Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 84 reviews

497 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (84)
Sort by:
Romina P. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2016
Simple and close to the lake

walking distance to the lake and famous places, very accommodating staff, and affordable
8
everything went well, they gave us an early check-in for our rooms, helped us plan our tours for a reasonable price, and provided us with the things that we needed. the staff were very accommodating and could help you with things if you needed help. the price for the room was cheap because although it was small, it had everything in it, free breakfast, and unlimited coffee, tea, and water for us. the only thing i didnt like was that they let this customer smoke outside the hallway in the second floor, and so one of our rooms smelled like cigarettes.
Report this review
Amandine H. Groups France, January 12, 2016
Good personnel

Organization, clean , good location
8.3
Report this review
Hiep N. Groups Australia, December 29, 2015
hot water needs upgrade takes ages to heat up

Close proximity, service is good, and the shuttles to the airport
5.3
I wouldn't call it a 3 star hotel , compare to Ho chi Minh city this would be a 1 star... Bath room needs upgrading , hot water u need to wait quite a while for it to heat up , in all u get what you pay for
Report this review
Maria J. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2015
Close to the train station, friendly staff

Location, staff, a/c
7.3
I was backpacking with my husband and my sister and we only got the room so we could really shower and drop our bags before taking the overnight train to Lao Cai. The room was perfect for what we needed. Small - but it had wifi, a hot shower and a/c. I think it would be fine if you choose to stay there for a couple of days - we just didn't need to do that (we showed dropped our bags to walk around the city and then left for the train in about 6 hours). The staff was very accommodating and ready to help with any of our needs. The room was small with no windows, but again - it served its purpose. I think it was a great value and walking distance from the train station and other sites in the old down of Hanoi.
Report this review
Jeanette C. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2015
One night stay

Service staff was good, rooms were clean, location was generally convenient
7
The room lacked proper ventilation. It felt a bit musky and wet even with the aircon switched on. The breakfast was terrible. Other than this, it was good!
Report this review
Tram D. Groups Vietnam, October 11, 2015
good service

con người, tiện nghi, vị trí
9.7
We had an amazing experience when stayed in this hotel, the breafast was great and all of staff is an ambasador, they are very nice and warm welcome us. Actually, we just stayed one night and then we went to Sapa but they kept our bags 2 days. You should stay this hotel for your vacation on Hanoi. Love all. Thumbs up. We will definitely back. Thank you!!!
Report this review
Tanaphon T. Groups Thailand, September 25, 2015
Good hotel with Nice staff

1. Staffs are very nice 2. Room is new and clean 3. Location
9.3
Good Hotel!!! Strength 1. Staffs are very nice. They take care us very well during living there. 2. Room is new and clean. Size (deluxe) of room is quite large (larger than our expectation) 3. Location is good. It is in middle of traveling place. You can walk to ho chi minh mausoleum/museum (15 mins) and Hoan Kiem Lake (10 mins). 4. There is free wifi with good quality. 5. Breakfast is good! Weak 1. There is no free water in the room. (Every drink in room has additional charge)
Report this review
Siew E. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Helpful & Friendly Staff, Hotel a bit old

Helpful & Friendly Staff, Comfort Room, Value for Money
5.7
Report this review
Suttiruk K. Groups Thailand, September 11, 2015
Annoying receptionist

Normal room,
5.7
Report this review
Michal C. Groups Slovakia, August 7, 2015
Great stay, great hotel, excellent staff

super friendly staff, helpful in organizing trips to Sapa and Halong Bay, cleanliness of the room
9.7
I have very enjoyed our stay in hotel. All people in the hotel spoke good english and very very helpful, kind and sincere. I was really amazed how nice and helpfule they were whenever they could - either arranging taxis, breakfast to go, arranging trips, tips on travel, etc. I would really recommend this place, it is worth it. Exceeded any expectations.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 716 reviews Next page
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05