or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool - Night View Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool - Night View Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room
Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill Lounge Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Entrance Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby
Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1044 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1044)
Sort by:
Craig P. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
One of the best hotels in Samui

The pool, staff and food are all excellent
9.3
One of the best hotels in Samui I've stayed in the pool and rooms are excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again.
Kim L. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Nice hotel beach is little disappointing

Great buffet breakfast allow a la carte dishes.
8
Great.
Yi Z. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2014
Best Hotel I have Stayed

Excellent Service, Excellent Location, Excellent Rooms
10
My stay for 3 nights at the Seaview XL room were absolutely delightful. Spoke to staff about my birthday and honeymoon during my stay. Prepared birthday cake, fruit platter and decorated my bed and bathtub with flower petals. Hotel focus on fine and simple things such as providing you with sweet evening chocolate treats and endless supply of mineral water. Will stay with them again if I ever go back to Koh Samui. Well done and keep up the good work. The only regret was that we were given the ground floor and had an obscured view of the sea. Remember to request for high floors for those who's interested in staying here.
Elias N. Couples Lebanon, October 10, 2014
Just Amazing

Everything was good in the Hotel.
9
We arrived at the hotel at 2:15 pm.. .the room was not ready. We have booked the Beachfront Room, they told us that we can have a room in the second floor. (Of course we didn't accept).. so they told us that we need one hour so that the room will be ready. but after 10 min the room was ready. The room had some mosquitoes but the room was equipped with everything (mosquito spray, mosquito repellent...) These were the only "bad" things but after that everything was great. The location of the hotel is at the Fisherman's village, a quiet area & has everything next to it. The staff were very friendly (no exception) & the service was great. On the pool they give you water for free & there are 3 happy hours per day. The Restaurant H Bistro is a very nice restaurant which overlooks on the beach. The breakfast had a good variety. We also booked the dining under the star which was great. The room was great (beachfront) except for the mosquitoes in the first day but after that everything was OK. The room was always clean, you can also ask to clean it many times per day. Pool was great, also overlooks on the beach. Water is clean & not cold & not warm. I can say that we had great time. & for sure if I go to Samui again, I will definitely go to Hansar Hotel.
Xiushan G. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2014
Service

The staff are very nice. They help u with many things.
8.7
Good.
Kieran G. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Hansar Hotel Review Oct 2014

Building clean, well maintained. Rooms were clean, well maintained. Staff were very friendly. Loca
6
My stay was OK. The hotel is situated on the edge of a beach which is not soft sand but coarse shale which made walking on the beach difficult. During the time of my stay the sea was too rough for swimming. The hotel has a fantastic outdoor pool but I was disappointed to see that the staff did not enforce the Pool regulations. Many guests used the pool without first using the showers provided. No ashtrays were provided in the Pool area so I assumed it was a non-smoking area; but many guests smoked and deposited spent cigarettes on the ground. The location of the hotel is very peaceful but during the period of my stay many chinese guests were staying and as it was Chinese National holiday they had a tendency to let off fire-crackers in the early morning. The Wifi in my room was really poor, although access was free the system dropped out often.
Pek H. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
satisfied

friendly staff, good service , dont feel its crowded although its full house.
9
Enjoyable stay. Mr.Sam(front desk manager) was very nice and did his best to put the rooms near to each other, after he knew that we were a family. Short walk to Fishermans Village fr hotel. Very convenient. Many restaurants nearby. Nice pool.
Christine T. Couples Canada, October 6, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

Cleanliness, location, service
9
Stayed with my boyfriend at an oceanview room. Exceptional view. Extremely clean (even for a germophobe). Very spacious. Hotel reception helped us with renting a scooter which was very helpful. Also highly recommended to get around the island (but may not be for first time motorbike riders from North America who drive on the other side of the road. Of all the hotels booked from Agoda for hotels in Bangkok, Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Koh Samui, this was by far our favourite. The server/bartender Mhao was exceptional - he deserves a promotion! He was extremely friendly and helped us with all our needs! Would definitely book again at Hansar Samui Resort!
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2014
Noisy Rooms

Location
5
Noisy rooms with too many kids at this hotel. Good staff performance and the location is nice.
Hui H. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
unfriendly staff nice design hotel

1. the hotel looks nice with a gd swimming pool
7.7
the rating is quite high here, but to me it is a bit expensive compared with the quality of service received, the staff at the restaurant is impolite, when u ask sth, she replied in short sentence and then sharply left without smile. and sometimes ignored us. but it didnt mean all staffs are like that, still a few of them are friendly with smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - InteriorHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hansar Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A03