My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City View Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Youngdon L. Families with older children South Korea, June 10, 2013
The room is very clean and new bed. nice LCD TV.

staff kind, clean room, near town
8.7
Room space is relatively small, but clean and compact.Breakefast is good delicious.good location from downtown.
Ava K. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
okay hotel

very good location
6
the location is very good. the main tourist attractions are within walking distance. but I arranged for an airport pickup service and nobody showed up to fetch us. we arrived after 1am so there were very few taxis at the airport, all trying to charge us an exorbitant amount. when we finally got to the hotel, it was locked and a staff member was sleeping in the lobby. our taxi driver had to bang the door to wake him up. other than that, I'd rate our stay there as fairly well. the staff were friendly, perhaps trying to make up for their boo-boo on our arrival.
Nooi H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Will definitely come back!

Excellent service, attentive staff, clean and well-maintained hotel
9.7
Checking in late in the evening was not a problem as we were greeted warmly by the manager, Son. We always find welcome drinks a plus point. He asked us about our plans in Hanoi and made suggestions based on that instead of pushing to sell tour packages. Am glad we took on the Sapa tour from him as it turned out very helpful and convenient with reasonable price. The hotel itself is quite hidden on a side street with many local hawker stalls. The journey to the hotel gave a false impression of what the hotel has to offer. On the way, all you can see are old, worn-out buildings with wet, slippery narrow pathways as street food stalls are parked by the side. However, as you walk into the hotel, it is a whole different experience. Some of the good qualities include brightly lit and clean environment with staff professionally dressed to impress with excellent English command that really stood out. Walking distance to good local food stalls and Hoan Kiem lake where the water puppet theatre is. Breakfast options are very Westernised though. Could use some traditional Vietnamese breakfast. Am particularly impressed by the manager's offer for us to stay put in the hotel for a rest/shower (after the long night train from Lao Cai arriving in Hanoi at about 4-5 a.m.) without a fee while awaiting our flight back home in the morning. And all that after we have checked out from the hotel (technically no longer official guests).
Travel tip: Ask the staff for recommendation of good local food around. They will advise you of prices expected to prevent scams. Get the staff to organize airport transfer or taxi as it is often much cheaper, and you could prevent potential scams as well.
Suzanne L. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2013
exeptionally warm and friendly wonderfull staff.

Super clean room . Breakfasts each day were excellent. ( Pho Ga's #1 )
10
With manager Son assitance we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa and had a great time.We are very plaesed with the entire process. Thanks to manager Son and his staff for making this a great vacation for us .
Travel tip: We would definitely recomend to friends and would stay again
Jean P. Families with older children France, August 10, 2012
Very confortable hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi

Large rooms, vey helpful staff
9.7
this hotel was our "base camp" in vietnam. we stayed several times, we could leave some luggage for a few days. rooms are large and well equiped (including a kitchen corner), staff is very helpful (we could get rooms in advance), large choice for the breakfast including western food. room on the back are very lighty, room on the street are very large (more than 30sq meter) perfect for famillies. all rooms equiped with a computer with internet access. several hotels belongs to the same chain, we also stayed in rising dragon villa, higher level of confort, but smaller rooms, some of them without window. we highly recommend these hotels.
Soren K. Families with older children Denmark, July 29, 2012
Great Staff, autentic location, clean

really clean, big rooms some with terrasse with great view, wonderful staff
8
we had a great time at RDH. We felt very cared about, rooms were really nice and big and clean. Loved the location, you fell you are in the middle of ot all. we will definately recommend this hotel to F&F.
Restaurant Tip: try the street restaurants, there where you get the best food. Don´t be afraid, even though you aren´s a local, it is always very fresh...
Ian R. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2012
fantastic location with big rooms

Brilliant helpful staff who are very friendly
9.7
this hotel is in a great location close to old quarter & railway station,hotel is great value for money.Would highly recommend this hotel if you want a convienent location & staff who cant do enough to assist you, also if you want to book tours
Hotel Feature Tip: location & staff
John K. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff and modern rooms

Service and vcinity to old quarter
9.7
I found that this hotel was a great value for money hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful in all respects and they provide a nice breakfast. We apprerciated the fact that the rooms were very clean and didn't have a mouldy or dusty smell as we had experienced with other hotels in Hanoi. We would reccommend this hotel to a family looking for a reasonable medium budget hotel. Thanks Rising Dragon Estate
Shopping Tip: Go to the trade market wher the shops go.
Fung M. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2011
Small hotel but great room and great service

Room is spacious, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast offers a la carte main course
9.3
I travel with my 2 grown children who have moved away. This is a trip of family re-union, so we all have our own luggage. The spacious room is a super plus for us (with separate sitting area that can setup an additional bed for my son. The price is very good for the value. Hotel manager Mr. Son is most helpful. We requested for cruise to Halong Bay the next day after our arrival in the afternoon. It was an excellent trip.
Ian T. Families with older children United States of America, July 16, 2011
Excellent service in a good location

Friendly, extremely helpful staff
9.3
we just returned from vietnam where i stayed at the rising dragon iii hotel in hanoi for 5 nights. as part of our trip, we went to the province where my adopted son was born. the hotel manager, son, and his staff were incredibly helpful to us. the manager arranged a car and driver and when we got to the province, he assisted our driver in finding people who actually knew my son's birth mother. he communicated with me frequently to make sure we were prepared to meet her and with the people in the town to make sure she wanted to meet us. the experience was truly amazing and very emotional. we ended up staying there until late at night and he refused to take additional money for our extended day. him and his staff continued to assist us in everything we needed, including additional trips to the province for my son even we checked out of the hotel. when we first arrived at the hotel, we were upgraded into nicer rooms that were very large, comfortable, and kept extremely clean. i can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 HanoiHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Queen SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01