good wifi
6
First time to hanoi. Staff were lovely. The room not so great. Hallways were stained. The bed was rock hard. The bathroom was filthy and shower leaked out through the bathroom.
Report this review
Chaim C. Solo travelers Israel, October 14, 2015
Great hotel, great people, great location

Staff, accommodations , location
8.7
I arrived in the middle of the night way before my check in time. They took me in anyway, and let me stay until morning. In the morning they gave me a room until my room was ready. This was way beyond what one would expect. I really appreciated me. On top of that they invited me to have breakfast even before I was registered in the hotel. This wS s great experience. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Tram D. Groups Vietnam, October 11, 2015
good service

con người, tiện nghi, vị trí
9.7
We had an amazing experience when stayed in this hotel, the breafast was great and all of staff is an ambasador, they are very nice and warm welcome us. Actually, we just stayed one night and then we went to Sapa but they kept our bags 2 days. You should stay this hotel for your vacation on Hanoi. Love all. Thumbs up. We will definitely back. Thank you!!!
Report this review
Christopher C. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
short stay for change of clothes and putting of ba
5.3
staff very friendly and polite. generally very clean. although we went to the hotel in the wee hours, the staff were not disturbed or annoyed by us. very happy with the service
Report this review
Tanaphon T. Groups Thailand, September 25, 2015
Good hotel with Nice staff

1. Staffs are very nice 2. Room is new and clean 3. Location
9.3
Good Hotel!!! Strength 1. Staffs are very nice. They take care us very well during living there. 2. Room is new and clean. Size (deluxe) of room is quite large (larger than our expectation) 3. Location is good. It is in middle of traveling place. You can walk to ho chi minh mausoleum/museum (15 mins) and Hoan Kiem Lake (10 mins). 4. There is free wifi with good quality. 5. Breakfast is good! Weak 1. There is no free water in the room. (Every drink in room has additional charge)
Report this review
Chiu L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2015
Comfortable & clean room, wonderful service

Staff are hospitable, room is clean and comfortable.
9
I love the cleanliness and comfort which this hotel provided. The bed was nicely decorated with flower petals and there is a pleasant scent in the room. I also love how well received I was when I checked into this hotel. The staff explained the usage of the room items very clearly. They were all very friendly anytime throughout the day. The dining area where I had breakfast was bright and clean. I really like this hotel a lot. Amazing!
Report this review
Hanum P. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2015
Good place

1. Location, 2. staff and 3. food
9
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 498 reviews Next page
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05