or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happiness Inn

No.66, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Lobby Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room Happiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Comfort & Value Hotel

Helpful staff, cleanliness, good security
8.3
A good and comfort hotel, although the room size is quite small, but we never expect too much for the price we paid for. It is clean and tidy.
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Pleasant stay

Clean, Nicely located, Value for $$$
7.7
I spend 3 night stays at this hotel and never regret for the $$$ i pay for this. Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Xi Men Ding which you could spend lots of shopping and dining time here. Near to subway and the room is clean.
Frank E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
comfortable cozy hotel

convenience location to Ximending, many local foods near hotel, good value for price
8
Lim K. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
Affordable place, convenient

Affordable, Close to public transport, Many small eateries around
7.7
This is a budget hotel so do not expect a 5 star luxurious hotel. The room is small the housekeeping is always well-done. The counter staff is courteous and takes note whether you will be heading out for the whole day. As it is near to ximending station, it was a great location. There are local breakfast/eateries/bakeries near the hotel.
Derek B. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
Very small rm with clear glass bathroom door/wall

Location, fast check-in/check-out, tv
5
Room was way too small and bed was very uncomfortable. People talking outside our window kept us up all night. Bathroom door was clear glass offering no privacy whatsoever. Not a good hotel as there are much better options in this area for same or less $
Khor C. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel in town.

Clean, comfortable, easy to access public transport.
9
Overall very good and comfortable. The staff there very friendly and helpful. Willing to help us if facing any problems.
Kim L. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Room was tiny and stink of cigarettes.

Easy check out and that's all.
4.3
Room was small and stink of cigarettes. In a dsrk alley but condidrred close to Ximending shopping area.
Kim L. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Disappointed with quality of hotel

Nothing really except it is quite near to Ximending shopping district
4
Unpleasant due to tiny room which stinks with cigarette smell. Despite complaining to the receptionist who promised to ask the cleaning lady to spray some fragrance and air the room while we run out to grab a late dinner, we came back to the same stinky room but was too tired to request for further change. Lucky it was only for a night or else we would have had a miserable trip to taiwan.
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Happiness Inn

near mrt
6
near mrt,then good shopping place on this area , many restaurant on this area Health could be improved, the service can also be
Hoi K. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
the room is too small

clean , tidy, close to subway station
7
rooms are too small, hard to open all luggage i have at once. Only few choices on breakfast sets available for us. Most of them are not very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happiness Inn TaipeiHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - LobbyHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Happiness Inn, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07