Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Serenity Hotel

1B Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Katherine P. Couples Australia, April 14, 2015
Nice motel, walking distance to city centre

Comfy bed, free wifi and nice breakfast
6.3
It's a nice place to stay, the beds are comfortable and clean, free wifi, breakfast supplied. One disappointing thing was that we used the motels laundry service and my pale clothes come back stained a yellow/ brown colour.
Roland T. Business travelers Cameroon, April 14, 2015
Good services

This hotel has low cost and excellent services, good rooms, exceptional staff , particularly Mr Thomas very friendly and honest, if you are looking at low cost and efficient service , I recommend this
10
Perfect, staff available 24/7, with good smiles on their faces, good breakfast
Maria R. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2015
Accessible Hotel

The kind front desk lady; the location and spacious rooms
8
I would like to commend the front desk officer/lady who was very kind from check-in till we left the hotel. :)
Takashi E. Solo travelers Japan, April 2, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly Staff, nice location, near to the restaurants
7
Staff is frendly and helpful. only one problem is no elevator in the hotel.
Thao L. Business travelers Vietnam, March 30, 2015
Ok

Good support
6.3
Barry H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
Great Value

Location, price and staff.
8
Please note this review is for Rising Dragon III as I was offered upgrade to that Hotel for some reason. The staff at Hanoi Serenity were very welcoming and friendly. The Rising Dragon III is great value, its quite close to Hanoi Serenity further south about 3 mins walk. Small room and window on corridor but quiet. This was the best value Hotel I stayed at in Hanoi. But difficult to book as not on online booking sites.
Caitlin B. Couples Canada, March 19, 2015
The most accommodating staff!

Fantastic staff, banana pancakes, room upgrades!
10
Being our first stop in Vietnam, Serenity Hotel set the standards pretty high! Our flight into Hanoi landed at night and after reading many (no positive) reviews about getting a taxi from the airport we decided to ask the hotel to send a car. A gentlemen was right there waiting for us as soon as we walked out of the airport, there wasn't even time for the taxi drivers to hassle us. It cost us 17 USD for the ride, but I understood that, that was the going rate from the taxis at the airport anyways, and maybe even higher when arriving at night. We were upgraded (for free) to a superior room in the hotel as we were told the standard room we initially booked had no windows. The superior room was beautiful! Huge windows, big bed and very clean. The hotel serves a delicious breakfast included with your room price, I would highly recommended the banana pancake! We also booked our trip to Ha Long Bay through the hotel, and they assured us it was the best company we could book with, and we had a fantastic time! We did 3 days and 2 nights on the Imperial Classic Cruise with a one night stay on the boat and one night in bungalows at Cat Ba Island for $145 USD, per person. We booked another night in the hotel after our return from Ha Long bay, and even though we booked another standard room ($12) we were upgraded to the deluxe room this time! They also helped us in booking our train tickets to Hue the next morning and provided us with a free taxi ride to the train station at 5am. If ever in Hanoi again I would definitely stay here! Highly recommended
Elizabeth H. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2015
Free tea and coffee all day

Breakfast, staff, free tea & coffee
8.7
The staff are really helpful presenting you with a map on arrival and are happy to help you with anything. The breakfast is great (the fact that it's free definitely helps) also there's free tea & coffee all day. The location could be closer to the lake but that's probably just me being lazy as everything is within easy walking distance. The only negatives were that our bed was broken and that we were on the sixth floor and there's no lift so getting to our room nearly killed me. All in all this hotel is really nice so I definitely recommend it.
Amy W. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2015
Friendly staff

Location, staff, cheap
7.7
The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was basic but good! But the rooms weren't brilliant and there are a lot of stairs! The room had good facilities but it felt a bit damp. But for the price it is good value, so if you are a budget traveller its great especially with the free breakfast and tea and coffee throughout the day.
Lotte E. Couples Netherlands, March 14, 2015
Nice hotel in city centre

Location, price, big room
8.7
Our stay was really nice. We got upgraded to a bigger room, got a convenient little map and were given a lot of information about the city. The room was big and bathroom had a bath! Small downside: there was no shower curtain so everything got wet after showering but no big problem. We wanted to stay another night but unfortunately they were fully booked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Serenity Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03