My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Garden Hansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill Lounge Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar
Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Entrance Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby
Hotel Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
810 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (810)
Sort by:
Nana S. Couples Japan, January 28, 2013
The best break fast ever!

The location, custmer servce, and room!
10
The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. there are variety of foods. this hotel is very cozy but have a great sew view. you couls stay at your room all day long
Markus B. Business travelers Austria, January 25, 2013
fanatastic location

ALL
10
everything about this resort was amazing, starting from the gorgeous sea facing room to the resort's bar and restaurant. the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was amazing. location is great. the accommodations were excellent. staff was friendly and helpful. nice design. excellent food. the resort's restaurant was classy but a little pricey, however the view, food and services they offered almost compensated for the prices on the menu :p all in all, a fantastic experience.
Stanley R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Not really a 5 star in furnishings nor ambience.

Great swimming pool, good location.
5.7
Entering the hotel is a mixed experience: decent lobby, beautiful pool and rooms so minimally furnished as to be almost shabby. There are many nicer (and less expensive) hotels within a ston'e's throw that just don't seem to market themselves as well. On of the most disappointing things about the hotel is that they try to gouge for peripheral expenses (car service, etc) in a shameless manner. We stayed at many 5 stars in an extended trip to South East Asia and found excellent service and staff attitude in all, with the Hansar being the only disappointing hotel of 6.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay somewhere else in Samui.
Yue-Harn N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Close to fisherman's village and great and helpful staff
8.3
Great room but with an odd smell in the room. The hotel is a little out of the way from the rest of the island although the hotel staff is more than willing to help arrange for transportation. Be prepared to pay much more for transportation compared to other places in Thailand such as Bangkok.
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Superb beach front location.

Extremely spacious rooms with all modern facilities.
9.3
Fantastic location with a short walk seafront walk to Fishermans Village.
Restaurant Tip: Many high quality restaurants to be found in nearby Fishermans Village.
Mark O. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

The beach
6.7
Was a nice way to spend christmas a nice get away, the beach was nice. People nice and i think was a good stay. On the whole I would say we had a very nice time there and we would come back one day, maybe. I liked the walk in shower and the bath was good fun. The pool looked nice as well but we did not use it. I liked the elephant tree and thought that this was a good thing to do for the school. The spa was a waste of money was very bad do not waste your money the treatment is very poor.
Gilad M. Families with young children Israel, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel and great location

Other than the wonderful pool and rooms the location of the hotel is just next to Fisherman's Village which is a wonderful street with restaurants and shopping, very calm
8.3
Hansar is a beautiful hotel, well situated next to Fisherman's Village, which is the perfect laid back location for great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very chique and classy, and the staff friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
E L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Romantic Hotel

Nice and romantic hotel
9.3
Nice hotels and 5 min walk to the fisherman village. The room is great and with the open shower.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel, location and welcoming staff

Tranquil setting but not at all remote.
9
We stayed at the Hansar Samui resort to celebrate my 60th birthday. What a fantastic boutique hotel in a great location. It's proximity to the Fishermen's village gives you a great choice and variety of restaurants. The hotel is kept spotlessly keen and the staff go out of the way to make you feel at home. I was pleasantly surprised that they noticed my birthday and presented me with a wonderful cake. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel. The only slight down side is the lack of storage in the room.
Restaurant Tip: We found the food at "dining on the rocks" at the Sixth Senses resort overly fussy and over priced. it's a great location though.
Chow P. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Good service, staffs are friendly
8
My stayed in the hotel overall were good. My room has a good view, overlook to the swimming pool and the scenic view of the ocean. The room is spacious with big balcany. The infinity pool are excellent, directly facing the ocean. Breakfast are excellent too and the staffs are friendly and polite. Foods and shopping are easily accessible as it is walking distance to Fisherman Village. The only concern is the open concept bathroom, a bit inconvenience for those who travel with older children. Highly recommend to a couple who looking for quiet and peaceful and relaxing place for holiday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - GardenHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hansar Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03