My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel

1B Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Standard Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Standard Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Superior Triple Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Suharto K. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Centrally located, clean rooms, friendly staffs
9.7
It was good, I booked for standard room but they gave me a deluxe room instead without extra charge. When I arrived in the hotel the front desk officer was very enthusiatic, he gave me a map and some info regarding attractions within the city.
Audrey M. Families with young children France, March 22, 2014
Spend a few more and get better hotel

Nice staff, centrally located, cheap room
4
The room were not clean, the shower very bad and it is very noisy.
Olivier R. Couples France, March 20, 2014
Convenient

Convenient, kind staff, good location
7
Stayed 3 nights in a double room. Clean room, damp walls though. Constant hot water. Slow wi-fi connection. Kind staff. Nice breakfast. Good location.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Awesome staff. room damp.

price location breakfast
9.3
Great staff. Room musty with black mould on our walls. Moved rooms better. We switched to their sister hotel Rising Dragon(better rooms 3*) for the same price. Service exceptional in both.
Paul L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
good value for the money and great location

clean room. TV and internet
8
terrific location and friendly staff, good value for the money
Oranuch I. Groups Thailand, January 26, 2014
cheap hotel, don't expect much!

central central Central
4.3
we stayed on 4th floor and no elevator! Most of time we couldn't unlock our door and had to walk down to ask for help! The room looked clean but don't look under or around the corner!!! We were shocked to see how thick the dust is! Staff are friendly only when they want your money! We didn't buy their tour package( more expensive than outside), neither the airport taxi(of course more expensive) Anyone who wants to visit Hanoi! Buy expensive hotel, expensive tour...that is when you get good service. People here act according to the money they get.
Brendan N. Solo travelers Ireland, January 26, 2014
Friendly staff made this a very pleasant stay.

Cleanliness, Friendly and helpful staff, Central location.
10
The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful, and on more than one occasion went out of their way to help with the many queries and problems which arose over the course of my stay there. Tea and coffee were available for free 24 hours a day which was a very nice touch and very welcome, especially in the initial arrival period when finding food and refreshment can be a bit of a challenge. The hotel itself, as the name suggests, is a haven of serenity in the midst of the often overwhelming din of bustle and moped craziness that is Hanoi. The breakfast is basic by western standards, but they serve breakfast and for what's in it it's well done. The hotel and the room were meticulously clean and kept to a very high standard, and I would have no problem recommending this place to anybody who needs somewhere to set down in Hanoi and have a reliable base of operations. Well done Serenity!
Patrycja D. Couples Poland, January 17, 2014
Great location and nice staff

Location, price, hospitality
8.3
We liked our stay at the hotel very much, mainly because the staff was really nice and attentive. We also booked some local trips with them, namely to Sapa (which turned out quite nice)and Ha Long bay (this we really do NOT recommend. Everything was done in a rush, the guide was almost not saying anything about the sites and just trying to get as much money from the tourists as possible). But this was the fault of the travel company, not of the hotel itself. Overall, we liked Serenity Hotel and if we happen to be in Hanoi some time in the future, we would definitely stay there.
Ilynn M. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2014
A 2 Star Hotel with a 5 Star Staff Service

Hotel is value for money, staff are very friendly and accommodating (thanks a lot Jimmy Nguyen) and very near the Night Market. We will definitely recommend the hotel to all our friends and relatives.
9
A very pleasant stay in the hotel and room is value for money. We were upgraded in our room and was transferred to a lower level floor when they learned that a senior is with us. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Great choice for those on a budget

Service staff was excellent, location was excellent, the hotel had character
7.3
Everything was fine except for two things. I wanted to book an overnight train from Hanoi to Hue. The hotel wanted to charge me $88 US, claiming it was "holiday time" and prices were high. I walked to the train station, which was nearby, and got the same ticket for $45. The breakfast was good, the lady cook was nice, but the guy who worked breakfast seemed to have an attitude problem. Not polite, no smile, seemed unfriendly. All other staff members, especially at the front desk, were delightful. I highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again the next time I visit Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - StandardHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - StandardHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TripleHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Superior TripleHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A04