Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Victory Hotel

No 3 Hang Quat Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 34 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Kerry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Loved our stay here!
6.7
Great location and very helpful, friendly staff. It was our first trip to Hanoi and really enjoyed our stay at the Victory. It is in the centre of the Old Quarter with easy access to food and entertainment as well as the Hoan Kiem Lake. We had a balcony room which was thoughtfully decorated giving a feel of luxury. The room was clean. Nothing was too much for the staff. They guided us on the cost of taxis which was very useful and let us know about trips they could arrange. A big thank you for arranging our airport transfer by a very helpful driver.
Ho L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2015
Great stay,Great staff

Staff service, food, location
10
Had a great time during my stay. Thanks to all services staff and chef for their hospitality!
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
Comfortable stay and good location

good location, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
The location of the hotel is good and easily accessible to many eateries and shops in the old quarter. Staff are friendly and approachable. Breakfast was simple and staff speak limit English.
Randeep G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
...a wonderful Oasis amongst the chaos

Customer Service, Convenience, Cleanliness
8.7
From start to finish - The Hanoi Victory Hotel(HVH) was really great! From the concierge staff who received me at my Taxi on my arrival to the front desk staff. Ill keep it general, because ALL of the Front Desk staff were wonderful. Infact everyone was humble, respectful, friendly, polite and welcoming. They helped me not only with advice about the hotel, but also local advice about planning things to do solo OR with one of their advised tour operators; places to eat (try the local street food - its awesome!) as well as getting around town.Thank you so much Tony and team! If you want to be at the heart of Hanoi and the Old Quarter but come back to tranquility and wonderful service - I would certainly recommend this super little hotel. STAY Here
Megan C. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2015
Good enough for a night or two, but not longer.

The location is in the old quarter if you want noise.
6
The restaurant only has 3 tables and no windows, so one feels very cramped. The food was good, but the environment is not. The front desk was helpful as the wifi connection bounces in and out daily. The hotel is neat the lake and thats a good base to explore the Ha Noi. I strongly reccomend staying near the Opera House (city center) if you plan to stay longer than just a couple of days.
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
Hard to find place but central location

Breakfast, Staff and transfer services
9
Stay was good. My room was on the top floor so it was quiet. Elevator goes to the 5th floor then take steps to 7th floor. Staff will transfer bags. Good value. Close to night market walking street.
Darren B. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Perfect

Location, room, staff and price
10
If your going to stay in old quarter, then this hotel is an awesome location for your starting point... It's 100% value for money, with super clean, tidy and modern rooms. But the best aspect is the staff, always happy to help you with any requests or needs, as well as looking out for you always hoping your having a great stay.... I highly endorse this hotel
Philippe A. Solo travelers Canada, May 1, 2014
Highly recommend

friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
10
Very friendly staff always eager to help. The hotel is in a good location, less than five minutes walk from Hoan Kiem lake. Clean rooms. Many tours can be booked directly at the hotel. I prefer the room on the fifth floor because it is slighly quieter. During my second stay, it was not available on the first night, but the staff kindly offered to move me there on the second night.
Alexey L. Solo travelers Russia, March 9, 2014
good location, but building construction nearby

Friendly and helpful staff, location in tye city centre near Kiem lake
8.3
Hotel is located in the old quarter, near Hoan Kiem lake, soyou can easily reach key historical places, find may stores and restaurants. There's a building construction nearby that starts at 7 a.m,, so it's difficult to sleep a lot in the morning.
Hirobumi M. Solo travelers Japan, January 31, 2014
cheap business hotel

price, location and cleanness
9.3
The room and location is good, price is cheap. Breakfast is very simple, you just choose among of several kinds. Private car to the airport is more expensive than one you booked at the taxi company.
1 - 10 of 198 reviews Next page
Hanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Superior Window roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View RoomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Superior Window RoomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Superior Window RoomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Superior Window RoomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Superior Window RoomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Family City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Family City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Lamp in roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Superior Window roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Standard roomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Reception deskHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Daily BreakfastHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Daily BreakfastHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Daily BreakfastHanoi Victory Hotel Hanoi - Daily Breakfast


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01