arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Gabrielle L.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Fantastic hotel in old quarter, great value
Nice spacious rooms, clean. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Very helpful friendly staff
Fantastic little hotel, lovely big rooms, nicely decorated. The front doesn't look like much but the rooms are lovely. Breakfast is included and can choose eggs any way, along with fruit and coffee an tea. Would recommend to anybody and will stay there again if I am in Hanoi.

Kevin D.
Australia
September 11, 2014
My stay at this hotel was quite pieasant
Location, room very comfortable and staff very frienly
I have stayed at Hanoi Victory Hotel, it was very pleasant stay and short time we stayed here I recommend for other travel to come Hanoi.

Wendy P.
United States
August 21, 2014
Great small hotel in perfect location
Location, Staff was very helpful and accommodating, size of room
Hanoi Victory is in a great location, you are able to walk all over the old quarter and we even walked home from the temple of literature. The room is big and comfortable, the bathroom very clean. The staff was super helpful in answering all of our questions, letting us leave bags when we returned from our Ha Long Bay trip and needed a place to drop them for a few hours before heading to the airport! Great value for money.

lucy M.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2014
An enjoyable stay!
Nice staff, good air conditioning, located centrally
Nice hotel, friendly amd helpful staff. Not far from the lake.However no safe in our room to lock valuables away.

Choon C.
Malaysia
June 19, 2014
Is a comfortable and nice hotel.
City area, high speed wifi, friendly staff.
Good.If I have the chance to Hanoi, I will choose this hotel again and recommend this hotel to my friends also.

Gloria C.
Malaysia
June 09, 2014
Good value for money
Centrally located to most places of interest, shopping and dining areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Main complaint is family room 706 was not serviced by elevators. Not convenient for old folks as staircase was steep . Otherwise, very happy with the stay. Good free wifi. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is sufficient although can be improved with better quality bread and more breakfast choices. We left something at the hotel and realised on the way to the airport . Hotel staff actually met our car halfway and brought the things to us. Kudos to the staff. Made our day. Highly appreciated!! Would recommend this hotel for all of thr above and the central location.

Nguyen H.
Vietnam
June 02, 2014
Excellent services in super central location
Staffs, Breakfast, Location
very friendly and amazing staff, very good location , room nice and comfortable breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend for every body

Thao D.
Vietnam
May 28, 2014
Perfect !
Friendly staff,Location,facilities and clean
Happy.. Bathroom was spacious and nice, easy access to central..

Jun N.
Singapore
May 20, 2014
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
Friendly and Helpful Staff, Good Location, Value for Money
Very pleasant experience, especially with the help of the staff. Mr Tony Bui helped us with our itinerary even before we confirmed our stay with them and ended booking a tour to Sapa through them. They were so helpful with every query and even made exceptions for us as we were unable to make advanced payment for the Sapa Village tour. He trusted us and held the booking until we reached Hanoi before proceeding to Sapa Village on the night we arrived. Room was spacious and clean, very value for money. Guests will definitely feel at home as every staff are so friendly and made sure everything was alright for you.

Thomas L.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Nothing special
Nothing
Just normal nothing special beside the room was very noise cant have good sleep at all , Staff cant understand simple English