Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happio

46 Phra Arthit Rd. Phranakorn, Khaosan, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Happy House Guesthouse
Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Happio Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Exterior Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Facilities Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Surroundings Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Bathroom
Happio Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Happio Bangkok - Interior Happio Bangkok - Interior Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Happio Bangkok - Lobby Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Lobby Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 177 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Yeh H. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Ok for the price

Cheap and clean and good location
6.3
Madison M. Couples Canada, April 22, 2015
Good location, rude staff

Location, air conditioning, and happy hour
6.7
When we arrived we were given a room that had not been cleaned from the previous guest, but we were given a new room after complaining. The staff seemed very unhappy, and they were unhelpful. The location is fantastic though!!! So close to Khao San, but away from all the noise.
Lim S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2015
A little opinion

Near khao san road. Near main road, easy to catch a taxi
5.3
Was ok. Can get better hotel with the same amount of money. Pictures do not reflect the current condition of the hotel. Pictures probably taken 10 years ago. Near famous khao san road, but too far from the city or heart of BKK. Would not stay there again - not recommended by me
Francois S. Couples Switzerland, April 14, 2015
Cannot recoment

Location.
5
Mattresses hard like a Stone. Bed sheets feel like Plastic sheets. Breakfast was 2 Sausages, 2 eggs, 2 Toasts from white bread, jam and butter. No Drink, not even water. I am vegetarian and I take care of my Health. So this is not a Place to stay.
Konrad C. Couples Poland, March 12, 2015
Good location

Location, Khaosan is very close, old city (grand palace or wat pho) is walkable
7.3
Helpful guy on reception. Hotel is ok - nothing extra for this amount of money, just ok. Hotel has great location. Close to old city, Khaosan road and pier fo Chao Phrayya Boat Express (very interessting and cheap type of transport)
Jessica F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Perfect Budget Stay

It was nice and quiet, a perfect walking distance from Ko San Road, rooms were clean and tidy.
7.3
If you want a little room, with all the things you need, a nice distance from Ko San Road and all the madness, this place is perfect. Wifi is shocking unless your downstairs but that is the only thing to let this place down.
Shane H. Couples Ireland, February 22, 2015
worst night staff ever
3.3
stayed here for three nights and spoke to the receptionist regarding the laundry service. i had to pay for the service upfront and it was fine by me. i dropped of my laundry at 8 am and i was told to collect it after 6 pm on the same day. i arrived at the guesthouse around 10 pm and was thinking that my laundry will be done by then. spoke to the night receptionists and they have got very annoyed that i have disturbed them from watching the football game on tv. i asked kindly if can pick up my laundry and he told me my laundry isn't ready to collect yet. i have told them that it should be ready by now. he demanded to provide him with the receipt in order to give my laundry back. i became very confused because in the beginning he did tell me that my laundry isn't ready yet. he became very aggressive. he slammed the table numerous times
Fabio V. Groups France, February 16, 2015
Great location

Good location, nice restaurant area. Friendly staff
8.3
Yihoon L. Couples South Korea, January 19, 2015
just much as fee

location. cheap.
3.7
super small. if u have big bag, u can't move in the room. and too many rooms in the buillding. staff? um... not kind, not bad. when i ask about room's fee, staffs looking at us n talk with thire college by thiland language with laughing. i could't understand but very unpresent. so nosy in the night and morning. but there are two benefits. location(if you want to enjoy the time in Kaosan) and cheap.
Poonsak B. Solo travelers Thailand, January 15, 2015
travel

easy to go
10
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happio BangkokHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - ExteriorHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - FacilitiesHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - SurroundingsHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - InteriorHappio Bangkok - InteriorHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - LobbyHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - LobbyHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05