or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu

7 Le Van Huu, Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - VIP Bathroom Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Venus Restaurant Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Pho Hue / Hom Market - Thong Nhat Park Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Worth staying hotel

Staff is helpful, budget clean hotel
7.3
Is not easy to find, need to take a cab. Road in Hanoi is very confusing, with lots of luggage is advise to take a cab. Overall this is a good and budget hotel, the staff is very helpful, we arrive in the hotel before 7am and they let us check in to room. The room is ok but is a bit old , the bed is very comfort. Walking distance to lots of attraction area but it is not easy to find due to the road in Hanoi like a zig zag road.
Alison C. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
Good value for money

Location, price, helpful staff
7
For the money this hotel is fine; just don't expect 5-star surrounds. Excellent location for tourists, friendly and helpful staff. Be warned that, as with many hotels in Vietnam, the cheapest rooms do not have an external window. It is worth upgrading to 'deluxe' level.
Hino S. Business travelers Japan, February 20, 2013
Excellent location for business traveler

wide, fresh and quiet space
10
being a careful man, before departure, i have emailed to this hotel to ask for a late check-in. i received a confirmation from hotel and know that my flight information with arrival time in the special request has confused ​​hotel with an airport shuttle service. although i did not intend to use their service but in the end so many thanks tran advised and i have agreed to use their airport shuttle service to avoid fraud and bad drivers. my stay was very comfortable with them. seya!
Hotel Feature Tip: It's better to contact directly to hotel's email for information, confirm airport shuttle service or arrange for check-in early / check-out late.
Christi L. Business travelers Canada, January 29, 2013
Excellent location for budget travelers

Away from the Tourist traps, close to a great selection of street food
9
This is the second time I've stayed at this little hotel. Although the amenities are limited, the staff is helpful, and friendly and I feel safe staying here even though I'm a woman travelling alone. This trip, I stayed 11 nights here, on a working trip. Quiet, air conditioned rooms with wifi and softer-than-usual mattress make this my favourite place budget business hotel in Hanoi.
Tomy T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staffs, good location to visit Hanoi
10
Compared with the average services in Hanoi, this hotel ensures a good quality, beautiful rooms and modern equipments and cheaper prices.
Restaurant Tip: It's really easy to find breakfast with varied menu around hotel. You don't need to care even about other meals on this FOOD STREET.
Billy T. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Not the ideal hotel for cold weather

Hands down the cheapest for the room size
5
I have to start with the fact that the hotel is indeed quite old. The heater isn't working well though we stayed in the VIP room. Therefore, be prepared to wear jacket and sleep. On another note, the water feature isn't working. The jacuzzi cannot be used and the hot water lasted bout 15mins at max. In terms of service, the staff dont speak fairly good English. The communication, is as tough as talking to ppl on the street. The security guard is helpful and friendly. In summary, I will be there again if I hav limited budget and needs a big room. What you pay is what you get.
Hotel Feature Tip: Expect to be very cold at night. Expect the hot water to end in 15mins
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 8, 2013
Japanese style and very good location

Very good services, very friendly and helpful staffs
9.7
I will come back again. I love this hotel, it's worth to stay and I will tell my friends about it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't hesitate to contact to hotel for information before you come by email, call to reception while staying. They are really friendly to answer you any thing like weather to see which clothes to bring, pick up service, tour booking, how to go in Hanoi or even book a hotel for your next destination.
James C. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
Small, friendly,comfortable and qluiet

Staff are very helpful
7.3
The price, service, and quietness are just right and the location is convenient.
Christi L. Business travelers Canada, November 20, 2012
Excellent location on one of Hanoi's food streets

Lots of small local restaurants, interesting part of town, off the beaten path
9
Large comfortable room with clean bathroom, helpful staff, and a wide variety of choices for breakfast. Interesting and safe area for solo travelers interested in seeing the "real" Hanoi, rather than the more touristy areas.
Christopher B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
OK. Cheap and cheerless

Price and location
6
I chose the Venus because it was close to my office for a 4 week business stay and all I needed was a clean bed and tranquillity. The room was satisfactory with a small window. The Internet connection worked but was a bit idiosyncratic at times. Breakfast was a disaster even if you are prepared to eat local. There was no buffet but you ordered a dish from the lad and he finds it in the kitchen. I tried several local noodle or soups dishes but the tell-tale ping from the kitchen betrayed the microwaved pot noodles. Even a bacon and egg sandwich managed to be uneatable. No fruit, no juice. Bad brewed instant coffee. Despite being a fairly long-stay guest there was no concession made such as water in the room or preference being asked for breakfast. Even arriving after a 24 hours flight a couple of hours before the official check-in time, although the room was ready, they insisted on my coughing up Đ200,000 in cash to access it early. Like many Hanoi private old hotels it was rather shabby and run-down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - VIP BathroomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Venus RestaurantHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Venus Hotel - Le Van Huu Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08