My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Bangkok Hotel

3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Urban Suite Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Edge Suite Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Loft Suite Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Floor Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EVE Restaurant Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Penthouse Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Closet Vanity Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Luxsa Spa Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Entrance Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M Floor Library Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Greenwall entrance Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Edge Suite Living Area
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Doorman Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite Bathroom Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Urban Entrance greenwall Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Studio Suite Bed Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Entrance Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rouge Bar Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Urban Suite Greenwall Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite Living Room Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand - Staircase to M floor Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Edge Suite cantilevered daybed Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1239 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1239)
Sort by:
Simon D. Couples Sweden, October 26, 2012
2nd time, still great

Service, standard of amenities, room size, breakfast
9.3
The Service, standard of amenities, room size, breakfast and size and comfort of bed is a few but not all of the good things with staying at the Hansar. We've stayed at about ten different hotels in bkk and Hansar is by far our favorite.
Edizer D. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Personalized service and accommodation
10
Well impressed upon check-in. Approach in checking in the guests were very organized - not the usual check in in other hotels. All staff were accommodating and always smiling. The 30 minute free massage is awesome. Surely, would love to come to Hansar Hotel - Excellent!
Nightlife Tip: Near Silom and Siam for clubbing and shopping.
Charles D. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Excellent hotel and friendly service

Staff courtesy, room features, swimmingpool, gym area ,dining facilities
9.3
From the moment we arrived, we were made welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, and the standard of room facilities was excellent - slippers, robes, mini bar etc- all included in the tariff. Having natural ventilation on each floor was something we appreciated. We will certainly stay at the Hansar again
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Cosmopolitan hotel with first class service

Everything
10
The room was fabulous and huge. The bath was great! The staff were really friendly and attentive.from the moment we arrived we were looked after and waited on hand and foot. Would definitely recommend.
Shopping Tip: The rail link is very near and very easy to use. The main shopping centres are one stop away.
Lin C. Couples China, October 21, 2012
A comfortable and elegent destination

Elegent feeling
10
We have had an upgraded stay. Elegent and fashion interior decoration,nice service and enjoyment of minibar free of charge. Although the location is not on main street, it only takes 2~3 minutes to walk to BTS station and 7~8 minutes to Central World.
Luca H. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 21, 2012
Great location and good fascilities

Pool, fitness center
8.7
small modern hotel at central location in bkk (next bts station only 150m away). very well equipped room with free minibar. nice pool area and spacious fitness center. will definitely come back (also for business reasons).
Mohammed S. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great, classy hotel

Design, convenient access to BTS skytrain, facilities
9
Had an excellent stay; staff was friendly, accommodations are large, luxurious, and immaculates, short walk to BTS skytrain station and a short trip to the major shopping malls.
Juliet G. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Loved this hotel despite other negative reviews.

Very helpful staff, large rooms, great location right next to BTS.
9.3
We chose Hansar Hotel because we wanted a "luxury" experience to end our Bangkok holiday. I avidly read reviews by other pople, so did approach this stay with some trepidation. However, this was our experience of Hansar: * Extremely helpful & friendly staff * We stayed in a Vertigo Suite & were just gob-smacked by the size of the suite, and the amenities * Find it really difficult to understand negative comments about the breakfast; there was the most amazing array of food to cater to a number of cultural tastes & needs. I was delighted to try congee & to eat curry for breakfast, while my husband was equally happy with a traditional European breakfast * Room service menu was really appealing & mazingly well priced; we did have a hiccup with a meal delivered lukewarm, but a phone call saw this replaced immediately * BTS Asoke station at the end of the street on Sukhumvit was an absolute bonus; just one station away from shopping plazas * When our flight was delayed by 3 hours, Hansar willingly extended our check-out time * All in all, a great find.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hansar is a member of the "Small Luxury Hotels of the World". Join free & access special services available only to members. ** I would sound one caution re the bed in the Vertigo Suite; it is actually a very thick mattress sitting on a platform, approx. 12 inches above the floor. This may make it difficult for people with limited mobility to get in/out of bed. We're in our late 50s & although don't have mobility issues, were very grateful that there was no-one observing/recording our indelicate manouvers!
Bianca H. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
atention to details and exceptional service

the pool and changerooms were great facilities
9.3
The bell boys were really helpful and had good knowledge on activities to do as it was our first time in bangkok. Perhaps adeed in the inroom hotel brochures in the suites you could add a map of the skyrail and advise which station was nearest. Also a suggestion of shopping areas or popular areas to visit in brouchures in the rooms to look through would have been useful.
Restaurant Tip: The blue elephant is a terrific thai food restaurant. if your out for an entertaining dinner the bedsupper club is very unusual.
Patrick K. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
Great hotel good location.

Beautiful rooms.
10
Excellent hotel all around.Perfect location convenient to everything.
Travel tip: Definitely worth coming back to a second time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Loft SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Urban SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Edge SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Loft SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club FloorHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EVE RestaurantHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The PenthouseHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Closet VanityHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Luxsa SpaHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby EntranceHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M Floor Library Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Greenwall entranceHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Edge Suite Living Area Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance DoormanHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite BathroomHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Urban Entrance greenwallHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Studio Suite BedHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby EntranceHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rouge BarHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Urban Suite GreenwallHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite Living RoomHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand - Staircase to M floorHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Edge Suite cantilevered daybed Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo SuiteHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Studio Suite View From DeskHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Eve EntranceHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite Bathroom BedroomHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Eve Open KitchenHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool at nightHansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Vertigo Suite living area

Customer Reviews - Hansar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06