My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Garden Hansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill Lounge Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar
Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Entrance Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby
Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
879 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Amanda W. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Lovely hotel right next to Fisherman's Village

Lovely room, nice pool right on the beach, attentive staff
9
We stayed for 4 nights and were delighted with the Hansar Samui - it is a good quality hotel just a few minutes walk from the small Fisherman's Village where there are many restaurants and souvenier shops (of the better kind). Friday night there was a night market which was entertaining and brought more people in, but generally the feeling was laid back and quiet. Also recommend Bhoput Divers for diving trips to Koh Tao and Sail Rock. Good time to stay now as apparently next year a shopping mall will be built and Starbucks, KFC etc will arrive so things may become too commercialised.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Lovely relaxing and great location and staff

Location, restaurant, and more for couples
9.7
Wonderful experience. Recommend this hotel. Looking at booking again soon as we can. Use their taxi pick up to and from airport as only 100 baht more than local taxi and so much nicer.
Ali A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, March 17, 2014
Too short a stay to give a proper review!

Next to the beach, great restaurant for dinner and proximity to Fisherman's Village
9.3
Stayed only one night as I moved from another place after extending my stay. Lovely ocean-facing room and balcony. The best part of this hotel is that it is right at the end of Fisherman's Village so there is a multitude of places to eat and things to do from within a 2 minute to 20 minute walk.
Wally C. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
New and well located

Location, new, and modern
9
We previously stayed at Cheong Mon beach 2 nights prior to staying at Hansar so it gives us a point of comparison. The hotel itself looks brand new, spotless, and very modern feel. All the rooms have sea view with a few rooms that have beach view. But IMO, seaview is more than enough. Beach view won't really get you much more because there is a small road separating the hotel and the beach anyway. The infinity pool was nice and big and fully utilized by the guests. We never had a problem finding lounge chairs when we were there. The room itself (sea view XL) is good with a big stone tub. The terrace was nice to relax when my wife slept. We spent a lot of our time at the pool during our stay. The beach itself was too grainy for us. Cheong Mon beach had fine grained white sand that was soft on barefoot. Not the same here so we ended up using the pool much more often. The hotel is located at the end of Fisherman's village so there are a lot of choices of food, but nearly every restaurant serves the same dishes so not much variety. They are also about 2x the price of other areas on the island and not necessarily much better. The breakfast at Hansar was definitely the best I've ever had. A big selection of different foods and different exotic fruits that I've never seen despite traveling in Asia for a decade. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Maged K. Families with young children Egypt, March 9, 2014
Amazing stay

staff exterior and interiors
10
wonderful stay which push us to book in hansar bangkok expecting a high qualit services
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Excellent, relaxing, well positioned hotel

Great location, plesant rooms, good staff
9.3
Lovely hotel, super location just along from Fishermans Vilkage, next to the beach. Staff were friendly and always helpful. It was very busy when we were there and the pool and beach area did get full. Would definitely go back.
Havilah H. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Pleasantly surprised & would stay again

Cleanliness, location service
10
We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended an extra five nights and I wa happy with the cleanliness. Dom at pool bar is great at service & lee. At breakfast is also great at service. The only negative would be that they don't clean the sand every evening which would be nice cause people pollute beach that would be a bonus if they did that as well.
Samantha D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Relaxing, wonderful location, great bar

Location, Balcony & view
8
Very comfortable and a great time of year to visit - nice breeze and no mosquitos! The Hansar is in a wonderful location, close to the beach and local restaurants in Fishermans Village. Ideal for families and couples.
Mai Y. Families with young children China, February 15, 2014
Relaxing, quite and beautiful.

Beach side, comfortable room, very close to Fisherman's Village (food, small shops available)
9.3
Christopher S. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2014
Fantastic

beautiful grounds, great location, peaceful setting
10
Great the hotel was very nice. staff friendly, safe comfortable environment, lovely view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - GardenHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hansar Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A08