Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden

No. 6A/24, 3rd Street Wallace Garden, Nungambakkam, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600006

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Geraldine P. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2016
Authentic and homely service

Food, spacious room, friendly staff
10
This was an amazing experience. I was made to feel welcome. I felt safe and the home cooked meals were outstanding. Very good way to spend my final days in Chennai.
Report this review
Jenny G. Business travelers Sweden, December 18, 2015
Did not match expectations

Good: staff. + except for Fridays, there is no extremely loud Call for Prayer just outside at 5am; South Indian breakfast is available on request; there are plenty of shopping opportunities closeby
6
No sunlight enters the room through the painted windows. I had booked the main bdlg but was placed in the 2nd one down the road. Poor wifi.
Report this review
Leela S. Families with older children India, March 22, 2015
HIDDEN WONDERS!!

Excellent Staff/Excellent location/Great service
9
Quite contrary to our first impression of the place,we actually had a very good stay here.We booked a Min Suite but were given the Presidential Suite and no-one was complaining.The amenities in the apartment were most suitable.The hotel kitchen served very good food and we also had the choice of walking across to the Khader nawaz Khan Road which has many eating joints,salons and supermarkets.Staff catered to my special dietary needs very well and were very down-to-earth and helpful.A good place to stay,no doubt!!
Report this review
Ofer P. Families with young children Israel, July 3, 2014
wonderful 4-day stay at Hanu Reddy Wallace Garden

Staff, Breakfast, Room
8.7
We are a couple with a 2 year old child. We stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The staff was very helpful and understanding, generous and always with a smile. We always felt wellcome and comfortable. The room was large and clean, and was tidied every day. AC worked well (which was very important. The little balcony outside the room offered a nice relaxing spot. The breakfast was generous in amount and delicious every day. Only problem was that the hotel location was hard to find - no taxi\autorickshaw driver knew it by name and we had to get familiar with the roads and direct them ourselves.
Report this review
M. S. Couples Maldives, May 15, 2014
As their slogan says "Home away from home"

Very helpful staff, Located free from traffic, Very fast Internet
8.3
The hotel staff were very helpful and nice, Room was clean and comfortable. The location was very good since there were no noise or pollution from the vehicles and had very fast FREE internet with cable TV. Walking distance to some good cafe's / restaurants and a pharmacy. Easy to get a 3 wheeler.
Report this review
Akie S. Solo travelers Japan, April 24, 2014
home away home

food, homely atmosphere, quiet location
7.7
It seems a bit overpriced, but you cannever get such homely comfort in othe hotels. Food is one of the best i had,i truly recommend food here. It is homely fresh made and truly the one of the best. The thing i have to note is that landry i had given came back with purple colored. They should have not charge for this (even i shall ask for the money for loss of my dresses) yet they simply tried to wash them again. Also ckeaning guy was disturbing me every morning even i had told not to disturb. Yet Even with these complaints, i would definately come back here for great friendly atmosphered place which u can not get other nice proper hotels. U feel like u r at home. I wish the price is a bit lower. U can stay in very good big hotels (like greenpark,e hotel) with this price. However, there u will not get this kind of "home" and greatst homemade food. which u do not be able to eat at usual hotels. Thus i totally liked this hotel. Lovely place. If u want more proper, hotel like place u better go to poes garden where same management but morw hotel like.
Report this review
Prashanth S. Couples India, April 20, 2014
Peaceful and convenient...

Location, large sized rooms and good food
9.7
it was an enjoyable experience staying at this place. I would recommend it for all - very family friendly and the food was lovely. The only minor hitch was that since its a service apartment styled hotel, on a couple of occasions, specific food items were over and we had to eat something else. So perhaps this could be addressed, if possible.
Report this review
Chantal H. Couples France, January 31, 2014
A little oasis in the heart of busy Chennai

staff, balcony, wifi
8.3
The staff was always helpful and smiling. Our room was large and clean. We only stayed 3 nights at this hotel but we would strongly recommend it. It is excellent value for money.
Report this review
Gilbert L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2013
its ok hotel but too highly rated

Free & Fast internet in the room
6.7
Its a simple hotel without a proper restaurant anyway I order food from outside Free and Fast internet in room which is the best things.
Report this review
Pradeep S. Families with young children India, May 21, 2013
Very Good

Comfortable, Less Expensive.
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Hanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden ChennaiHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - GardenHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - GardenHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Standard RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Standard RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - ViewHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Roof GardenHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Private Dining RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - ExteriorHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Roof -Top GardenHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Exterior DetailsHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Exterior DetailsHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Nearby AttractionHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Standard RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Exterior ViewHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Exterior LoungeHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Deluxe RoomHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Dining PlaceHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Mini SuiteHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - ViewHanu Reddy Residences Wallace Garden Chennai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07