Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2

17 Nguyen Van To Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
21 reviews

465 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Javier R. Families with older children Spain, January 2, 2016
Keep looking

The staff were nic
5
Report this review
Ann B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Better than average for old quarter

Location good, staff nice
7
The rooms were newly decorated/ renovated but the bathrooms were old and moldy. Views were non existent unless you had a room overlooking the street. Aircon did not work
Report this review
Rachelle M. Families with older children Philippines, November 13, 2014
Great stay at Serenity Hotel

staff, cleanliness, value for money
9.3
It was great, very clean, the room was spacey, the staff were friendly. The only negative thing I could say was the communication, I don't get any response and confirmation when I tried to contact them via website and email for airport transfer and tour packages, I had to call them using ILD. BUt everything went okay anyway, they booked me for the transfer and day tours. Overall, our stay was great. I will definitely go back.
Report this review
Jonghun L. Families with older children South Korea, October 21, 2014
what a clean hotel

very clean, good location, and friendly staffs
9.3
A little far from long bien bus stop but very good to stay. Everything was clean even the room was small. I stayed 9th floor room so I needed to walk from 7th to 9th by foot because of no elevator over 7th floor. I stayed happily and enjoyed fresh fruit having breakfast in the dining room. The hotel manager gave me a map and lots of info about the area so I could go Bun bo nam bo, the famous restsurant. I recommend this hotel strongly.
Report this review
Kirsten M. Families with older children Germany, August 12, 2014
Okay but not fabulous

Friendly staff, good restaurant request, lift
6
It was okay, especially for the price, but the rooms have no outside windows
Report this review
Jose A. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2014
It was a relaxing and stress free stay.

Friendly & helpful & efficient staff, specially Mr Son, manager. Location. Very reasonable rates.
9.3
Very pleasant. Will highly recommend & stay again.
Report this review
Youngdon L. Families with older children South Korea, June 10, 2013
The room is very clean and new bed. nice LCD TV.

staff kind, clean room, near town
8.7
Room space is relatively small, but clean and compact.Breakefast is good delicious.good location from downtown.
Report this review
Ava K. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
okay hotel

very good location
6
the location is very good. the main tourist attractions are within walking distance. but I arranged for an airport pickup service and nobody showed up to fetch us. we arrived after 1am so there were very few taxis at the airport, all trying to charge us an exorbitant amount. when we finally got to the hotel, it was locked and a staff member was sleeping in the lobby. our taxi driver had to bang the door to wake him up. other than that, I'd rate our stay there as fairly well. the staff were friendly, perhaps trying to make up for their boo-boo on our arrival.
Report this review
Nooi H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Will definitely come back!

Excellent service, attentive staff, clean and well-maintained hotel
9.7
Checking in late in the evening was not a problem as we were greeted warmly by the manager, Son. We always find welcome drinks a plus point. He asked us about our plans in Hanoi and made suggestions based on that instead of pushing to sell tour packages. Am glad we took on the Sapa tour from him as it turned out very helpful and convenient with reasonable price. The hotel itself is quite hidden on a side street with many local hawker stalls. The journey to the hotel gave a false impression of what the hotel has to offer. On the way, all you can see are old, worn-out buildings with wet, slippery narrow pathways as street food stalls are parked by the side. However, as you walk into the hotel, it is a whole different experience. Some of the good qualities include brightly lit and clean environment with staff professionally dressed to impress with excellent English command that really stood out. Walking distance to good local food stalls and Hoan Kiem lake where the water puppet theatre is. Breakfast options are very Westernised though. Could use some traditional Vietnamese breakfast. Am particularly impressed by the manager's offer for us to stay put in the hotel for a rest/shower (after the long night train from Lao Cai arriving in Hanoi at about 4-5 a.m.) without a fee while awaiting our flight back home in the morning. And all that after we have checked out from the hotel (technically no longer official guests).
Travel tip: Ask the staff for recommendation of good local food around. They will advise you of prices expected to prevent scams. Get the staff to organize airport transfer or taxi as it is often much cheaper, and you could prevent potential scams as well.
Report this review
Suzanne L. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2013
exeptionally warm and friendly wonderfull staff.

Super clean room . Breakfasts each day were excellent. ( Pho Ga's #1 )
10
With manager Son assitance we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa and had a great time.We are very plaesed with the entire process. Thanks to manager Son and his staff for making this a great vacation for us .
Travel tip: We would definitely recomend to friends and would stay again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 668 reviews Next page
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Connecting RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08