or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool - Night View Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool - Night View Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King Bed Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room
Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front Room Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Hansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill Lounge Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Bar Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro Restaurant Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Entrance Hansar Samui Resort Samui - Lobby
Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Karen B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
My stay from the 11th Jan 7 nights

Location, cleanliness, room standards
7
Enjoyable but very expensive, we upgraded on an already expensive room as it was raining. Staff where efficient rather than friendly. Attention to detail was lacking in the performance and attentiveness of the breakfast room staff, and many of the pool bar staff apart from a few notable exceptions. Having started and finished our holiday at the Sofitel in Bangkok, I feel that the Hansar falls well short of the Sofitels standards which is a true 5 star.
Olga B. Couples Germany, January 12, 2015
top location and service

location, service, beach
7.3
we stayed already second time in hansar, because of his top location so close to lovely fisherman village, where you can stroll at any time of the day. staff at hansar is just so lovely and supportive, they will solve every issue just right away and are very friendly. the room comfort is nice, but you can see that it is not the newest interior and need slowly renovation. we were very satisfied with our stay except for breakfast. the variety was just too small and quality was more like 2 star hotel, everything (especially desserts) looked like being there for several days. of course with exception of food that you can order. but also here, we ordered two days in the row fresh mango and it was always out of stock, I mean mango? it shouldn't be a problem to offer a fresh mango in thailand?! our opinion, we paid too much for our stay, but still loved the time in samui very much!
Manikone T. Families with young children United States of America, January 11, 2015
Fantastic!

Great Service, Great Location and Great Room
9
From the first arrival to the departure, the service from the front desk to restaurant/kitchen staffs was outstanding. The hotel situated in the perfect location, not to busy and it's in walking distance to the nearby markets,shopping, restaurants and Fisherman Village. The room was comfortable but it was a little over sprayed with bug spray so the room smell musty. The room has a great view. We would definitely stay at Hansar in the future. Overall, I'm giving 9.5 rate.
Audrey O. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2015
FANTASTIC HOTEL!!

Location, Immaculate Rooms, Views
10
Mathieu E. Couples Switzerland, January 3, 2015
Good first experience

Swimming pool / Staff / Restaurant
9.3
Sanjeev S. Families with young children Kenya, December 26, 2014
Great hotel and location amazing food

location, quality and size of hotel and food
9
Apart from the beach great mid sized luxury hotel perfectly located next to the fisherman's village. Excellent service and truly exceptional quality of breakfast and other offerings from the main restaurant.
Paiboon S. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2014
Good hotel

view, room, staff
10
David W. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2014
should have play in door for kids to play.

View,staff friendly
9.3
Good and very relaxing.
Larry P. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2014
This Place is What it Claims to Be

Gorgeous rooms and grounds. Friendly, proactive staff. Five star breakfast.
9.7
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Loved hanging out on the porch, sipping wine and listening to the waves. The room and bath are stunning, just like they look on the 360 degree view on the hotel's website (check it out). The buildings and grounds are spa-like and tasteful, and they keep them in impeccable shape. Many sun chairs facing the ocean, and the pool is pleasant. No surprises here. Staff was friendly and anticipated our needs. Breakfast is phenomenal. Another plus is accessibility to a strip of restaurants, pubs and Thai massage places within a few minutes walk. Prices at those restaurants are 50-100% inflated over prices in similar restaurants in other parts of the country. Our favorite thing every lunch, actually, was to buy a large plate of som tum, or raw papaya salad, from a woman with a pushcart who is parked right next to the hotel. One downside. The sand on the beach is very rough, but that is true of any beach on that particular island.
Jun L. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2014
it could be better

view+ location+food
7.7
ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - InteriorHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hansar Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A02