Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hansar Samui Resort

101/28 Moo1, Surat Thani, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 1303 reviews

748 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1303)
Sort by:
Jin C. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2016
Relaxing, great stay!
6.7
We were honeymooners that booked this resort as our "nice" hotel to stay and we made the right choice! Very attentive staff, great location to grab a bite and explore fishermen's village, and relaxing by the pool was amazing
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2016
Quick Stay
6.3
Good hotel, friendly staff, no room service late night.
Yamakawa J. Solo travelers Japan, May 10, 2016
Fantastic
5.7
relaxing and confortable. great pool and good staff.
Tsang S. Couples China, May 8, 2016
Nice hotel
5.7
Near to Fisherman Village.
Lori B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2016
Best luxury island stay ever!
6.7
Hansur was the nicest island resort we have stayed at anywhere. They pay attention to detail and everything was spotlessly clean and kept up. The staff was anxious to make sure we were perfectly satisfied with everything.
Harutai K. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2016
very good
6.7
It's very good hotel.
Samita M. Families with young children India, May 2, 2016
Great food!
6.7
Delicious Thai food and great service. Good value for money. Beach sand is a bit rough, but views are breathtaking. Rooms are spacious and nice, but overall hotel facilities could use a notch upgrade (e.g AC for breakfast area and toilets near the pool).
Gina G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2016
Excellent hotel to chill and relax!
6.7
From the airport transfer pick up to the airport transfer drop off..... every touch point was commendable. Staff were tip top in their service; friendly, polite, helpful and approachable. I must say the hotel values quality and makes an effort to ensure guests are happy with their stay. Hotel is big and pool area facing the beach is absolutely heavenly. I spent 2 full days (many other guests as well) by the pool just reading, swimming and relaxing. Food standard is good though can be improved. Twice my food came and I was unable to eat as it was simply too salty. One they took it off the bill and the other one they re-do a new plate for me. No unhappiness or defensiveness from the staff. Instead, they were so apologetic that they kept saying sorry. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and would definitely return again. Soon, very soon.
John M. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2016
Beautiful resort
6
Beautiful resort on great beach. Close to airport. Not for backpackets.
Aileen G. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Loved it!
6.3
Beautifully considered set up. Feels like such a calm oasis at the end of Fisherman's Village walking street. You feel tucked away in a very positive sense. The pool area and generally communal spaces are beautifully set up. Super friendly and professional staff - special thanks to Dom and Aon in the pool area. Eat in the restaurant! Even though it's set up as a French bistro they also serve Thai food which we always went for and it was absolutely delicious! Pricier than what you get in the village but absolutely worth it. Such good quality and flavours. Would definitely stay again.
1 - 10 of 748 reviews Next page
Hansar Samui Resort SamuiHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach and Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool - Night ViewHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View Twin bedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View King BedHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Sea View XL RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach Front RoomHansar Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolHansar Samui Resort Samui - The Chill LoungeHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - Beach BarHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - H Bistro RestaurantHansar Samui Resort Samui - EntranceHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - InteriorHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - LobbyHansar Samui Resort Samui - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03