Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 203 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 203 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jun N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
Friendly and Helpful Staff, Good Location, Value for Money
Very pleasant experience, especially with the help of the staff. Mr Tony Bui helped us with our itinerary even before we confirmed our stay with them and ended booking a tour to Sapa through them. They were so helpful with every query and even made exceptions for us as we were unable to make advanced payment for the Sapa Village tour. He trusted us and held the booking until we reached Hanoi before proceeding to Sapa Village on the night we arrived. Room was spacious and clean, very value for money. Guests will definitely feel at home as every staff are so friendly and made sure everything was alright for you.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Thomas L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nothing special
Nothing
Just normal nothing special beside the room was very noise cant have good sleep at all , Staff cant understand simple English
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Philippe A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Highly recommend
friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
Very friendly staff always eager to help. The hotel is in a good location, less than five minutes walk from Hoan Kiem lake. Clean rooms. Many tours can be booked directly at the hotel. I prefer the room on the fifth floor because it is slighly quieter. During my second stay, it was not available on the first night, but the staff kindly offered to move me there on the second night.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Bradley J. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great value
clean, new-ish, location
Nice
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Sui L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
friendly staff with pleasant smile
staff performance, location, easy access
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ngiu T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and feel at home
friendly and helpful staff, central location, clean room
Pleasant and satisfied with the service of the staff.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Alexey L. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location, but building construction nearby
Friendly and helpful staff, location in tye city centre near Kiem lake
Hotel is located in the old quarter, near Hoan Kiem lake, soyou can easily reach key historical places, find may stores and restaurants. There's a building construction nearby that starts at 7 a.m,, so it's difficult to sleep a lot in the morning.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

CHENG-HSUN W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
good hotel located int he central
in the central, good price, clean
it's so close to the central of the old dist. the price is acceptable. and the room is clean
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Bao N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Excellent location and service!
Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
We were very happy with our stay at Hanoi Victory hotel, the location was perfect, the staffs were extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms were clean and nicely arranged. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. For sure, we would come back in the future!
Reviewed February 25, 2014

hirobumi M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
cheap business hotel
price, location and cleanness
The room and location is good, price is cheap. Breakfast is very simple, you just choose among of several kinds. Private car to the airport is more expensive than one you booked at the taxi company.
Reviewed February 11, 2014