Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Happio

46 Phra Arthit Rd. Phranakorn, Khaosan, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Happy House Guesthouse
Happio Bangkok - Exterior Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Restaurant Happio Bangkok - Entrance Happio Bangkok - Exterior Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Happio Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Bathroom Happio Bangkok - Exterior Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Facilities Happio Bangkok - Guest Room Happio Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Francois S. Couples Switzerland, April 14, 2015
Cannot recoment

Location.
5
Mattresses hard like a Stone. Bed sheets feel like Plastic sheets. Breakfast was 2 Sausages, 2 eggs, 2 Toasts from white bread, jam and butter. No Drink, not even water. I am vegetarian and I take care of my Health. So this is not a Place to stay.
Konrad C. Couples Poland, March 12, 2015
Good location

Location, Khaosan is very close, old city (grand palace or wat pho) is walkable
7.3
Helpful guy on reception. Hotel is ok - nothing extra for this amount of money, just ok. Hotel has great location. Close to old city, Khaosan road and pier fo Chao Phrayya Boat Express (very interessting and cheap type of transport)
Jessica F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Perfect Budget Stay

It was nice and quiet, a perfect walking distance from Ko San Road, rooms were clean and tidy.
7.3
If you want a little room, with all the things you need, a nice distance from Ko San Road and all the madness, this place is perfect. Wifi is shocking unless your downstairs but that is the only thing to let this place down.
Shane H. Couples Ireland, February 22, 2015
worst night staff ever
3.3
stayed here for three nights and spoke to the receptionist regarding the laundry service. i had to pay for the service upfront and it was fine by me. i dropped of my laundry at 8 am and i was told to collect it after 6 pm on the same day. i arrived at the guesthouse around 10 pm and was thinking that my laundry will be done by then. spoke to the night receptionists and they have got very annoyed that i have disturbed them from watching the football game on tv. i asked kindly if can pick up my laundry and he told me my laundry isn't ready to collect yet. i have told them that it should be ready by now. he demanded to provide him with the receipt in order to give my laundry back. i became very confused because in the beginning he did tell me that my laundry isn't ready yet. he became very aggressive. he slammed the table numerous times
Fabio V. Groups France, February 16, 2015
Great location

Good location, nice restaurant area. Friendly staff
8.3
Yihoon L. Couples South Korea, January 19, 2015
just much as fee

location. cheap.
3.7
super small. if u have big bag, u can't move in the room. and too many rooms in the buillding. staff? um... not kind, not bad. when i ask about room's fee, staffs looking at us n talk with thire college by thiland language with laughing. i could't understand but very unpresent. so nosy in the night and morning. but there are two benefits. location(if you want to enjoy the time in Kaosan) and cheap.
Poonsak B. Solo travelers Thailand, January 15, 2015
travel

easy to go
10
Good
Silvia L. Couples Italy, January 13, 2015
Happio is overrated. Really bad service/ attention

The location.
3.7
Really bad service and attention. In the internet they say one thing and in real life is totally different. The attention of the guy in the reception is really bad. (it feels like he is really bored of tourists). So if you don't like it and you want to go you can't. They charge for everything (like the map that everywhere is free, taking care of your bags). They sold us a night with breakfast included (there was only one option for us, otherwise we had to pay extra). The restaurant smells really awful. We didn't like it at all.
Huong L. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2015
Nice place

Local, staff, room
8.7
Pleasant stay
Lucian T. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 24, 2014
super friendly staff

super friendly staff, small but okey rooms, great location
8
It was awesme!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Happio BangkokHappio Bangkok - ExteriorHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - RestaurantHappio Bangkok - EntranceHappio Bangkok - ExteriorHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - ExteriorHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - FacilitiesHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - SurroundingsHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - InteriorHappio Bangkok - InteriorHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - LobbyHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - BathroomHappio Bangkok - LobbyHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest RoomHappio Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05