Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

ChapYinKen H.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2014
Still the best hotel in bangkok
Clean, huge room, nice staff
Love this hotel. Will come again and again if keep around this price

Raymond K.
Malaysia
May 07, 2014
Excellent stay, Relax.
Nature wood element room design make you feel cosy, Clean, Cosy.
Quiet & Relax, Clean, cosy & spacious room. We like the room very much. Near MRT, Thai massage shop. Having Breasfast in Hansar is a must.

yuzin L.
Taiwan
May 06, 2014
NOT BAD
room comfortable ,housekeeping do care the detail ,nice bar

ChapYinKen H.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2014
The best hotel for me in bangkok so far!
Clean! Friendly! Relax!
Nice model clean big room !! Friendly staff!!! Have been traveling in bangkok for 10 years!! This hotel is the best for me !!!

Chan K.
Malaysia
May 04, 2014
Comfortable pleasant and happy
Cleanliness Service and spacious
Very satisfying. But room should be decorated with less mirror

Elba C.
Hong Kong
April 30, 2014
It is convinent.
The hotel location is good.
The hotel located near the major shopping area, it only takes about 5 o 10 minutes walk to the Central World shopping centre. The BTS station is also 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Its just a bit dark if you need to walk back to the hotel at night. The room is fine, but the facility is a bit old. Even though i booked the premier room this time, the hotel is not as good as i thought it is.

SIU C.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2014
Good location, over-priced hotel
1. Good location, 2. Good breakfast. 3. Well-maintained
Everything is good except the price. When compared to other hotels in the region, it is obviously over-priced. I'd prefer other 5-stars hotels which are almost the same price.

YUKAI T.
Singapore
April 16, 2014
Great well managed property
Location, people, decor
Liked the location. Although it was off a side street and our taxi driver had difficulty locating the place initially we soon found out that it sits right in the middle between St Regis and Hyatt. Decor was great and place is well maintained. Highly recommended

Hansing N.
Malaysia
April 16, 2014
Excellent stay with no complains at all
Great location, excellent service level and great amenities
I stayed at the Hansar in Koh Samui previously, and had a great experience there. The Hansar in Bangkok was equally great and met all my expectations of luxury and service. Check-in was fast; my request for early check-in and high floor was met. The room I booked was large especially for a single occupancy. It had a good size working desk with most of the needed office supplies on hand. The TV service had lots of English channels which was wonderful after the stay at my last hotel. The bathroom and walk-in closet was large and provided ample storage space if you have lots of clothing and luggage with you. There was also a washing machine in the room if you need to do some light washing. Location was great - within walking distance to Siam Paragon and Central World. The BTR was a near 5 minutes away. I tried their Cafe Boca and the food was good. Overall, this would be one of my top hotel choice in Bangkok.

Leslie B.
United States
March 14, 2014
Modern, Eco, Quiet
Nice hanging garden in our suite, free minibar, large bathroom
One of the best hotels we have stayed in Bangkok, get the Urban Suite- worth it!