or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Garden Hansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill Lounge Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar
Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Entrance Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby
Hotel Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Superb beach front location.

Extremely spacious rooms with all modern facilities.
9.3
Fantastic location with a short walk seafront walk to Fishermans Village.
Restaurant Tip: Many high quality restaurants to be found in nearby Fishermans Village.
Mark O. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

The beach
6.7
Was a nice way to spend christmas a nice get away, the beach was nice. People nice and i think was a good stay. On the whole I would say we had a very nice time there and we would come back one day, maybe. I liked the walk in shower and the bath was good fun. The pool looked nice as well but we did not use it. I liked the elephant tree and thought that this was a good thing to do for the school. The spa was a waste of money was very bad do not waste your money the treatment is very poor.
Gilad M. Families with young children Israel, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel and great location

Other than the wonderful pool and rooms the location of the hotel is just next to Fisherman's Village which is a wonderful street with restaurants and shopping, very calm
8.3
Hansar is a beautiful hotel, well situated next to Fisherman's Village, which is the perfect laid back location for great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very chique and classy, and the staff friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
E L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Romantic Hotel

Nice and romantic hotel
9.3
Nice hotels and 5 min walk to the fisherman village. The room is great and with the open shower.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel, location and welcoming staff

Tranquil setting but not at all remote.
9
We stayed at the Hansar Samui resort to celebrate my 60th birthday. What a fantastic boutique hotel in a great location. It's proximity to the Fishermen's village gives you a great choice and variety of restaurants. The hotel is kept spotlessly keen and the staff go out of the way to make you feel at home. I was pleasantly surprised that they noticed my birthday and presented me with a wonderful cake. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel. The only slight down side is the lack of storage in the room.
Restaurant Tip: We found the food at "dining on the rocks" at the Sixth Senses resort overly fussy and over priced. it's a great location though.
Chow P. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Good service, staffs are friendly
8
My stayed in the hotel overall were good. My room has a good view, overlook to the swimming pool and the scenic view of the ocean. The room is spacious with big balcany. The infinity pool are excellent, directly facing the ocean. Breakfast are excellent too and the staffs are friendly and polite. Foods and shopping are easily accessible as it is walking distance to Fisherman Village. The only concern is the open concept bathroom, a bit inconvenience for those who travel with older children. Highly recommend to a couple who looking for quiet and peaceful and relaxing place for holiday
Amy W. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location and amazing views

Walking distance to Fisherman's Village
8.7
the hansar is located in walking distance to fisherman's village which has shops, places to eat and drink including markets on friday night. we had great views of the sea and pool from our rooms. pool is beautiful but no shade so being sunsmart we had to limit length of our swims. love the top up of free water bottles daily and friendly staff.
Anthony W. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2012
Excellent hotel and well located

Room comfort, great pool and close to Fisherman's Village
8.7
The only negatives I have is that the bed base protrudes from the mattress ensuring stubbed toes. I placed a towel over each corner to avoid tripping. The other negative was the bar fridge was not cold enough. Apart from these two minor issues I would happily stay there again and have no hesitation recommending the Hansard to any intending visitor.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the house of Smiles if you are looking to eat out. I had a fish meal one night which was like chewing a bit of old leather. This was bad enough but the service was as bad as I have ever experienced in 50 years of eating in restaurants. My waiter was rude with an insolent, couldn't care attitude. My meal was served but I had to get a service tote and knife & fork from another table. Needless to say I was not inclined to leave him a tip. There are plenty of other restaurants to choose from and my advice would be to stay away from the House of Smiles should you be unfortunate enough to get the same waiter as served? Me
Rohit G. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel and service with a smile

Perfect for short Stay
9.3
Had Lovely stay...Perfect location for romantic Getaways...not so great option in terms of location when stayin with friends as only limited options to explore in dis part of island.
Nightlife Tip: No Night club in close proximity...but plenty of bars within close proximity.
Knut Z. Families with young children Germany, December 2, 2012
Great hotel, prefect service

friendly staff, restaurants close by, breakfast
8.7
we were a bit unlucky with the weather, however, the great care-taking service, the excellent breakfast were compensating it. just minutes away are excellent restaurants of different style. a highlight is the pool and the pool bar with it;s happy hours. we stayed there a week with our 2.5 years old daughter and our 8 month old twins, no problem for families!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - GardenHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hansar Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B07