or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happiness Inn

No.66, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happiness Inn Taipei - Interior Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Lobby Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Interior Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Bathroom Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Lay L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
DO NOT ever stay in this hotel

nothing is good about this hotel
3.7
my stay in this hotel is extremely bad. the hotel room is very small, hardly any space for us to walk. The hotel is near to XMD, but not in XMD. please note that the room is VERY dirty. Daily housekeeping only clear rubbish bin and arrange the bed. they DID NOT even vacuum the floor! Day 1 upon check in, the floor was already dirty and there was a bunch of hair inside the toilet bowl. Day 2 when we came back at night, we realised that housekeeping did not vacuum the floor and we seriously cannot stand the dirty floor any more, so my bf wet one of the towels and wipe the floor. the towel is black!!!!! I understand this hotel did not charge a premium price for the stay but BASIC CLEANLINESS IS ESSENTIAL! I can accept small and non sound proof room, but I seriously cannot tolerate hotel that does not even care/bother about basic cleanliness. Will never ever book this hotel again and I strongly urge you NOT to risk it too. For the same price, you can get better hotels located in XMD.
Caleb C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Some happiness during our stay

cleanliness, locations to central shopping area, budget
7
Quite a good location for a simple stay, for the man on a budget. But i do love the clean bed and room for a hassle free stay.
Lim T. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Attentive Staff, Convenient, In The City

convenient easy cosy
8
good
Cherina L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
hotel wasnt too clean and cramped

cheap, cemtrally located, near to ximending
5.7
found stains on the comforter and pillows. cleanliness needs to be improved. had dust allergy upon finished of stay.
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Need more improvement on the room condition

Good location, transportation is convenience too
5
A bit pricey for the room condition as it need more improvement. Room too small and not really clean
Sammi C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Convenient hotel located

Convenient, easy to access to any area & wifi provided is super fast
8.3
Hotel condition- is time to change with the mattress. Condition is bad, wall paper may need to change as well. Hotel located is super convenient to stay in, My taipei trip is went with my older dad & mom. Shopping district were no comment with it, is super place to shopping & good for last minutes shop if you need to rush for flight. 24 hours Watsons operating can provided you midnight shop.
Chiang F. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Great

Comform , strategic lacation and nice staff
9
Very very very very very very very very veryvery very very good
Wai C. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Bad experience

Friendly staff,area has late stores for food, close to shopping area
5.7
Small room with mouldy smell upon opening the door. Very confine area and bad sound proofing. Any sound next door can be heard clearly. More like a love hotel...not suitable for family with kids
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Pleasant stay

Clean, Nicely located, Value for $$$
7.7
I spend 3 night stays at this hotel and never regret for the $$$ i pay for this. Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Xi Men Ding which you could spend lots of shopping and dining time here. Near to subway and the room is clean.
Joseph T. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Comfort & Value Hotel

Helpful staff, cleanliness, good security
8.3
A good and comfort hotel, although the room size is quite small, but we never expect too much for the price we paid for. It is clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happiness Inn TaipeiHappiness Inn Taipei - InteriorHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - LobbyHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - InteriorHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - BathroomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Happiness Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05