Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
190 reviews

465 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (190)
Sort by:
Jiwon S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 11, 2015
very cold in the room, but aircon helped.

very cold in the room, but aircon helped.
5
Report this review
Manfred S. Solo travelers Germany, December 7, 2015
Pleasant stay in the heart of hanoi

Comfort, staff and price-value
9
Very good- although the beds could be softer!
Report this review
Manfred S. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2015
Pleasant stay in the heart od hanoi

Room, service, price-quality
10
A very nice experience- the beds could be a bit softer though!
Report this review
Aimee A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Very good budget hotel in Old Quarter

Staff, nice breakfast, location
8.7
Staff very helpful with maps and planning activities, but not in a pushy way. The breakfast was very good, with lots of options and made to order. Clean rooms, nice amenities. Strong WiFi Close to many restaurants and the Lake, but tucked away on a nice quiet street. Cons: the water is luke warm at best, so shower quickly
Report this review
Weerawat S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2015
Worth for your money

Cheap, nice staffs, good location
9.3
Overall is good. The location is around the border of old quarter. Near many landmarks. The room is clean and comfort. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The price is great. Recommended.
Report this review
Helen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Pleasant, great staff

The staff
7.7
We were told we had been upgraded but the shower was broken and room was quite small. However it was adequate and had hot water and wifi
Report this review
Kristen S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Great value

Location was good...easy to walk to points of interest, breakfast included many western options, amazing staff going above and beyond expectations
9
My stay was great thanks to the helpfulness of the staff. They helped call for tours sometimes many many times a day until it was answered. They arranged for a car to give me a tour around tour at a very decent rate. I checked out of the hotel early for this tour, but was taking the 8pm night Train. They allowed me to leave my luggage and come back to take a shower and relax in the lobby area using the WiFi until calling a taxi to the train station! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Rachida B. Solo travelers France, October 29, 2015
Poor overall

location
4.3
Tiny room no window AC working more like a fan....all that considering I had booked a "suite" very poor overall soo overrated I would give it a 2 if that....
Report this review
Courtney N. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
you get what you pay for

staff were very friendly. helped book tours with competitive prices. good wifi
6
First time to hanoi. Staff were lovely. The room not so great. Hallways were stained. The bed was rock hard. The bathroom was filthy and shower leaked out through the bathroom.
Report this review
Chaim C. Solo travelers Israel, October 14, 2015
Great hotel, great people, great location

Staff, accommodations , location
8.7
I arrived in the middle of the night way before my check in time. They took me in anyway, and let me stay until morning. In the morning they gave me a room until my room was ready. This was way beyond what one would expect. I really appreciated me. On top of that they invited me to have breakfast even before I was registered in the hotel. This wS s great experience. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 668 reviews Next page
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07