or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happiness Inn

No.66, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happiness Inn Taipei - Interior Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Lobby Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Interior Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Bathroom Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Kim L. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Disappointed with quality of hotel

Nothing really except it is quite near to Ximending shopping district
4
Unpleasant due to tiny room which stinks with cigarette smell. Despite complaining to the receptionist who promised to ask the cleaning lady to spray some fragrance and air the room while we run out to grab a late dinner, we came back to the same stinky room but was too tired to request for further change. Lucky it was only for a night or else we would have had a miserable trip to taiwan.
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Happiness Inn

near mrt
6
near mrt,then good shopping place on this area , many restaurant on this area Health could be improved, the service can also be
Hoi K. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
the room is too small

clean , tidy, close to subway station
7
rooms are too small, hard to open all luggage i have at once. Only few choices on breakfast sets available for us. Most of them are not very good.
Wong W. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2014
convenience and good for shopping

convenience and good for shopping
6.7
convenience, near shopping area and easy access public transport area
Zhu X. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2014
so-so hotel

great location
4.7
the room is very small. i got a room just beside the reception table..not a great hotel. the breakfast only provide a sandwich but the location is very near to the shopping areas and near ximending!
Ye Y. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2014
Love hotel

Near to MRT
6.7
At night, it get very noisy...lots of "love" surround sound... Not good for children
Arnold M. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
Small Rooms but Comfortable

Friendly Staff, centrally located in Taipei which is in Ximending Area, easy access to MRT and public transportation so no need to worry going to the airport.
9
My staff is ok. They have friendly staff. When I requested to change my room they accommodate me immediately and assist us to transfer all our luggage. What I love on this hotel is easy access to shopping area and transportation.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Can't wait to check out

Cheap, cheap and cheap
6
The room looks so disappointing as compared to the pictures online. It is very small and is suitable for people traveling with small piece luggage. It feels like a love hotel, even equipped with a sleazy ceiling light that changes colour. Bedsheets are yellowish, although it feels clean enough. Bathroom is fitted with an old school bathtub, thus would not be suitable for anyone who would have difficulty climbing over the ledge. Also, the bathroom walls are mostly transparent, definitely NOT suitable for sharing the room with family members or friends. Overall, the room is fine for the budget traveller. However, if you are looking for a more comfortable and less sleazy stay, you can definitely find better hotels in the Ximending area.
Jasmine T. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Strategic Located in Xi Men Ding

Clean, Convenience, Value for Money
9.3
1. The Toilet, room everything is clean. 2. Located well in ximending, only 3-5min walks to MRT station & Ximending shopping district. 3. Full of restaurant/cafe/shopping around the hotel. 4. Hotel service is very sweet, provided many utilities for customer. 5. There is a dining area for hotel guest which is public and free refill water/tea/coffee at your own service. 6. Breakfast is included at the breakfast shop only beside 2-3 shop. The breakfast food is so so only. 7. Overall is good and value of money. 8. One thing have to be improved is the sound proofing facilities is not so well,keep hearing the lift operate sound during midnight.
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
poor air ventilation & sound proof

attentive staff, fast checkin & considerate staff
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happiness Inn TaipeiHappiness Inn Taipei - InteriorHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - LobbyHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - InteriorHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - BathroomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Happiness Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01