My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden

No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Hotel Interior Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Restaurant Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest Room Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Hotel Interior Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Garden Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest Room Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest Room Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Garden Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Buffet Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Restaurant Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest Room Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Standard Room Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Deluxe Room Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Balcony Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Garden Area Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Hotel Exterior
Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Main Building Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - View
Hotel Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Chantal H. Couples France, January 31, 2014
A little oasis in the heart of busy Chennai

staff, balcony, wifi
8.3
The staff was always helpful and smiling. Our room was large and clean. We only stayed 3 nights at this hotel but we would strongly recommend it. It is excellent value for money.
Gilbert L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2013
its ok hotel but too highly rated

Free & Fast internet in the room
6.7
Its a simple hotel without a proper restaurant anyway I order food from outside Free and Fast internet in room which is the best things.
Pradeep S. Families with young children India, May 21, 2013
Very Good

Comfortable, Less Expensive.
8.3
Chris L. Groups Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
A nice stay for transfer

Clean room
7.7
I just transferred in Chennai. I stayed here only for one short evening before I went to the airport. I can see that this hotel is located in a upscale area. It is close to some very decent restaurant too.
Karthik R. Families with young children India, April 29, 2013
Excellent Service

Excellent service, delectable breakfast and helpful staff
9.7
Jeremy S. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Quiet, leafy location with easy city access
6
The location is excellent for exploring Chennai and we enjoyed the quiet, leafy setting. Staff were friendly and helpful - our 1am arrival was handled efficiently. We stayed for 2 nights in late February and booked a deluxe room. We were shown to a second building a bit further along Wallace Gardens, where our room was certainly spacious, but had none of the 'frills' pictured on the website - no cushions, no throw on the bed and no bedside lamp. The bathroom was clean, but again it was much more basic than the one pictured. We enjoyed our stay, but couldn't help feeling that the room we were allocated didn't quite deliver what had been advertised.
Mark Y. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2013
Great Service at this Hotel

Breakfasts, Staff, Cricket !
9
we stayed at hanu reddy residences (wallace garden) for a week in january 2013. we arrived in the early hours after a long flight but staff were ready to greet us and made us feel very welcome. it was our first time in india and we were very pleased with the location which was an oasis from the chaos of chennai roads. the room was very comfortable although we did have some problem with mosquitos which was quickly fixed by the staff. the south indian breakfasts were a real highlight and it was a great time to meet fellow guests in a relaxed atmosphere. a big highlight was a game of cricket with the staff in the back yard and claiming new zealands first wicket in india for a very long time ! highly recommend hanu reddy in wallace garden
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Great value place to stay in Chennai

Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Lots of power points and plug adaptors to charge things. In heart of city but not too noisy
9
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Allowed us to check out very late at 6pm to allow us to take a much needed shower before our onward journey by train. You won't get that kind of service in a normal hotel. Highly recommended
Shopping Tip: small supermarket juist around corner for bottled water and snacks/fruit etc
Haritz A. Couples Spain, August 10, 2013
Habitación grande y cómoda

Internet gratis, aire acondicionado, cama cómoda.
7
Tiene una localización difícil, nos costo que el taxista encontrara el hotel.
Marie C. Solo travelers France, August 24, 2013
Hotel près du centre ville

Près du centre ville, grande chambre et propre
5
Hotel petit et propre, petit déjeuner pas très varié,hôtel plutôt 2 étoiles, accès wi fi rapide et gratuit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden ChennaiHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Hotel InteriorHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - RestaurantHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Hotel InteriorHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - GardenHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - GardenHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - BuffetHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - RestaurantHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Guest RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Standard RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Deluxe RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - BalconyHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Garden AreaHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Hotel ExteriorHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Main BuildingHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05