or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Winter Hostel

3 Thanh Ha Street, Dong Xuan Ward, Hoan Kiem District,, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Double room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Double room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Double room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin room Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Room facilities Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Dorm Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Dorm Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Breakfast menu
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Wallace P. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Very good staff

The room is nice and clean,very helpful staff and breakfast is awesome
10
Very good staff, want to help you with everything! Best hostel so far in Vietnam:) I recommend you to stay at this hostel. The room is nice and clean. very helpful staff and breakfast is awesome
Hoa N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 24, 2014
Good Location

That ok
9.7
Clean room was good, Staffs super friendly close to good restaurants and Cheap tours and services. Hostel in the best location of City.Traffic interesting
Dong L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 21, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF

OK
10
Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Listen to the manager when he finds you a deal for Ha Long Bay/Sapa/Mai Chau. He knows what he's talking about. Let him arrange it for you - you will have a better time!!! Breakfast was great, comfortable rooms. I would rate this even higher if I could. Excellent welcome to Hanoi, and good start to our trip in Vietnam. Couldn't be happier
Eleanor M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
very basic and extremely rude staff

The hostel is in a good location, in the heart of the old quarter. It is quite peaceful and very cheap. so good for travellers on a budget.
3.3
I stayed here for 2 nights. I found the room of acceptable but very basic quality. It was very dark and gloomy. The bathroom is dirty and the hot water was not working for the shower; furthermore there was no toilet paper and the staff failed to provide any. The staff are not at all friendly, apart from trying to sell us tours. Overall I would certainly not stay here again, as I feel that there are many other budget hostels in Hanoi that offer much better facilities for around the same price.
Jonathan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Very basic, ideal backpackers' place

1. Location 2. Price 3. Local community
4.3
You really have to lower your expectations here. It's really basic. Given a room with a door that didn't match the door frame. Had to force it shut. And when I got it shut, had to struggle to force it open. Did not help that the key slot came off. All the hotel staff were young men. Save for the hotel manager, the others were not conversant in English.
Ants L. Groups Estonia, January 7, 2014
not very good hotell

nothing
5.3
we booked 2 rooms. when we arrived the staff was missed booking. they organized 1 room which was usual backpacker room and ok. but seond room they organized staff living room there room height was 1.85m same like my height! bedclothes the wasnt clean and not hot water in this room! finally as where was 2 beds in firsyt room we lived together and left hotel next morning. i cant sugest booking in ths hotel. if you will buy overnight when you arrive it can be ok bf was usual in cheap hotels let say not very rich..tea wasnt tea...
Kyaw A. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2013
Not very bad, you will get what you paid for

walking around area and food stalls nearby
2
Not bad as I thought I will get what I paid for. But a little less than expected.
Lersan D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2013
GREAT STAY

COZY, CLEAN, BUDGET-WISE
10
It had difficult finding this hotel. It looked quite old yet its comfortable. Staff spoke a little of English.
Kyaw A. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2013
Not very bad, you will get what you paid for

walking around area and food stalls nearby
2
Not bad as I thought I will get what I paid for. But a little less than expected.
Samuel W. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2013
Great Locations, Clean Rooms,

Location, Price, Staff
8.3
Our stay was great, the staff were very helpful and helped us find the right tours. We needed a late checkout and was given it. This place is great for budget travelers looking to get more privacy then a dorm room! Very happy with our stay and will come back hopefully :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Winter Hostel HanoiHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Double roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Double roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Double roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Twin roomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Room facilitiesHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - DormHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - DormHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Winter Hostel Hanoi - Breakfast menu


AS-AGWEB-3A08