My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (14)
Sort by:
Hong J. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
value for money but the hotel need refurbish

price, friendly staff with good english
6
Pleasant expect some is not well maintain, It would be great if it is well maintain and refurbish.
Ali M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
great

1. Warm, friendly staff
8.7
Ho K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Good for Value and location

Clean, Good service and comfortable
9
Very happy with good staff service and they really to change the room for us when we like the room at lift level.
Ho K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Good for Value

Clean , comfortable and Good Staff service
8.7
Eerly check out , so only received a simple breakfast. need improve it.
Ho K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Good Location and best value

Clean and comfortable
8.3
very Good service by the Staff, around here a lot of shop surrounding. You can take Taxi only 30,000 dong go to night market if you want buy some low cost products. Only take 15 min by taxi cost 40,000 dong to Lake.
Eric S. Families with young children Canada, March 15, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service and clean rooms

Friendly staff/excellent service, clean rooms, location
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. First, our room was clean and comfortable. Second, the service is excellent. Staff members at the desk booked for us tours and activities, gave us recommendations for restaurants and things to see, called taxis and arranged for airport pick-up and drop-off. All staff members are very friendly. Third, the included “A la carte” breakfast is excellent and served quickly. Meals that can be ordered to the room are also excellent. Finally, we found that hotel is well located. It is located in a less crowded street while being near all attractions.
Mads P. Families with young children Denmark, March 7, 2013
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Nice staff, but several flaws!
3.3
This hotel is just average - a bit run down.. Like other reviews have said, be careful when booking the suite. We booked three suites but got deluxe rooms in two cases (which was obvious since we got one suite). The hotel had stupid excuses, but at least agreed to let us pay for a deluxe. The hotel is just across from the railway with tooting trains coming all night, so go somewhere else if you are a light sleeper like me. Staff is friendly.
Helena H. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Beautiful rooms and helpful staff

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, amazing breakfast
10
Beautiful rooms. Fantastic breakfast filling breakfast with many options to choose from (omelettes, eggs, pancakes, pho ect) plus platters of fruit if you're still hungry. Superior room was really small and didn't fit the crib for the baby, nor have a window. $5 more for the Deluxe room was money well worth spending. The hotel travel agency charged a bit of a premium for the tours and arranging travel (roughly 20-25% more expensive than elsewhere), but then again the quality was decent, and the hotel provided service and accountability. Our tour to Halong Bay forgot to pick us up, and the hotel called and yelled at the agency, who promptly sent a taxi and made arrangements so we caught our tour. When we heard other travelers who had their tours canceled without reason, we were glad to have paid a little extra to have the security and guarantee offered by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its same price if not cheaper to fly from Hanoi to Hue rather than taking the soft sleeper overnight train (4 person per cabin). We probably would have flown the 1 hour flight rather than the 14 hour overnight train ride if we knew that.
Francisca T. Families with young children Chile, August 5, 2012
Simple hotel in the Old Quarter

Big rooms
6.3
More than a hotel, this place is like an appartment. No view. People was very nice. Good breakfast, nothing special.
Matthew E. Families with young children United States of America, April 24, 2011
Has a lift and larger rooms

larger rooms with door
5
we liked this hotel overall but the rooms vary a lot. the 4th floor was the nicest by far. there was a noise on our last night which was a wood boring insect - the cabinets definitely need to be sorted as it was loud and was in the other room on the floor as well. never found out what it was but kind of gross anyways. they need to use bleach in the bathroom! get rid of the mould. i can't compare it to other hotels in hanoi but i assume that this one was not bad for being in the mid range price bracket. there was a lot of space which allowed for a family of four to be comfortable. early wake ups mean you could watch life unfold off your balcony which was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to the Prison which was an interesting trip - definitely a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 HanoiHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08