arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 200 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

HO D.
Singapore
October 23, 2015
Great stay,Great staff
Staff service, food, location
Had a great time during my stay. Thanks to all services staff and chef for their hospitality!

Stephen D.
United States
October 18, 2015
nice place to stay
room size, clean, cost
The hotel is in the old quarter on the small streets and the hotel is quite small also, but surprisingly nice. The room was large and very comfortable. We were very happy with the room. The staff was very friendly and nice. They made a nice breakfast. I would recommend this place and go again.

Seah K.
Singapore
October 08, 2015
Good service but housekeeping needs improvement
Location, service, wifi
We booked a basic superior room and was given one on the 6th floor which is a new extension. The room is very cramped for 2 adults and it seemed not occupied for sometime (the room was quite dusty and they didn't bother to freshen the room to prepare for occupancy). We changed to a deluxe room the following day, which is more roomy but cleanliness of the room could be improved. I stayed at this hotel during my last visit to Hanoi in 2013. It was a much better experience then. One good thing about this hotel is that it is less than 5 mins' walk to Hoan Kiem Lake.

Dang H.
Vietnam
October 06, 2015
Good choice for staying in the Old Quarter
Location, Price, Staff
Peaceful and Great

Muhd O.
Brunei Darussalam
September 23, 2015
One word, Marvellous.
Location, Friendliest Staffs, and Cleanliness.
same as my last review

Muhd O.
Brunei Darussalam
September 23, 2015
One word, Marvellous.
Location, Friendliest Staffs, and Cleanliness.
everything beyond expectation, would rate my stay 9/10, judging from the structure of the building, best location, cleanliness, and especially the honesty and friendliness of the staffs,i do think the hotel deserves more than just a 3 star hotel, would greatly recommend this hotel to my family and friends as it is very good value for money, especially those who love shopping and sight seeing, will surely stay at this hotel again someday !

Thang S.
Vietnam
July 13, 2015
nice hotel, friendly staff
friendly staff, service, location
nice hotel, friendly staff, near Hoan Kiêm lake & train station

Doan N.
Vietnam
July 08, 2015
Good location, excellent service!
Staffs, internet, service and Great Location
Great location for sight seeing and local markets, good sized rooms and very clean. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. Tony and his team run the place very smoothly and looked after us extremely well, going above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast is also very tasy - great scrambled eggs! Excellent value - we would definitely use this hotel again.

thu T.
Vietnam
June 29, 2015
the air condition & bed are not good
good location
-The air condition: old, can't control the air-flow as we want. -The blanket is short, the double bed is the single beds joined! -The service is so so and the location is good, near Ho Guom and night market

BOON K.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Clean, Flexible, Location
Clean, Flexible, Location
The staff was very helpful in advising with our itineraries, and flexible with our plans of leaving our luggage in the room (at no charge). Of course, the charges had to come from somewhere else. We paid for the Halong Bay tour and Sapa trip, which we found out were overpriced. They made up for that by waking up with us to taxi us to and fro the train station at no charge, we were not required to check out for Halong Bay and we get to check-in early (5am) to take a break in our hotel room. We tried to make this deal sounds fair to us, but we encourage backpackers to check out prices before confirming your trips with hotel lobby. NOTE: hotel is NOT 24 hours, it is locked after 11-12am and their staff will sleep in the lobby. This is slightly baffling for a "3"-star hotel