Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 1291 reviews

742 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Pichit T. Couples Thailand, October 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, spacious, cleanliness

Staff, view and cleanliness
8.3
Pleasant staying here, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2015
Family trip to Bophut

Location, Service, Pool
9.7
We had a great time at Hansar. We visited Samui for a week with our 10 month old daughter. The pool and beach access were hard to beat, but the work of the staff really distinguished the place. Everyone was friendly, and helpful. Couldn't ask for better attention to detail.
Report this review
Lauren N. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2015
Unbelievable Experience

Service, location, facility
10
Best experience ever, we just left and came to Phuket and I'm just wishing we would have stayed. I recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone and can't wait to come back in the next couple of years. Delicious food, fantastic service that actually cares about you or at least acts like it, unreal view, clean, updated...words can't explain
Report this review
Xu J. Couples China, October 5, 2015
very good hotel

smile、sea、location
10
deep relax!
Report this review
Wong D. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2015
Excellent Location

Next ot Fisherman Village, Super Clean and Nice room
8.3
Next to Fiherman Village, Friday night market and shopping mall. Very, very clean room, excellent sea view, No pool access room
Report this review
Jewel H. Couples Taiwan, September 30, 2015
NICE

NICE NICE NICE
8
Report this review
Cara S. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2015
Perfect!

Staff, pool, room
10
Amazing, I could not ask for more & can not fault it. Staff amazing! Room beautiful! Pool fabulous, location perfect! Can't praise enough! Thank Hansar for an outstanding holiday!
Report this review
Boon S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2015
Beautiful resort

Staff performance. Housekeeping.
9.7
I had requested for a room on the third level but did not get it and was allocated on the second level. It doesnt matter as the second level room offers a panaromic view of the sea as well. It was my birthday and my partner had email Hansar prior to our arrival and enquired where she could buy a cake. Instead, Hansar actually said they will give a complimentray cake which is very thoughful. Housekeeping was tip-top. I was in the room and the housekeeping staff did not rush and had the room nicely cleaned up. The glass panel and table was even wiped. Buffet breakfast selection is average with only a few dishes. However, I like the eggs selections which you ordered from their menu. I like their coffee. Freshly brewed using coffee machine. You can choose from a espresso to a flat white or even latte. The staffs were very friendly and gave a 5-star smile and greet whenever you came upon them. You can find handful of massage shops along isherman village. Im a massage person. Food dining along fisherman village offers a very nice view of the sea. Overall, Im glad that I chose Hansar for my stay in Samui as its not too crowded. Its really a nice place to chill and relax. Althought the price is expensive but I think its worth well the money.
Report this review
Khac C. Couples Vietnam, September 24, 2015
Good hotel

botique hotel, good location, good food&spa
8
Botique hotel is located at the end of Fisherman's Village- walking street with many options of good restaurants and shops. H Bistro and the Spa are big plus of the hotel. Dont miss to try those if you stay at the hotel or around the area. However, the room that we were assigned was very humid and a bit smelly. It would be great if the hotel have a fan in the room or put some aroma candle inside the room.
Report this review
Yamada A. Families with young children Japan, September 22, 2015
Memorable stay

Location, Service by staff, Swimming pool
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 742 reviews Next page
Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - InteriorHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02