Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 752 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 752 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Amandine H. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good personnel
Organization, clean , good location
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Agnieszka H. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
A great place to stay in Hanoi
Location, rooms, cleanliness
This is a great place to stay in Hanoi. The rooms are really nice and the location is superb. We really enjoyed our brief stay there, and we would definitely return.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Hiep N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
hot water needs upgrade takes ages to heat up
Close proximity, service is good, and the shuttles to the airport
I wouldn't call it a 3 star hotel , compare to Ho chi Minh city this would be a 1 star... Bath room needs upgrading , hot water u need to wait quite a while for it to heat up , in all u get what you pay for
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Ann B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Better than average for old quarter
Location good, staff nice
The rooms were newly decorated/ renovated but the bathrooms were old and moldy. Views were non existent unless you had a room overlooking the street. Aircon did not work
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Javier R. from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Keep looking
The staff were nic
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Giang L. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not recomend
location is convenient to go around.
Breakfast buffet is very poor. Fruits are not filled when it is finished, even it is requested. Bathroom is dirty with old towers. Bed clothes are dirty and old. Staff is not trained well. When I was in the room, by a mistake she went in without knocking the door. Room is very tiny and noisy by the next rooms and corridor. My room has a small window which can be opened outsider in the corridor. I requested to fix it to be able to lock from inside but nobody did it.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Melanie G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good Hotel
Cheap, clean and nice
We stayed there with my husband the first time we visited Hanoi. The hotel is really good: new and clean. The wifi is working very well. The breakfast was good too with a lot of choices. The location is very convenient (5-10 min walking from the major attractions). We were upgraded in a deluxe room when we arrived which was also very nice. The only point that bothered us is the fact that the personnel is a bit too pushy to know what are your plans while your are in Hanoi. The reason for that is because they sell various tours and excursions and want you to book with them... Absolutely! This made us uncomfortable. Overall I would recommend you to stay in this hotel it is a great deal.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

JIWON S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
very cold in the room, but aircon helped.
very cold in the room, but aircon helped.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Masoud Z. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hotel is ok, rooms are clean. Staff is amazing.
Staff, location, and
The staff went out of there way to make our day. They consistently made sure we had all the info about our travels and made sure our stay was as comfortable and smooth as possible, especially Lee and Joy. The hallways are a bit dirty but the rooms are clean and in the 3 days we were there they cleaned it twice. The breakfasts were not amazing but consistently good. They were good with the advice they gave us, however, we preferred to go our own route to avoid the touristy treks. Otherwise, we totally enjoyed our stay and will definitely return if/when we're back in Hanoi. Thank you Joy, Lee, and all staff.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

manfred S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay in the heart of hanoi
Comfort, staff and price-value
Very good- although the beds could be softer!
Reviewed December 11, 2015