Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanok Friends House 2

31-6, Myeongryun-dong 1-ga, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel facility Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Entrance Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel Interior Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel Interior Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Breakfast Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Breakfast Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Breakfast Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Kitchen Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Tea set Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel Interior Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Garden Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Garden
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Alain B. Groups France, November 1, 2013
We were at home !

very available, friendly, generous, attentive staff
10
The atmosphere was very familial and friendly ; this guesthouse is full equiped (all for cooking ; washing machine..) ; lovely patio ; completely quiet but in a friendly student neighborhood. Closed to buses and subway. And financely affordable. We warmly recommended this adress.
Lin H. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Disappointing Stay

Close to Korean culture, nice staff, quiet environment
6.3
We expected to know some Korean culture by staying this Hanok, but it disappointed us. We had to get up to get rid of mosquito in the first night. However staff were friendly. they burned mosquito incense in front of our room for the rest of the nights.
Artur H. Solo travelers Poland, August 2, 2013
Nice traditional place

culture, entertaiment, great place
8.3
It was greate experience to sleep in the traditional korean house. The lady from personel don't speak English but she's very nice and always help you if youneed here. SSleeping on the floor is also very nice
Jing Y. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
Comfortable, recommended

good wifi, good breakfast, nice room
7.3
When we reached there, there are no one at the place. We tried knocking the door and pressing the bell several times however there is no reply. We went to a cafe and asked the owner to help us make a call(telephone number provided by agoda) as we do not have korea's phone number. They told us that the housekeeper of this hanok went back to her hometown and therefore we had to go to another hanok(which is a better one) to stay. For this part I thought the hotel is really irresponsible as they should at least inform us earlier because we wasted a lot of time just to check in. As it is a korean hanok, there is a garden inside and therefore there are many mosquitos around (even in the room). If you dislike insects and unable to sleep on the floor, I wouldn't recommend you to stay. The owner of the place is really friendly and the breakfast is really nice. You can't make a lot of noise at night because the room is not soundproof. The shampoo is not provided too so you might need to bring a small travel pack.
Linda Z. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
Cultural, fun, friendly

Great breakfast, friendly owner and manager, fun hanok experience
9.3
We actually ended up staying in Hanok Friends House 1, which was lovely. The owner and manager were very nice, the breakfast was great, there were two cute dogs to greet us, and we loved the hanok experience. It was also not far from the Hyehwa subway station and other bus stations, so getting around Seoul was relatively easy. We also got to do our laundry for free, which was great since we had more traveling to do after we left.
Katherine W. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
Could have been better.

Close to local food area. Low rates. Not too far from the subway
8
I would not say it was a bad experience. Although I know the rates were low, the owner of the House could have been a little nicer to those who have booked with low rates. I was also a little shocked by the fact that I had to change to House 1 during my stay. I originally planned to stay in House 2 for 3 nights, I was told that the second night and third nights of House 2 were fully booked by a group. Although, in the end, the owner offered me and my friend to stay in House 1 where the rooms were bigger, I did not think it was appropriate for a guesthouse to do such changes. Also when I first arrived at the guesthouse, there was no one to answer the door. My friend and I were lucky enough to have a guest to open the doors for us. If anyone who arrives at the house, and found no one answering the door, you will probably have to go to House 1 to look for the owner to let you in.
Linda Z. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Fun, cultural, friendly!

Good breakfast, nice cultural experience, friendly owner and manager
9
Actually we stayed in Hanok Friends House 1, which was lovely. The stay there was fun and the people we met there were friendly too. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and there were two cute dogs to greet us every day. We were also able to get our laundry done there for free, which was great since we had more traveling to do after we left.
Ivy M. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Affordable hanok experience

Clean, affordable, quiet neighbourhood
6.7
A great place for hanok experience. The subway is within 10min walk and a 15min walk you will be able to catch a bus to the airport with only 10,000won. My friend doesn't like it because its not within city area and she is not use to sleeping on the floor. However, I like it very much. It is a very interesting experience for me since the area is a housing neighbourhood so you get to see kids playing around and folks enjoying themselves in a cafe.
Nilam S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2013
Great hotel with nice Korea style

clean room, nice staff, nice hanok hotel style
7.7
hanok style, clean room, nice hotel staff. the staff is so calm n make breakfast for us
Rowena L. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2013
good enough forbudget or backpackers

quiet-confortable
7.7
good enough for budget or backpackers - dont expect like a 5 stars service coz the price is so cheap and just right for what services that they can give.typical hanok with common clean washroom..with hot and cold shower . bring your own blower and bath towel...the room is so quiet & comfortable to sleep..breakfast will be serve 8 to 9am only and will personally cook and serve by IMOOOO--the caretaker...accomodating and kind but dont expect english conversations withhh her. 15 mins from the heart(city) of seoul..u can use subway, taxi and bus.thanks IMO -fromm loren, wheng and eman..we're missing korea.. indeed...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - ExteriorHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel facilityHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Entrance Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Room Hanok Friends House 2 Seoul - BreakfastHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - BreakfastHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - BreakfastHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - KitchenHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Tea setHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - GardenHanok Friends House 2 Seoul - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08