Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happiness Inn

No.66, Chengdu Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
72 reviews

484 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with older children (72)
Sort by:
Leong P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
room very small, smelly n we saw cockcroaches

staff were friendly, location was good
5
We booked 4 rooms for 3 nights. Good location n friendly staff were the only 2 good points. Room were very small and smelly as the bed is very near to toilet. Breakfast is totally not acceptable as the sandwiches, tea or coffee were tasteless. We have no choice but to exchange the breakfast voucher for 50twd for other more acceptable food or drinks. We suspect this is the strategy if the appointed restaurant.
Report this review
Lim C. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2015
Happiness Inn

Location, friendly Staffs, comfortable Nice Room
9.7
Satisfied. Highly recommended Room was small for 4 of us but still acceptable.
Report this review
Amelia T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 10, 2015
great location, value for money, suit 4 family

location, bed size, service
7
This hotel location is superb,suitable for family.Their staff condition are friendly. The only thing is the breakfast provided by them were totally disappointed. We were having the same breakfast of Sandwich and tea every morning.
Report this review
Jie X. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2015
Good location but hotel condition is not good.

Location
6
Walls are thin. Not recommended if you are a light sleeper.
Report this review
Irene A. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2015
Nice hotel

The hotel is very nearto the shopping area. It has small room but very clean and had wifi.
8
Report this review
Ong C. Families with older children Singapore, October 10, 2014
Good but WIFI having problem

weak wifi, cosy and nice
7.3
Their wifi is weak and having problem throughout our stay.
Report this review
Kundjaja S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
10 minutes walk to Ximen station

location, room comfort and cleanliness
8
I travel with my family in July 2014. There were 10 of us, we stay at 3 separate rooms (2 family room with 2 queen size beds in each room and 1 standard room with 1 queen size bed). The rooms and bathrooms both were spacious and clean. The location of the hotel was very near to the Ximen station, walking distance for about 10 minutes. The breakfast didn't provided by the hotel. They just gave the voucher that worth NTD 50 and can be used at nearby coffee shop. Overall all of us did very enjoy stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Ong L. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
walking distance to XiMenDing, clean hotel

Helpful & friendly staff, good location
9
Good hotel, will come back again. Great location, can walk to XiMenDing for late shopping. Great eateries near hotel.
Report this review
Mui C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
the condition for the hotel is good.

near to shopping area, easily to look for food, near mrt station
6.3
generally good
Report this review
Dolly N. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2014
walking distance to MRT & xi meng ding

Very convenient
8.7
Friendly staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 802 reviews Next page
Happiness Inn TaipeiHappiness Inn Taipei - ReceptionHappiness Inn Taipei - LobbyHappiness Inn Taipei - InteriorHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - Guest RoomHappiness Inn Taipei - BathroomHappiness Inn Taipei - BathroomHappiness Inn Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06